Sunraysia Football league

• Thread starter Thread starter ringo1

Mate, I'm happy to wear it if I'm wrong. If you remember back earlier in the year Merbein people were spouting the same stuff, fitter than ever! some good recruits! Bennet Deale kicked more goals than Arentz in the under 16's! do I need to go on? As I said, I'd be happy to eat more words if I'm wrong.

Rabbito im not sure who you are but you need to get something clear. Dealo isnt even a has been, he is a never was. That talk was brought up by some humourous imps folk who decided to have some fun. Yes that arentz stuff maybe true, but lets put it in perspective. It was U16s with walpy having the dream team and manang getting flogged each week. Not to metion it was around 14 years ago.
Yes he tried to have a run this year, but after tearing his achilles early in the season, he didnt really participate for the year.
For those who know me for who i really am, they could agree that he doesnt like his name getting dragged through this site. espicially in the contect that isnt true.

Rabbito im not sure who you are but you need to get something clear. Dealo isnt even a has been, he is a never was. That talk was brought up by some humourous imps folk who decided to have some fun. Yes that arentz stuff maybe true, but lets put it in perspective. It was U16s with walpy having the dream team and manang getting flogged each week. Not to metion it was around 14 years ago.
Yes he tried to have a run this year, but after tearing his achilles early in the season, he didnt really participate for the year.
For those who know me for who i really am, they could agree that he doesnt like his name getting dragged through this site. espicially in the contect that isnt true.

You sound a little confused as to who you/he actually is let alone anyone else knowing you/he for who you/he really is!! ;)

Im sure Dealo is big enough to to defend himself...anyway who really cares what gets said on here, its all in good fun banter anyway, and its country footy for F&*@ sake not like we are playing AFL......

Nor do i.

Now what do u think it means when a club rings up offers the world and the player still says no???? I reckon it may mean the player is happy with there current side. As u will find is the case for the players mentioned above.

Delray why dont these players in question just say no instead of leading clubs on by saying they are interested but really they are not!!:thumbsd:

The problem here is a club has an interest in theses players but the players in question just play them like a fiddle for there own gain!!:eek:

Like your club these other clubs are actively looking for quality key position players or coaches and they do not need to be led on as there window of opportunity is only small to recruit.

This a common happening and will happen more than it wont.

Please dont call me a liar again.................:mad: as both players were contacted and conversations were had but the players in question declined for reasons as stated and not made up!!

Well the Eato saga has been finalised at long last.
Now who knows whats happening at Red Cliffs. Mick F could be a hot property he is no pointer at Mildura. But I reckon a few others would be interested.
Robinavle will be searching far and wide for a new coach as well. Any ideas? Imps too.
Are the finances up to scratch at Wenty can they afford to keep Alvey on the list??

Just a bit to stir up some action.

Please dont call me a liar again.................:mad: as both players were contacted and conversations were had but the players in question declined for reasons as stated and not made up!![/quote]

Sorry Rig i just went back and read 1 of ur posts u were only miss informed on the Airle Beach 1 that was 100% not true. Eaton thing may have been true, i just knew that it wasnt going to happen.

Hill no offical annoucment has come from the nest has it??????? Who is ur informant?????

Please dont call me a liar again.................:mad: as both players were contacted and conversations were had but the players in question declined for reasons as stated and not made up!!

Sorry Rig i just went back and read 1 of ur posts u were only miss informed on the Airle Beach 1 that was 100% not true. Eaton thing may have been true, i just knew that it wasnt going to happen.

Hill no offical annoucment has come from the nest has it??????? Who is ur informant?????[/quote]

Delray

Aren't you involved at Irymple?
It was in todays Sunraysia daily.

Whose going to be the assistant coach??

I am hearing whispers that Damian Lock is heading up Sunraysia way from HDFL club Colbinabbin. Anyone up there hearing this or know of which clubs may secure his services???

He coached them? What makes you think he's heading this way? employment? coaching job?

He coached them? What makes you think he's heading this way? employment? coaching job?​

Yeah he coached them to the grand final. Fantastic player. Not sure if he is heading up there definitely or not i am just hearing talk of it and was wondering if any of you guys had heard anything. If he is heading up there every club should chase him. Absolute jet this bloke

Delray

Aren't you involved at Irymple?
It was in todays Sunraysia daily.

Whose going to be the assistant coach??[/quote]

Sorry Hill i hadent seen the paper As for the AC have had no word at the moment now that the coach is sorted expect a good group of signings this week sometime.

Yeah he coached them to the grand final. Fantastic player. Not sure if he is heading up there definitely or not i am just hearing talk of it and was wondering if any of you guys had heard anything. If he is heading up there every club should chase him. Absolute jet this bloke.

Calling him an absolute jet is a bit of a stretch. Has a good fitness base and finds plenty of the ball.

Jason Spivey v2.0

Calling him an absolute jet is a bit of a stretch. Has a good fitness base and finds plenty of the ball.

Jason Spivey v2.0

Having played against this bloke on 4 occassions this year i and having him carve us up on 3 of those occassions i think it is fair of me to call him an absolute jet. Get him up there in the good weather and the firm tracks and he will be one of, if not the premier on baller in the league. That's if he is heading up there

That is a bit of a stretch as well. He wouldn't be the premier on baller in the league he's in, let alone the SFL. I agree with you that he'd be more than handy if he heads up there ...

He is the Premier on baller down here mate
I watched Elmore vs someone this year and plenty of SFL games and there is a big difference in standard. But if as you say he is THE premier onballer in the Heathcote league then he will go well but good luck in trying to be better then Eato, O'Callaghan, O'Bree, Hards etc.

Have played against all three of the blokes you have mentioned and he is the equal of them all. The only blokes that i would rank as better that i have seen would be Lance Brown and Sean Charles. Anyway I am interested to see where he ends up

Jason Spivey v2.0

Hey Santoz, whats my name doing on this post.

And no, Spivey is not coaching anywhere in 08. And definately not playing at this stage.

Expect an announcement on Walder soon. 3 clubs in the running.

And no, Spivey is not coaching anywhere in 08. And definately not playing at this stage.

Expect an announcement on Walder soon. 3 clubs in the running.

Well locally thats got to be RC, Robinvale and Imps.
Imps ...don't think so
Robinvale...again dont think so
Red Cliffs ....I wouldn't of thought so but maybe. I expected RC to appoint an ex AFL player in the mould of Danny Hughes. Largely because I expected them to be cashed up seeing as if they haven't spent much for a while. At least their results suggest they haven't. If they have then it was a poor return on their investment.

But then maybe all the clubs aren't in the SFL or maybe they're not all senior coaching roles????

Just saying that yourself and Lock have very similar playing styles ...

Well locally thats got to be RC, Robinvale and Imps.
Imps ...don't think so
Robinvale...again dont think so
Red Cliffs ....I wouldn't of thought so but maybe. I expected RC to appoint an ex AFL player in the mould of Danny Hughes. Largely because I expected them to be cashed up seeing as if they haven't spent much for a while. At least their results suggest they haven't. If they have then it was a poor return on their investment.

But then maybe all the clubs aren't in the SFL or maybe they're not all senior coaching roles????

Walder is the most successful player/coach to come in to this league in years. Yes he will be 38 at start of next year but lets look at his honors in the past 6 years

2 Premeirships as coach 2004/2007
Level 2 State Level Coach in ACTAFL 2006
All Australian Player in 2006
Vice Captain of New South Wales 2006
Runner Up in club B&F 2006 and 2007 missing by 3 votes on both occassions.
Top 5 in League B&F 2007
Not to forget past McLeod Medallist and League Medal in the Wimmera in Premiership year.

Surely all 3 clubs would be interested in a player with those credentials.

Oh yeah, and did a full pre season at AFL level when he was much younger. Just cause you play AFL doesn't make you a good coach.

I know he has signed to coach a club which will be announced early this week.

Walder is the most successful player/coach to come in to this league in years. Yes he will be 38 at start of next year but lets look at his honors in the past 6 years

2 Premeirships as coach 2004/2007
Level 2 State Level Coach in ACTAFL 2006
All Australian Player in 2006
Vice Captain of New South Wales 2006
Runner Up in club B&F 2006 and 2007 missing by 3 votes on both occassions.
Top 5 in League B&F 2007
Not to forget past McLeod Medallist and League Medal in the Wimmera in Premiership year.

Surely all 3 clubs would be interested in a player with those credentials.

Oh yeah, and did a full pre season at AFL level when he was much younger. Just cause you play AFL doesn't make you a good coach.

I know he has signed to coach a club which will be announced early this week.

joint coaches with harry at meringur i heard