FOOOOTY

RIP
Time to set ourselves to give these pretenders their first loss of the year

Fev & Brown will be hard to stop, but i think our midfield can monsters theirs, if we find the goals as well as we did today we are every chance to cause an upset and make it 3 in a row

Go Dees

With Black back, our midfield will be lucky to get on top of them let alone monster them.

This should be a good test of where we are at, we can't afford any lapses in concentration. Warnock and Frawley get their chance to prove themselves (presuming we don't rush Rivers back in for a big job).

Jamar also gets his chance to take on one of the best combinations going around.

Bloody oath!!! Cant wait for this. If we play our best footy, we can win. Big team, Saturday night and we're in form. This will be big. Already thinking of excuses to get out of work. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Bruce sure played today like he was fighting for his spot, Sheedys article calling him a list clogger seemed to do us some good

Pity Cale is still out, hed make a great matchup for Brennan

Fev & Brown will be hard to stop, but i think our midfield can monsters theirs, if we find the goals as well as we did today we are every chance to cause an upset and make it 3 in a row

Go Dees

Wouldn't be getting too carried away mate. Whilst you outperformed us today, we were virtually fielding an under-21 team. We had our full-back, centre-half back, captain and best defender, two key mids and others missing. Whilst I reckon you will give it a crack early next week, I wouldn't be surprised if Fev and Browny kicked 12 between them given our 21 and 19 yr old key forwards had 10 shots at goal between them today. Good luck though

Obviously Brisbane will be a major test for us this week. The good thing is we go into it with excitement and a little optimism. WHo would of said that 3 short weeks ago after the Hawthorn belting.

As long as we give it our all and our best shot, I will still be proud of how the boys are standing up this year.

DL

lion-king-mufasa-death.jpg

Time to go scar like on these bitches

The dees have to be fearless and take the bull by the horns. Jamar will definitely need support. Having dunn as 2nd ruck will not work. Rivers has to return for this. You need options down back.

Garland has to make way for Rivers for mine. Still looks underdone and needs to get some confidence at Casey, although if he was in form woud have been a good match up on Brennan.

Need Rivers to come in with a bit more bulk and experience, bc we may well need him as back up if Chip and/or Warnock get towelled up by Brown/Fev. Rivers also does the floating back in front of packs thing really well and should be used to block the space in front of of Brown and Fev (along with Grimes).

Dunn to play on Brennan.

pretenders? that's a bit harsh. hopefully travis continues his rich vein of form and tears you a new one.

I don't think anyone here is going to be upset about losing Trav considering who it got us :eek:

Go Dees

dee-lusional

if you lose by 5-6 goals it will be a good result

dee-lusional

if you lose by 5-6 goals it will be a good result

Thats what they said about us against Collingwood - and Adelaide (sorry Richmond - love to put you in that bracket but can't).

Confidence is a wonderful thing and can make strange things happen. Your team has it. The Dees have it. Let the games begins.

I am no fool and don't expect anything other than a competitive, try our best attempt. We have nothing to lose - can you say the same.

DL

We'll get a reality check at some point, would be disappointing to go down without a whimper though.

Definitely will need another tall option back in, Rivers for Bennell or Bartram.

Go Dees

:rolleyes: With Clark, Adcock and Black to come back into our team, Melbourne will be lucky to lose by less than 5 goals. I admire your optimism, but it's going to be an ugly night for Demons supporters.

You'd hope to win by 5 goals. I'm serious too. I can't see us winning, but I still expect us to put up a fight. We're not the Melbourne of the past 2 years. We're past that now. But you should still win and eventually run over the top.

That is, of course, if you're a genuine premiership threat.

It's going to be an ugly night, is it?

How exactly do you know this?

Answer: You don't.

With this in mind, stop making fanciful statements as if they're fact and, instead, discuss the game in a more reasonable manner.

be big. Already thinking of excuses to get out of work. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Tell the boss that Melbourne could potentially win three games in a row, and you have to be there. Any reasonable employer would understand this.