deledio7

Judging by the confidence sprawled around numerous threads, it seems like i'm the only worried tigers supporter ahead of this weeks game...is anyone else feelin a bit anxious??

Confidence is a good thing, it is better than everyone going into a game expecting us to lose.

If we lose, will be very dissappointing, but the tigers are on the way up. We should be expecting wins against teams like Carlton, or we really are not much are we?

Plus all I want to do is change a few numbers in my signature with our updated winning margin :p I really don't want to have to think of a whole new signature ;)

Confidence is a good thing, it is better than everyone going into a game expecting us to lose.

If we lose, will be very dissappointing, but the tigers are on the way up. We should be expecting wins against teams like Carlton, or we really are not much are we?

Plus all I want to do is change a few numbers in my signature with our updated winning margin :p I really don't want to have to think of a whole new signature ;)
yeah you're probably right.. I can just see the uproar on the carlton board if they beat us...I for one know i wont be loggin on for a couple of weeks, lets hope the your signature is safe, GO TIGES!

Exactly , Carlton are a bottom eight team , yes they can play good footy at times but are having growing pains like us. Lets just smack them it would be a great result

Whenever there is a suggestion of finals we tend to wobble.

Remember those final home and away games against Melbourne and Carlton in the late nineties where we were playing for a finals spot and got thrashed.

We play our best when supporters expect little it would seem.

Im afraid of this anticipation that i have been building since Sunday and I know that its a bit tragic to hold it after wins against Melbourne and Port Adelaide, but sheeeesh you have to start feeling something and we have been starved with non event years.

I need this new Richmond side to cure this wariness and start feeling all enthusiastic and naive like the younger posters.

Should be a ripping game still. A team with Fev in it has danger potential.

Hope the sun in shining though and we have a big day to celebrate our 100 years.

Go Tiges.

Whenever there is a suggestion of finals we tend to wobble.

Remember those final home and away games against Melbourne and Carlton in the late nineties where we were playing for a finals spot and got thrashed.

We play our best when supporters expect little it would seem.

Im afraid of this anticipation that i have been building since Sunday and I know that its a bit tragic to hold it after wins against Melbourne and Port Adelaide, but sheeeesh you have to start feeling something and we have been starved with non event years.

I need this new Richmond side to cure this wariness and start feeling all enthusiastic and naive like the younger posters.

Anything could yet happen but I reckon it ain't just out young posters that have "the enthusiasm of youth".
We are now a team with a serious core of younger players who are actually the ones leading us to good performances.
These Tiger Cubs don't have that baggage of the "old Tigers" who didn't know how to grasp the moment!

Fear not Ferrals... as someone else posted.. "T'is now our time"..

I hope... :o

this is why tomorrow will be very interesting. if we turn up to play and smash them then we can rest assured that we are seeing the emergency (finally) of a new Richmond. If however we struggle with the weight of expectation and the massiveness of the occassion then we will know that things have not turned around just yet. what i want to see is these new players take this opportunity by the balls and write a new page in the begining of the 2nd century of the Richmond Football Club.

Exactly. We must win.

Anything could yet happen but I reckon it ain't just out young posters that have "the enthusiasm of youth".
We are now a team with a serious core of younger players who are actually the ones leading us to good performances.
These Tiger Cubs don't have that baggage of the "old Tigers" who didn't know how to grasp the moment!

Fear not Ferrals... as someone else posted.. "T'is now our time"..

I hope... :o
Absolutely...............

For the first time in decades we look to be a young side with good skills that have lots of upside to come with time and bigger bodies that are a natual progression. The only players left of the "old brigade" are Richo, a true champion, Brown, getting better all the time after his leg, have liked his drive from the 1/2 back region in recent games when he`s having a run on the ball and Bowden/Johnson when their in + Simmo. The rest of our list is young, and they are the one`s who are doing the bulk of the work and it seems to me that it is not 1 or 2 we are relying on but something that is shared by all. We even have guys playing for Coburg pushing for a spot so if your out of form your out of the side. I feel good, sure we are not invincible, there`s still heaps of upside but I don`t remember in my life when we have used this method of building for success, and I have seen 5 VFL premierships and would love to add an AFL one to my mental stand or 2 or 3 or 4 or 5 or 6 or........................?

Am I being Greedy?

No , just a true Tiger.
Good luck today all

Eat `Em Alive Tigers