Swan Hill and District Cricket Association

iamfooty said:
Classic humour once again Steicke...but I take it you and Finchies Panties wont be performing at the Puppetry of the Penis concert this week???
yas have been frantically practising my hamburger while special guest finch will perform the old up the bum, no babies routine

Its official Dan McNees will be sending throat balls down at approximately 140km this year for his beloved Tooleybuc. Went down the nets with him a few days ago and watched the great man in action, he was terrifyingly quick, I dropped a nugget in my jocks just watching. Hey Roota I let him know what u said about him and he is not happy, quite angry in fact. Cannot wait for the first game against RSL.:D

Kelvin 69 said:
Its official Dan McNees will be sending throat balls down at approximately 140km this year for his beloved Tooleybuc. Went down the nets with him a few days ago and watched the great man in action, he was terrifyingly quick, I dropped a nugget in my jocks just watching. Hey Roota I let him know what u said about him and he is not happy, quite angry in fact. Cannot wait for the first game against RSL.:D

Great so one bloke who obviously should be playing a higher level of cricket is going to come back and pretty much ruin the SHDCA A Grade comp this year. Sure some people may see it as a challenge, but a lot of clubs are filled with casual cricketers who play for socail fun, not to get there heads taken off from a bowler who should be trying to work his way back into state cricket, not coming back here to be a hero in an average comp. And yes I am one of those casual cricketers who plays in and out of the A Grade, and by all reports my hammy will be playing up that weekend. Anyone for tennis????

Footy Tripper said:
Great so one bloke who obviously should be playing a higher level of cricket is going to come back and pretty much ruin the SHDCA A Grade comp this year. Sure some people may see it as a challenge, but a lot of clubs are filled with casual cricketers who play for socail fun, not to get there heads taken off from a bowler who should be trying to work his way back into state cricket, not coming back here to be a hero in an average comp. And yes I am one of those casual cricketers who plays in and out of the A Grade, and by all reports my hammy will be playing up that weekend. Anyone for tennis????
Wouldn't take much notice of the crap that others speak on here.. Im pretty sure Darren's #1 motive for returning home wouldn't be so that he could make us look stupid or injure people on the cricket field! No doubt he will be a class above but it's only those who are unable to knock heads themselves making the threats that Dan will be doing it all year.. If he didn't prioritise his return on work/family/lifestyle issues i would be very surprised?? If he was serious about the cricket he would stay in the city..

Kelvin 69 said:

Jarrod you tool you know that i have said nothing about Dan. He and i get on well. Concentrate on your footy mate and stop trying to stir **** up

ROOTA#6 said:
Jarrod you tool you know that i have said nothing about Dan. He and i get on well. Concentrate on your footy mate and stop trying to stir **** up

Geez he must be quick if he's got the leagues toughest player shaking in his boots. What a panzy. Having got that off my chest, good to know he won't be playing c's at any stage.:p

ROOTA#6 said:

You obviously don't get along with him anymore. Stuff the footy I'm more looking forward to the showdown with u and Dan.:D

Footy Tripper said:
Bring him on from both ends i reckon

September said:
Bring him on from both ends i reckon
hahaha i agree, people people people
casual or not you all go out with a bat thats designed to hit the ball (for some i admit this theory doesnt work)
take up the challenge you panzies and dig in, get some runs and be proud
just like clifton was at last years mardi gras

Footy Tripper said:

Come on mate he will be great for the Association, he will create a lot of interest and should drag a few extra people to games, something that the association needs.

Kelvin 69 said:
Come on mate he will be great for the Association, he will create a lot of interest and should drag a few extra people to games, something that the association needs.

faced dan a for one over. i didnt find it that bad.. think everyone is getting carried away... i am looking forward to taking him apart again...:confused: . just waiting for my rib replacement, broken wrist, jaw and the bruising in my vocal cords come good, he still has 5 deliveries to come my way......

ROOTA#6 said:

Dont go trying to cover things up now soft ****...................you do the crime you pay the time..........will be a pleasure to watch.

footy02 said:
faced dan a for one over. i didnt find it that bad.. think everyone is getting carried away... i am looking forward to taking him apart again...:confused: . just waiting for my rib replacement, broken wrist, jaw and the bruising in my vocal cords come good, he still has 5 deliveries to come my way......

There's a few scairdy cats on this forum...Dan who? His brother Grant is the scairy one. You can here him breathing when you bat as he crouches at first slip like a hungry lion eyeing off an antelope....His 'offies' are terrifying too! They must get confused all the time those two!

Scrappa's Love Child said:
There's a few scairdy cats on this forum...Dan who? His brother Grant is the scairy one. You can here him breathing when you bat as he crouches at first slip like a hungry lion eyeing off an antelope....His 'offies' are terrifying too! They must get confused all the time those two!

I'll tell you what's more terrifying. Standing next to the big fella after the usuall Sat night Rum off. Its like being perched under a newly born elephant calf thats not to sturdy on the legs just yet.:eek: P.S Did anybody see Shrek in Wednesday's paper. The bloke scrubs up ok.:thumbsu:

Kelvin 69 said:

Sounds like the RSL v Tooley game will drag a few extra through the gate. What sort of medical insurance does RSLCC have Roota????:)

Don't worry Roota i wouldn't beleive everything you hear on this site. He's no certainty till he has the ball in his hand in round 1. If so you'll have a week or 2 to come up with an injury.

HappyDayz said:
Don't worry Roota i wouldn't beleive everything you hear on this site. He's no certainty till he has the ball in his hand in round 1. If so you'll have a week or 2 to come up with an injury.

I have a couple in mind!!! Nah it will be right I am sure Ryan and Socket Toomey can see him off. Looking forward to the season

ROOTA#6 said:
I have a couple in mind!!! Nah it will be right I am sure Ryan and Socket Toomey can see him off. Looking forward to the season

You might have to find a couple of other players for that game ROOTA, aussie and myself have footy trip in Rnd 1 and then we have a pre season football trip over 2 weekends next time we play Tooleybuc:D

clifton's lookalike said:
You might have to find a couple of other players for that game ROOTA, aussie and myself have footy trip in Rnd 1 and then we have a pre season football trip over 2 weekends next time we play Tooleybuc:D

Convenient mate, very convenient

ROOTA#6 said:
Convenient mate, very convenient
my owner has instructed me to inform all that bennett is in the gun
the old recycled fast bowler from tooleybuc has been instructed to make you look like a crusty peach before putting your off stump through VIC ROADS
who knows you might make back page of the guardian

HappyDayz said:
I'll tell you what's more terrifying. Standing next to the big fella after the usuall Sat night Rum off. Its like being perched under a newly born elephant calf thats not to sturdy on the legs just yet.:eek: P.S Did anybody see Shrek in Wednesday's paper. The bloke scrubs up ok.:thumbsu:

Is not pretty i give you that. it is terrifying when you see him walk out of safe way with a zuccini, a pack of frangas and a tube of k y jelly.. FACT.
Worse yet was watching the tight **** trying to return them a week later.

Does anyone know if Boga's A grade has got off the ground? Haven't heard much of late and surely things must be in motion just under 2 months out from season opener. I mention this because i took note of potential coach Clifton joining the W.C.C commitee, citing unfinished business and his belief in the direction of the club after attending last weeks agm.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

HappyDayz said:
Does anyone know if Boga's A grade has got off the ground? Haven't heard much of late and surely things must be in motion just under 2 months out from season opener. I mention this because i took note of potential coach Clifton joining the W.C.C commitee, citing unfinished business and his belief in the direction of the club after attending last weeks agm.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I spoke to a Boga bloke who resembles a fat little gnome and he told me that it fell over, but have not been told officially

ROOTA#6 said:
I spoke to a Boga bloke who resembles a fat little gnome and he told me that it fell over, but have not been told officially
thats only because he doesnt want to achieve
also roota you would be glad to know its nearly time to meet your maker after mcnees signed with tooley tang on friday night

ROOTA#6 said:

does anyone on here actually know or is it all speculation? obviously the draw will need to be done again if they are not going through with it