big_bazza

sydney swans
this creates a problem for me..the swans vs bombers game is a night match at the scg on saturday night.also that night is sydney is the socceroos taking on uruguay at telstra stadium, the team they beat to qualify for the world cup. is there any chance of the afl changing the swans game to a saturday arvo game ? does anyone have a way to contact the afl ?

your thoughts

this creates a problem for me..the swans vs bombers game is a night match at the scg on saturday night.also that night is sydney is the socceroos taking on uruguay at telstra stadium, the team they beat to qualify for the world cup. is there any chance of the afl changing the swans game to a saturday arvo game ? does anyone have a way to contact the afl ?

your thoughts

No, none.

The fixture won't be changed.

The choice of which game to go to is a no-brainer for me, though. Unlike a lot of posters around Bigfooty, I actually don't mind Soccer (football when I'm wearing my other hat). And I'm an avid follower of the Socceroos.

But I'm definitely going to the Bombers game.

Why? Well for a start I saw the World Cup Qualifier - so for me, this game could only be an anti-climax. Why would I even give those snipers a chance to get one back on us? If I never see an Australian team play Uruguay I'll be a happy man. :D

Meanwhile the Bombers game means points for Sydney. And every point counts these days.

Also this Socceroos game means practically nothing. Just a friendly. And as anyone who saw the friendly against Greece before the world cup will tell you, the atmosphere just isn't that great.

yeah well i live in tassie and was wanting to go see the soccer if sydney were playing that same weekend in sydney. but as i cant be at 2 places at one time i cant.

hopefully ill make it one game this year though.

anyway go you mighty swannies lets give the eagles a touch up!!!

yeah well i live in tassie and was wanting to go see the soccer if sydney were playing that same weekend in sydney. but as i cant be at 2 places at one time i cant.

hopefully ill make it one game this year though.

anyway go you mighty swannies lets give the eagles a touch up!!!

Bummer. Agree that wold have been a kickarse footy weekend if the fixturing had worked out.

you know I had the same problem this weekend:thumbsd: and will have the same dilemma as you do in june, not to mention the number of wallabies games played on a saturday night:( . I couldn't decide between seeing the Waratahs play the Crusaders or the Swans play West Coast (I also would love to see the bunnies keep up the winning streak:thumbsu:) . Both games are billed as "games of the season". thankfully the waratahs started to go on a losing streak and the tahs who have made consecutive finals appearances have little chance of making the finals.

it was then that it dawned on me. whenever any team plays a game in any code and the swans are playing that night. The swans game will always prevail for me and be my first choice of game to see.

this just happens to be one of the downsides to being a multi code supporter

you know I had the same problem this weekend:thumbsd: and will have the same dilemma as you do in june, not to mention the number of wallabies games played on a saturday night:( . I couldn't decide between seeing the Waratahs play the Crusaders or the Swans play West Coast (I also would love to see the bunnies keep up the winning streak:thumbsu:) . Both games are billed as "games of the season". thankfully the waratahs started to go on a losing streak and the tahs who have made consecutive finals appearances have little chance of making the finals.

it was then that it dawned on me. whenever any team plays a game in any code and the swans are playing that night. The swans game will always prevail for me and be my first choice of game to see.

this just happens to be one of the downsides to being a multi code supporter

Bless you, sir. You have made the correct choice. :)

I cop flack from one-eyed supporters from both sides on the fence. But loving many sports just means more entertainment for me. And while I enjoy a big Bledisloe clash, and while I may be Sydney FC til I die, none of that comes close to following the Swans for me either. :D

Those who cannot cope with the concept of following more than one code simply don't know what they're missing out on. :thumbsu: