Tambling best game

after a slow start, Id have to say that was the best Id seen Tambling play since his debut in that silver top pre season game , was a ripping goal he kicked that lifted him for the remainder of the match. If he could build on that he might be alright:thumbsu:

He was disgraceful in the first half,he probably got sprayed at half time then decided to pull his finger out.

Wasnt his best game. He was OK in the second half, did nothing in the first half. A little disappointed because I thought he might run and carry a bit more. Not to be unfortunately. :(

You guys are on drugs. Tambling was sensational tonight. Did very little wrong. Him and tuck our best players by a mile.

Made a few errors that cost goals early, but second half was very good, seems to like the open spaces at Subi as he was good v Freo earlier in the season. Would add Deledio to the best players, may of only had 15 touches but his use of the ball was first class all night.

havent seen the full replay was in and out most of the game, was f.uckwit Walls still having a crack at us about the misquito fleet tambling and deledio?

not his best game, but was his best goal as wall said. he gave an aweful hospital ball to connors that resulted in a eagle goal in the first half, and fumble a bit.

totally disagree, most of our players turned it over tonight, actually there was none who didnt turn it over, it happens, I was happy with tambling tonight, he will be ok.

there wasnt that many turnovers, but foley was the biggest cultprit. the eagle got a lot of the contested ball.

what a loser, where does he come up with this crap?

fair dinkum hes got no idea, cant believe he gets a gig in the media
because he missed a shot on goal, ive spoken to foley on a number of occasions and will tell every he is the team man and always will be

Did 3 plays in a row where he ran and carried and just blazed away to the goal sqaure and stuffed it up. Been our best player by a long long way this season but deserved to be criticised for that period of play.

ok when your running into a forward line with noone to kick to tell me what you would do?:rolleyes:

I think it was unfair for the commentators to assume foley was having shots at goal when to my eyes atleast it looked like he was trying to drop it at the top of the goalsquare. it was kick and hope stuff but I don't think he was ignoring everyone and going for personal glory like the commentators would have us believe. tambling did some great stuff, he moves like no one else i've ever seen when he's got some wind in his sails. needs to work on clean pick-ups and getting some confidence (read putting some beef on).

Foley kicked the ball from 70 metres out... to assume he was going for goal is not what I would have assumed.

Richard Tambling's great goal was a bit lucky really. It just clicked in place and looked easy but a fair bit of luck becaue he was at top speed.

This was lucky for him because it hyped him up and gave him more confidence. He already knows he can have an influence on the game against the best teams in the comp (memories of his 4 first quarter goals against WC last time) so it was nice to see him hit packs at high speeds.

I wouldn't be surprised if he pulled up a little sore though, he still doesn't have the body to go in that hard and keep backing it up.

Was rated our 3rd best player by Champion Data.

Tambling's first half was pretty ordinary, whatever happened at half time though certainly worked. If he can produce that second half form consistently then maybe there is light at the end of his tunnel.
I thought his goal last night was better than the 4 goal quarter last time we played them, he actually did a bit to earn that goal. If my memory is right, 3 of the 4 last time were lucky (1 he came of the bench and opposition didn't pick him up, 1 was free kick, 1 was given off by team mate who could have kicked it.....I think?)
But still, it was pleasing to see him produce a half of footy last night.

Richard Tambling's great goal was a bit lucky really. It just clicked in place and looked easy but a fair bit of luck becaue he was at top speed.

benny underselling a piece of Tambling brilliance!:eek: Absolutely blasphemous:D

I dunno about anyone else but to me Richie looks to have the weight of the world on his shoulders at times. The longer this season has gone on, the more obvious it is. Seems to be in his shell a lot of the time. But when he breaks the shackles he is a sight to behold. Once he breaks those shackles for good....the rest of the comp better watch out! He just needs to go out there and play, and not worry about the bullshit draft comparisons and the bullshit expectactions placed on the shoulders of a 20 year old man. A very hard thing to do in the highly pressurised environment of AFL footy, but I reckon the people who count know how good this kid can and will be:thumbsu:

As for being a bit lucky benny, Richie took the game on and got the reward he deserved in that instance, I wouldn't attribute luck to it at all, just flair and skill:thumbsu:

here here

it lifted the side when he took the game on and kicked a nice goal.

Well done to him and deserves some credit for his game.

Tambling's goal may be seen as 'lucky', but as the saying goes, you make your own luck.

It's not like Johnson could possibly have kicked the ball 50m on his left foot, or Tivendale 50m on his right foot. Therefore, they couldn't possibly have got that 'lucky' because they don't come close to possessing the ability. ;)

I thought he played well last night. The kid could be anything with a bit more confidence both in himself and in the team generally.

I thought his goal last night was better than the 4 goal quarter last time we played them, he actually did a bit to earn that goal. If my memory is right, 3 of the 4 last time were lucky (1 he came of the bench and opposition didn't pick him up, 1 was free kick, 1 was given off by team mate who could have kicked it.....I think?)
But still, it was pleasing to see him produce a half of footy last night.

His best goal was was the 1st game against west coast where he managed to snake it thru 3 players from 40 out bout 5 metres from the boundary line. This was goal was his 2nd best.

He is so good overhead for a small player. When he takes those marks he gets a lot of confidence. It was his 2nd quarter that reall got him going. Didnt do a lot in the 3rd and was brilliant in the last.

Had a bit more freedom tonight. He normally has somebody hanging off him at stoppages but west coast didnt really allowed our guys space. Still needs more strength thru the hips so he can stand up in tackles and break them.

Wasnt his best game to date but was one of his better matches this season and managed to break 20 possies again which is encouraging.