Injury Suban

• Thread starter Thread starter Belele

There are some camera angles that shouldn't be seen.

Best of luck to the bloke but thats season ending unfortunately.

Looked horrible on the TV.

Best of luck to the kid, I hope he has a speedy recovery but it looks season ending.

Jeez you guys are having a rotten run with serious leg injuries to your young guys. Barlow and Morabito both with year long injuries and now Suban.

Initial reports are it's not as bad a break as it could have been - and not in the same ballpark as Barlow's. Here's hoping.

So sick of our young talented kids going down to very bad leg injuries. Palmer, Barlow, Mora and now Suban. Here's to a speedy recovery Subes :thumbsu:

It's not a weight bearing bone but wait to see if scans show any soft tissue damage surrounding it before we get any hopes up and then there's the chance that the act of breaking the bone twisted his ankle, which could keep him out longer than the break.

It's not as bad as it could have been.

Shocking injury considering he was really starting to put some solid form together.

Here's hoping for a speedy recovery and a quick return to the side.

Damn, I mean DAMNATION

Hoping its a speedy recovery, was having a great year too.

So what do we need to sacrifice to the footy gods - gotta stop this horror injury run somehow. In windsurfing would chainsaw an old board to get the wind back, but what in footy? Perhaps stab our old footy's? And buy new Freo ones?

Talking to a mate of mine at the game who is a a well respected physio & he said he will have a metal rod/plate inserted which will stay there for a few years & should be doing non weight bearing exercise in 3 weeks with a good prognosis of 6 to 8 weeks at worst.
But as he said until the full diagnosis is reported there are a few variables to those figures.
Lets wish for the best as he was running into ripper form.

It's not a weight bearing bone but wait to see if scans show any soft tissue damage surrounding it before we get any hopes up and then there's the chance that the act of breaking the bone twisted his ankle, which could keep him out longer than the break.

Is it the same ankle he did against Geelong last year?

My buddy.... :(

I have only ever taken this one friend of mine to two games - versus Port last year, and then again today. Hmmm.... she is officially now banned from attending Freo games. :(

Is it the same ankle he did against Geelong last year?

I was thinking the same thing. Though the break sounds bad, it looked very low and surely the ligaments in/around his ankle took a beating too.

Rotten luck for the guy, just getting his mojo back too. :mad::mad: I hope some of that early optimism regarding fibula only etc. is right.

Get well soon Super Suban.