Sunraysia Football league

i hard robinvale just started the pre season on monday has anyone one herd if they have gained or lost any players..?

Spoke to my robinvale connections and they tell me Brad O'Connor will be playing in the red and white jumper this year. Very handy pick up.

It will be interesting to see if Miller goes to Euston with Stevie Bowden as I'm told he is on reasonably good coin at robinvale:confused:

Moreto come Fridge me old mate,if we dont get it from woomera we will get it from SA

Just looking at bom radar. Good call Nakriel. Wet back sides tomorrow too. Send her down huey! Footy grounds around bendigo and ballarat need it though! They look like crush a dust ovals![/quote]

Yeh mate the ones in the paper reminded me of the old ground at Werrimul, but that also had 3 corner jacks on it

Spoke to my robinvale connections and they tell me Brad O'Connor will be playing in the red and white jumper this year. Very handy pick up.

It will be interesting to see if Miller goes to Euston with Stevie Bowden as I'm told he is on reasonably good coin at robinvale:confused:

Miller has signed with Ouyen, will be a huge lose for Robinvale.
Hey Chalkie, I hear you guys have been speaking to Hall from Mildura, you must be flag favourites out there?

how does miller go??? still playing as a forward???

yeah i also herd about robinvale picking up o'connor even if they do lose miller robinvale are still on of the teams to beat in 2007 they have five
or six tall kids that still have another year in u 18's that will be pushing for a game this year and i wouldnt be shocked to see them go one step better than last season..

I think he has spoken to most clubs but yes he has been offered a stack to play with Bambill, interesting to see what he does.... might be a big mover from south ranks too I hear.....

David Hall hasn't spoken to many clubs and hasn't been offered heaps to play at Bambill. If he was to play there he would make the move in an attempt to enjoy his footy again as he lost the enjoyment over the past two seasons.

Why would he be enjoying his footy with the Dee's?
Could you or the coach answer that??
He would be welcomed by any of the 7 other SFL sides surely, is there more to it? is Hall a tool or a sook?

Heard today that Cat Thomas will be lining up for training at City Oval with the green and whites tonite.

Come on boys u got to give me a little more then this im over in Sweden at the moment in Umea and it is freezing and need somthing to warm up the day. Even a few stories from doms if the footy is quite.

Irymple people have the new buildings started yet im looking foward to seeing the finished product when i get back home!! how is the progress going.

The women here are good but the cold weather is no afrodexiac :rolleyes:

Come on boys u got to give me a little more then this im over in Sweden at the moment in Umea and it is freezing and need somthing to warm up the day. Even a few stories from doms if the footy is quite.

Irymple people have the new buildings started yet im looking foward to seeing the finished product when i get back home!! how is the progress going.

Dont use the weather as an excuse dellray im sure they have blankets just admit that your (SIX PACK) and massive nose is'nt something the swede ladies admire ;) dellray...

Heard today that Cat Thomas will be lining up for training at City Oval with the green and whites tonite.

Whos your source there Peter Mac? Why would Cat Thomas want to leave South, perhaps hes another who cant play under Spivey i dont blame him as Spivey is a dead set TOSSER:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:
The green and whites are having a fair crack at recruiting and it seems they have done very well with big Atkinson, another big tall from Adelaide way now maybe Cat thomas, first time in a little while the cheque book has come out at Imps land.;)

So did he train or not? Surely South wont let him go. Very talented young footballer. Played footy with Spivey and don't think his a bad bloke at all, is just that he asks too much of blokes or expects his team to be at a better standard and some can't handle that?

I heard that irymple were showing some interest in Thomas. Perhaps they are being a bit frugal with the cash. or if I was Delray "Phroogal".

Just from melbourne and was wondering if Scott or Shane Garroway are involved in any of the footy/cricket clubs. Both boths played sport with our club.

your kidding yourself...$300 skins to play bush footy isn't big dollars???? If thats not heaps then i will bear my ass in the mall, and from a realible source that comes from the inner sanctom, this is what the dees have to compete with. And a many clubs, what 2 in the millewa and one if not more in the SFL, nope I wouldn't class that many clubs...... But if he gets it good luck to him but don't quote crap like 'not many clubs and not heaps of money to play at Bambill'

Delray surprised to see you posting on here hardly thought you'd have the time being ova in Sweden and all, having witnessed your ability to charm many a young lass first hand, i was expecting most of your spare time would be spent working on your numbers.. I'm hoping you get the extra few to get you into your double figures too.. How's the night life? Lets hope the urinals are a little safer than the doms one's and thier not getting spayed with about $40 worth of vodka n oj by 1.00am.. I'm sure your going the distance mate and there's no doubt those snake skin boots are carving up many a dance floor.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Why would he be enjoying his footy with the Dee's?
Could you or the coach answer that??
He would be welcomed by any of the 7 other SFL sides surely, is there more to it? is Hall a tool or a sook?
fair call rabbit, but i'd be happy if he went bush as i think he can play a bit...

Ha Ha Ha Gritty you know me far to well and the snake skins have been out and about the Sweds Love them. The only problem up here is the the vodkas are $10 a glass so i cant afford to spray them out like back home :rolleyes: . Well it seems as though the site has picked up abit keep up the good work and enjoy the hot sun cus it is bout minus 20 here all the time.

word has it he has approached Imp's, is he worth it with the point system on recruiting? 5 points?

If they had a spare 5pts why wouldn't he be worth it? Bloke can play a bit, i'm sure all clubs wouldn't mind him running around on a HFF changing on the ball.