Swanny on 3AW

some things i can remember off the top of my head

- mentioned Kreuzer playing this week, also said 2 other first gamers may play... perhaps Armfield/Browne?

-asked if there would be a Carlton if Dick Pratt wasn't a Carlton supporter... said we definitely would have been struggling. said Dicky brings stability, said he wouldn't have come to Carlton without him, same probably goes for Juddy and major sponsors.

-asked about Dicky's comments re: Eddie and Swanny leaving the Filth, said there was a mixture of reasons he left but he was surprised by Dick's comments

-asked (AGAIN!!!) about Juddy not being right. Said its not that he's not right in terms of his groin it is simply that he is underdone and not match-fit

-said Essendon is our most hated, though we hate them all :D

-doesn't believe the AFL will have the same 16 teams in 10 years

-off-field is going well with membership at a record, club merchandise selling heaps, new gym and facilities, but emphasised the young list, and said it will take time

He didn't really tell us anything we don't know, but gee he is a great speaker. Never seems to get flustered by any question and always give the right answer. Eat shit pie-scum! :D

EDIT:

-when asked if Stevo looks like Strauchnie said that was very unfair but said Stevo is doing a little bit of extra work to get himself right...

said we hate wearing the white and trying to do something about it.

did he mention that we have to be patient? I'm sure he did.

Really surprised when I heard that, thought the clash jumper issue was done and dusted. He said everyone hates it but for mine I reckon the reception has been okay. I don't mind it but of course it "pales" in comparison with the mighty navy blue. Swanny certainly sounds like a Carlton man these days doesn't he?

No wonder, i don't recall actually having won a match wearing it yet! Geez i hope we're not wearing it this weekend! :mad::eek:

Mate we haven't won much at all lately even in the old dark navy blue (the greatest and best looking footy jumper in the world).

I hope Browne and / or Armfield get a game this week. The way we are going with new players if these 2 and Kruezer play this week we will almost have half our team in the middle singing the club song for the first time - Armfield, Browne, Hampson, Judd, Hadley, Edwards, Pfeiffer, Kreuzer, Ratten (first as coach) - that would be some sort of tragic record???

-off-field is going well with membership at a record, club merchandise selling heaps, new gym and facilities, but emphasised the young list, and said it will take time

You can't have it both ways Swanny.

Oh......right....sorry.....the white isn't about Merchandise........Navy Blue clashes with Black Red and White.:rolleyes:

He didn't really tell us anything we don't know, but gee he is a great speaker. Never seems to get flustered by any question and always give the right answer. Eat shit pie-scum! :D

EDIT:

-when asked if Stevo looks like Strauchnie said that was very unfair but said Stevo is doing a little bit of extra work to get himself right...
Hopefully giving up the **** an meat pies REAL quick!!!:D

The white strip makes a few guys look fat.

I was sitting in the nose bleed section last week and from up there everyone looks extra tanned in those jumpers. I thought every small guy was eddie and every tall guy was waitey. Looked like they had 50+ possies each :eek:

Oh......right....sorry.....the white isn't about Merchandise........Navy Blue clashes with Black Red and White.:rolleyes:
The jumpers clash when viewed from the back. ;)

GALL_SAINTS_SS2_gallery__301x400.jpg
122023.jpg

I was sitting in the nose bleed section last week and from up there everyone looks extra tanned in those jumpers. I thought every small guy was eddie and every tall guy was waitey. Looked like they had 50+ possies each :eek:

haha nice
i really like the clash strip. whats the issue? unless we goto the brilliant m&m blue again, would make us look more like my sanfl team sturt however so i wouldnt object

Really surprised when I heard that, thought the clash jumper issue was done and dusted. He said everyone hates it but for mine I reckon the reception has been okay. I don't mind it but of course it "pales" in comparison with the mighty navy blue. Swanny certainly sounds like a Carlton man these days doesn't he?

I dont like it at all......found myself very confused going to the first match we wore it

What could I yell ?....go Blueies.....go Whities......itwas all too wierd

I dont like it at all......found myself very confused going to the first match we wore it

What could I yell ?....go Blueies.....go Whities......itwas all too wierd

I hear you. Bit like screaming "orange maggot".

against port the clash strip is useless. port have a dark number surrounded by white so at a glance it looks the same anyway, but we wore it last 2 games

Swanny on 3AW