Team changes v Tigers

• Thread starter Thread starter BlueWorld

Is this what you know, or what you think.

Why wouldnt you put this in the Ins & outs for next round your thoughts thread ?

Mcgrath. Maybe a bit stiff?
Happy with the ins though, Bannister appears to do deserve game if the BOG's for the Bullants are accurate.
Good to see the Fev back in, and i hope Waitey is 100% fit and doesn't reinjure himself.
Looks like we will have to wait at least 1 more week for the appearance of Mr Kennedy.

You're right about McGrath being stiff, but good changes.

Really glad Russell is getting a couple of games in a row.

Bannister has earned his chance after his finish to last year and the start of this year.

Pretty happy with the selections. Obviously Fev and Waite will be huge additions. Bannister has been performing well in the VFL, and deserves selection. Certainly has potential, hope he can take the next step. Wrapped Denis has persisted with Russell. He really needs a good taste of AFL-level footy – lots of talent. On paper we look good. Really need to chalk up a win at this stage. :)

audas said:
Is this what you know, or what you think.

Why wouldnt you put this in the Ins & outs for next round your thoughts thread ?

Sorry to confuse you. Those are the changes confirmed by ch 10/ SEN. As they are the actual changes rather than what I think, I started a new thread, rather than put them in the other thread, which is what people think.

i reckon mcgrath is really stiff. is just the sort of player we need in the team-not spectacular at anything, but a good honest battler who puts in his all at all times.

perhaps it would have been better to drop deluca? with the inclusion of fev and waitey, we now have those 2, fish, whitts, deluca, kouta, barnaby/d-mac (resting ruckman) who can all play forward. a little top heavy, i would say. fev and waite should take ff/chf respectively, fisher on a flank, caraz on a flank (in a similar role to last week-maybe take bowden or raines out of the game), eddie and murph rotating in the pocket. whitts should play forward but will play back coz not much room for him forward. where does this leave archie?

very glad russell was left in the side. shows that denis has some faiht in the kid-maybe we will start seeing him more and more as he stays in. we need him to step up.

setanta was a good decision-was crap last week but i still believe the experient was worth it, and may still pay off. looks very down on confidence and needs to start to rip up the twos like last year to gain some confidence. only when he does just that should he come back into the seniors.

teague is in a little trouble i think. i really admire the guy for his courage, but his skills are deplorable and he is slow. will spend the rest of the year in the twos unless he starts DOMINATING.

im happy eith banno's inclusion. is a good player, capable in the midfield and in defense on a tallish defender. looked really really good last wek with the bullants, and hope he can add something to the team in a big way so he keeps his spot. could this inclusion free lance up so he can play forward?

im confident we can win this game-browns ommission is a real plus for us. we really need to start our game of well and maintain the pressure throughout the game.

GO BLUES!!!

BlueWorld said:
Sorry to confuse you. Those are the changes confirmed by ch 10/ SEN. As they are the actual changes rather than what I think, I started a new thread, rather than put them in the other thread, which is what people think.

Thanks mate.

Hmm. I have already stated on other threads that this will be the first time, Fish, Wiate and Fev have all played together this season. Is this right or was I dreaming. if it is whooa.

The guy named first emergency sounds close now. Kennedy.
Saw him last week v Willy.
He is raw, but can take a grab.
Have heard before, but agree, is like Earl Spalding,
already can bust packs, bit more beef on him,
and people will get hurt

B: Carrazzo, Thornton, Saddington
HB: Lappin, Whitnall, Scotland
C: Walker, Simpson, Houlihan
HF: Deluca, Fevola, Murphy
F: Betts, Waite, Fisher
FOLL: French, Koutoufides, Stevens
I/C: Bannister, Bentick, McLaren, Russell
EMG: Kennedy, McGrath, Wiggins
IN: Bannister, Fevola, Waite
OUT: McGrath, S.O'hAilpin, Teague

Agree with the other posters here. McGrath seems pretty stiff, but the weight of numbers meant we had to pick Bannister, and Fev and Waite were always going to come into the team.

Looks like it could be the end of the road for Teague, being dropped again. Sad, becuase I really like the way he goes about his footy. Just too slow and really struggles to find the right matchup for him.

audas said:
Thanks mate.

Hmm. I have already stated on other threads that this will be the first time, Fish, Wiate and Fev have all played together this season. Is this right or was I dreaming. if it is whooa.
They played almost one quarter together in round 1 before Fish went down.

Wrapped with Bannister's call up. Had a ripping match for the Ants on the weekend and I just hope he shows enough this week allowing him to cement a spot in the side for a few rounds in a row ... at least. Works extremely hard, has a terrific attitude and whenhe's playing well is easily in our best 22.

HugeBluesFan said:
Looks like it could be the end of the road for Teague, being dropped again. Sad, becuase I really like the way he goes about his footy. Just too slow and really struggles to find the right matchup for him.

I'll tell you who it's really disappointing for... my Dad.

He named his new dog 'Teague' in 2004 and he could be delisted by the end of 2007.

The dog is also a bit slow, but courageous.

OZBomb said:
I'll tell you who it's really disappointing for... my Dad.

He named his new dog 'Teague' in 2004 and he could be delisted by the end of 2007.

The dog is also a bit slow, but courageous.
what's the dogs ball skills like? i bet they're crap.:thumbsd:

bannister - happy tp see him get a run after some solid performances in VFL. rewarding good form is a positive for the club and players

mcgrath- a bit unlucky as he gives 100% each week. squeezed out, IMO we are trying to stretch richmond's defence with our talls.

russell- good to see him get an extended run. not sure his form warrented promotion, but it happened so time to give him a decent chance at the top level.

bibi01 said:
bannister - happy tp see him get a run after some solid performances in VFL. rewarding good form is a positive for the club and players

mcgrath- a bit unlucky as he gives 100% each week. squeezed out, IMO we are trying to stretch richmond's defence with our talls.

russell- good to see him get an extended run. not sure his form warrented promotion, but it happened so time to give him a decent chance at the top level.

Agree with this post.

Bannister has been in great form in the VFL and clearly our best player. Kennedy needs another run so good o see they are giving him that in the VFL to get match fit. JR should not have been brought in last week but since he is in now lets at least give him 2 weeks to develop and not shatter the kids confidence with 1 week in and straight out.
Any sort of meaningful contribution from him and he needs to be retained the next week also.
McGrath like you said pretty unlucky.

Teague is not the answer long term. I had him player 25 before the year started. Now he is about player 30 on my list.

Lets play Setanta again next time when he has actually had a good run in the VFL and has good form and fitness. The poor bloke has not had it and then throw him in the deep end last week with all the flooding and we get nothing from him.
He needs to kick a few goals in the VFL and play 3 or 4 full games and then when he is nrought in he will have a good chance of showing what he is about. I know we needed a tall but Setanta was not right to be picked and we paid for that now.

No

Chambers
Longmuir
Livo
Davies
Sporn
Bryan
Wiggins
Prendergast

All have contracts finishing this year and all on the fringes and not in the team. I wont include Teague as he has 2 years to go.

Livo 2 games and out.
Sporn 3 games and out.
Chambers 2 games and out.

The writing is on the wall. Even now.