adelcrows

Liverpool,Yankees,E Freo!
We have given half of their goals due to turnovers, what are the players thinking with some of their decisions today and also the terrible execution..
We may as well not have a ruckman, they are the worst culprits, Sellar wouldn't be any worse, I don't care if Moran gets a bit of the ball, he can't use the damn thing, I was a big fan of Maric, not anymore, has gone backwards, his skills are woeful this year too..

Great, another thread about how crap our ruckmen are..:rolleyes:

Well actually NO, it was a thread on our skills, please have a read?? It just so happens that every time our ruckman got the ball I was cringing, they were by far the worst disposal and decision makers in the 1st half..

It's not enjoyable I agree but you can't deny how terrible they've been so far today. Moran and Maric have been deplorable.

I wish we just had 4 Tippetts.

Can't argue with you Commander, just frustrating to see another thread to discuss the issue.

Kurt Tippett is awesome....:thumbsu:

The two which stand out are Symes' kick in the first quarter which gifted Watson a goal, and Edwards' terrible kick to Lloyd which gifted Lucas the goal annoying one considering it was the end of the second and it was just 4 points. Aside from that Zooma has had a great 300th.

So where was the free for the high fend off?????? Big Decision missed AGAIN!!! I HATE THE UMPIRES this year..
Also the crap pass over the head in our 50... Today is a crap game!

Aarggh ! Moran was good in the 2nd half !!!! Even got mentioned in the radio roundup. J*s*s you people are so negative and d*mnably hard to please. Your name "bones" ????

Welcome to attacking footy, stop bitching.

Yes we had turn overs and the skills weren't perfect, but they usually cam when looking to go corridor and play attacking.

Can't have it both ways.

Was unable to watch the whole game due to work but I'm disappointed with Moran's turnovers as i actually believe he has good skills, certainly better than he has displayed on occasion recently.

Contrary to some, i think he lacks confidence. Needs to be more attacking and decisive with possessions rather than hesitant.

Glad his ruckwork will keep him in as i reckon he'll fix this aspect of his game with more experience.

I didn't really think your ruckmen played that badly today, but I think thats only because of our current ruck department's deficiency. The whole three-teaming Ryder in the ruck really took a toll. He'd busted his gut by the time the 3rd quarter was over. Poor Lucas had to play in the ruck.

Yes we had turn overs and the skills weren't perfect, but they usually cam when looking to go corridor and play attacking.

Can't have it both ways.

and yes. Welcome to attacking football. Essendon do it all the time. It's a matter of risk/reward. Sometimes it comes off sometimes it doesn't. When it doesn't come off, you usually get hurt in the opposite direction.

Was unable to watch the whole game due to work but I'm disappointed with Moran's turnovers as i actually believe he has good skills, certainly better than he has displayed on occasion recently.

Contrary to some, i think he lacks confidence. Needs to be more attacking and decisive with possessions rather than hesitant.

Glad his ruckwork will keep him in as i reckon he'll fix this aspect of his game with more experience.

I agree - when he was playing as a rover last year he was racking up the possessions and using it well. Has just lost some confidence.

Can't have it both ways.

The problem wasn't the turnovers due to attacking footy, it was when we were not under immediate pressure and stuffed up 15m kicks to unmarked players that I got angry. I don't mind if we turn it over due to pressure we put on ourselves by trying to play attacking footy, but not that.

In their defence they tightened it right up in the second quarter and we were on our way :)

Shame on whoever iwas that created this pathetic thread and also to those who have bought into it....particularly those who want to use it to tee of on our rucks again.

I find it astounding that even after a stirring win like that by committed guys busting their guts, a few moronic couch potatoes who would have no idea what it takes to play at this level, can sit and nitpick about a few turnovers and supposedly poor rucks.

Guess what.....Federer hits the ball into the net sometimes, Michael Jordan missed free throws, Tiger Woods has missed putts....

Sport is not an exact science.

Shame on whoever iwas that created this pathetic thread and also to those who have bought into it....particularly those who want to use it to tee of on our rucks again.

I find it astounding that even after a stirring win like that by committed guys busting their guts, a few moronic couch potatoes who would have no idea what it takes to play at this level, can sit and nitpick about a few turnovers and supposedly poor rucks.

Guess what.....Federer hits the ball into the net sometimes, Michael Jordan missed free throws, Tiger Woods has missed putts....

This thread was started in the second quarter of the match when we had killed oppurtunity after oppurtunity to get in front with turnovers. Our rucks had done absolutely nothing combined at the time. It was perfectly reasonable at the time.

To the Crows' credit they turned it around and were much better after half time.

I say get over it...

Moran and Maric are young, are learning, and will come along. Rucks always take longer to find their groove. AFL is fast enough already, it must be hard for a big slow ruckman to fit in. Yeah they made mistakes.

I partially blame the douchebags leaving the roof open! FFS it has a roof for a reason, why have it open? Leave it open during the week for the turf to repair, 30mins before ANY game, close it!!!!!!

You are a Moron mate....
At least our Mod can read, Nice one stab..

This was made at half time or so when we were giving away seriously stupid turnovers, I have not mentioned once about the pressure turnovers you expect, as Stab mentioned, it was those stupid 15m kicks that got me angry when they sail right over the players head.. If you choose to read the thread thats fine or bugger off, thats what a forum is for, to AIR DISCUSSION.

Whoever said I was starting a thread to have a go at the rucks, once again, go to your english classes and read the start.. It just ha[ppened that they were the 2 that were giving away annoyingly stupid turnovers.. Whatever happened in the 2nd half happened.. Not a bloody psychic you fool..

Can't have it both ways.

:confused::rolleyes:
As I mentioned previous, READ THE THREAD PROPERLY if you want to bitch about my post... I never said anything about the bloody turnovers under pressure.. Does a kick on your own going 15m over the next players head under no pressure have any reflect on our gameplan, NO IT DOESN'T... It's a bad turnover, and thats what this thread is all about..

Maybe I should have written this for all the non-criticising people on here..

I Love this new gameplan that we just keep passing the ball over the next players head and try break tackles when we know we're about to get caught, its awesome, all these non pressured mistakes are wicked, love it :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

Joel was their pre selected rookie to a third year, so we couldnt touch him

just like no one could touch Donnelly.
3rd year rookie selection doesn't work the same way as Scholarship & Irish players. They're not untouchable.

If we wanted him, we could have drafted him. He may have been untouchable in the RD (not 100% about that one), but he was definitely fair game in the ND which preceded it.