Strategy STAND rule

And Mclachlan says he has left the game better than when he took over. What a fckn joke. The guy set the game down a hybred basketball game, all for corporate profit. There should be dancing in the streets at his anouncement today
he is ****en delusional. what an absolute dickhead , i wonder if he believes the shit he talks

😂 As predicted as soon as we benefit

Former players and coaches have dragged the AFL’s stand the mark rule into the spotlight once again as it continues to divide opinion.

A pair of calls two minutes apart in Richmond’s 15.9 (99) to 7.19 (61) win over the Western Bulldogs on Saturday night brought the issue to the forefront once again.

Its amazing, when the oppo were doing it to us and getting 50 metre penalties it was smart play according to the commentators. As soon as we do it its bending the rules and needs to be stopped lol. Just get rid of the stand rule and put it back to what was before.

84.5% no right now.
they already did a fan survey for the biggest issues in footy and rule changes were number one

but the afl of course ignored the result :drunk: and spoke about the gambling crap or someshit instead

Its amazing, when the oppo were doing it to us and getting 50 metre penalties it was smart play according to the commentators. As soon as we do it its bending the rules and needs to be stopped lol. Just get rid of the stand rule and put it back to what was before.
The same people at the start of the season were probably saying "yeah, we got to keep it. It opens the g same up despite not increasing the scoring."

Despite us benefiting from it as on the week end I'm still of the opinion to scrap it.

And Mclachlan says he has left the game better than when he took over. What a fckn joke. The guy set the game down a hybred basketball game, all for corporate profit. There should be dancing in the streets at his anouncement today

These aren't even footballing rule changes. 666, ruck nominations, protected zone, stand, doing a frowny face at the umpire, none of these are on the ball or in play. They're the equivalent of footballing bureaucracy and all come with a hefty 50m penalty (except for 666 which is a warning wtf lol). It's absolutely terrible to watch and I've said it before but you have to be a pretty rusted on bogan to actually enjoy it. My interest in footy has diminished significantly the last few years outside of our success and this is the first year I've finally cut off all connections on social media and stuff. I have no idea who is playing who or the scores and I'm not missing a thing. I have tried watching a couple of our games and couldn't make it through a quarter as every contest I'm crossing my fingers we don't give away a free kick for something and cheering when we get one because it feels like a lucky dip. The game is a steaming turd right now IMO.

I thought I did scat park
Showtime Good Point GIF by Billions

84.5% no right now.
15.5% Geelong supporters.

New Head get's the cruisiest intro to his job. Walk in the door. "Righto campaigners, wind back all the dumb shit Gill signed off on."
Instantly goes down as the best CEO the AFL has ever had.

15.5% Geelong supporters.

New Head get's the cruisiest intro to his job. Walk in the door. "Righto campaigners, wind back all the dumb shit Gill signed off on."
Instantly goes down as the best CEO the AFL has ever had.
reckon only shemans fans like the stand rule

I'm shocked to be sitting here,so predictable.

These aren't even footballing rule changes. 666, ruck nominations, protected zone, stand, doing a frowny face at the umpire, none of these are on the ball or in play. They're the equivalent of footballing bureaucracy and all come with a hefty 50m penalty (except for 666 which is a warning wtf lol). It's absolutely terrible to watch and I've said it before but you have to be a pretty rusted on bogan to actually enjoy it. My interest in footy has diminished significantly the last few years outside of our success and this is the first year I've finally cut off all connections on social media and stuff. I have no idea who is playing who or the scores and I'm not missing a thing. I have tried watching a couple of our games and couldn't make it through a quarter as every contest I'm crossing my fingers we don't give away a free kick for something and cheering when we get one because it feels like a lucky dip. The game is a steaming turd right now IMO.

666 rule ended up being better than expected. It is a better look starting each center bounce like that. It wasn't meant to suit us but we won the first 2 flags with it in. Protected area and stand rules are just comical and make the game so much harder to umpire.

666 is shite

spud teams should be allowed to flood 15 players back if they want

Happened to us against St kilda where Parker moved after some st kilda simp faked a handball, surprised that version hasn't been used an example over the past week.
Like the deliberate point rule,other teams were doing it way before Richmond but as soon as Bowden did it in that Dreamtime game,the AFL had a hissy fit and changed the rules.

I recall Hawthorn did it in a Final...

If they really wanted to open the game up they'd restrict interchanges further.

Fatigue is the easiest way to open it up.

All the rule changes have changed the game for the worse. They create new unintended problems because they weren't tested properly and they rushed it in to "fix" something.

The afl have to eat their own shit with smart players faking handballs to get 50's. Its ridiculous for experts to blame the players for exploiting a hocking rule that was not tested or thought through at all.

If they really wanted to open the game up they'd restrict interchanges further.

Fatigue is the easiest way to open it up.

All the rule changes have changed the game for the worse. They create new unintended problems because they weren't tested properly and they rushed it in to "fix" something.

The afl have to eat their own shit with smart players faking handballs to get 50's. Its ridiculous for experts to blame the players for exploiting a hocking rule that was not tested or thought through at all.
I content that the rules changes were to help Dangerfield win a premiership!