Dockernut

Sharks. Anyone playing West Coast.
AFL website reporting GWS have accepted pick four.

Damn it!

Damnit.. I was kinda hoping he'd get to GWS as I saw that as the more likely place he'd want to leave in a few years. I can't see him wanting to leave the Gold Coast of all places, not to mention playing with Gary Ablett, Swallow and all the other young guns.

Somebody call suicide watch for me pls. :(

we so should have traded 211 for JOM and aquired mitch clark......if sandi gets injured again this year ill cry

Cos pick 4 is an experienced player... riiiight.... yeah I see how it works.

Yeah...

So they give up essentially one pick, becaue they got the other from bullshit deals last year.

So, does anyone want to compare the deals these clubs got to what we got...

Looks like they are getting pick 10 off Adelaide as well

So that will make it 7 or 8 of the top 10 picks?

The cynic in me thinks this is exactly what the AFL were aiming for when they quashed yesterday's deal.

Totally.

Is there a bigger flog in footy than Adrian Anderson? Seriously? The guys does more dodgy deals than a mafia spaghetti restaurant operator

This is how it went down, for those interested:

The deal sees GWS receive selection No.4 in this year's NAB AFL Draft as well as the middle of first round compensation pick Geelong was granted last year for losing Gary Ablett to Gold Coast. The Suns received that selection after trading pick No.15 in last year's NAB AFL Draft.

As well as the first pick in the mini-draft, Gold Coast receive the Giants' round two pick (No.31).

Pick 4, Middle of first round comensation pick and pick 31 for the rights to Jaeger O'meara. That's a hell of a price to pay for a 17 year old. Actually when you think about it that't more than the compensation Geelong received for Gary Ablett Jnr! This is unreal!

They get 31 back. They got the Ablett compo for a small pick upgrade last year. They gave up nothing for it...especially when they had most of the top 30 last year anyway
So essentially they get the best young player for pick four and got an end of first round back.

They gave up **** all for the best player in the country...after already getting the best players in the country

At least trade week may start to take shape now with this done. Apparently number 2 pick in the mini draft is going to Adelaide.

They get 31 back. They got the Ablett compo for a small pick upgrade last year. They gave up nothing for it...especially when they had most of the top 30 last year anyway
So essentially they get the best young player for pick four and got an end of first round back.

They gave up **** all for the best player in the country...after already getting the best players in the country

So really they lost pick 4 in this years draft and pick 15 in last years draft for Jaeger O'meara and pick 31.

So they give up pick four get an almost first round pick back and get Jaeger O'Meara?

Jesus ****ing Christ...way to suck a dick Anderson

:confused:

The way I've read it is

GC lose pick 4 and ablett compo (or pick 15 last year)
GC get O'Meara and pick 31.

The ablett compo is a pick after all non-finalists so will be about pick 12 next year. Pick 4 and pick 12 in the superdraft is a pretty high price.

:confused:

The way I've read it is

GC lose pick 4 and ablett compo (or pick 15 last year)
GC get O'Meara and pick 31.

The ablett compo is a pick after all non-finalists so will be about pick 12 next year. Pick 4 and pick 12 in the superdraft is a pretty high price.

It cost them nothing to get is what I'm saying.

And just think about them trading out some of the endless talent they got last year...They'll be right back in it, with the best player already in their kit

Damnit.. I was kinda hoping he'd get to GWS as I saw that as the more likely place he'd want to leave in a few years. I can't see him wanting to leave the Gold Coast of all places, not to mention playing with Gary Ablett, Swallow and all the other young guns.

Somebody call suicide watch for me pls. :(

Yep agree.

I reckon we'll have a way better chance at convincing Coniglio to leave the sh** hole that GWS is.

It cost them nothing to get is what I'm saying.

And just think about them trading out some of the endless talent they got last year...They'll be right back in it, with the best player already in their kit

The Suns list is starting to look real scary now. Midfield = Ablett, Swallow, O'Meara, Mckenzie, Bennell and Rischitelli. In two years they have had access to more talent then we have in 17 years.