thankyou hawks

Great win hawkers......bounced back from last week! You guys are cruising, got the blues next week ;) should be 3-1..Good job!!!. Hodgey what a freak!!

top job hawks even though i dont follow u lot i dont mind u guys have potential if all play as a team seems like u and doggies heading in same direction speedy players

thanks especially for beating the cats

002Hawksby52overCats.jpg

Great to see the hawks beat those pr*cks! I live in Geelong and have to put up with the Arrogance of the Cats supporters. They arent as good as they think they are!

I love this team! What a SENSTAIONAL effort. We are still going to have our ups & downs this season, but with that effort and pressure week in week out , it's gonna be fun to watch! I'm a proud hawk tonight!! :) :) Think I'll have a couple of cold ones and watch the game again!

What an inspired pick up Guerra has been!
and Robbie Campbell.......well I was ready to trade that bloke last year!:o

Well done boys.

GO HAWKERS!!!!

Yep, Hawk71, I started pre game with a slow XXXX. Now my sips of that brew has turned into guzzling celebratory Crown Lager.

And, btw, I've just came off the BF AFL board, there is a frenzy going on over there discussing today's game, hic!

002CrownLager.jpg

worst game i have seen for ages!!!! that was so boring.. if the hawks want supporters they need to play attractive footy... it couldnt of been a worst game... we have great midfielders we should be always flooding i cant belive how disapointed i was when we won because it was just boring!!

:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Gary Shadforth said:
Yep, Hawk71, I started pre game with a slow XXXX. Now my sips of that brew has turned into guzzling celebratory Crown Lager.

And, btw, I've just came off the BF AFL board, there is a frenzy going on over there discussing today's game, hic!

002CrownLager.jpg

Gary, for such a great win, i think I'll do the same.
Cheers and GO THE MIGHTY HAWKS!!

bigjohnny said:
worst game i have seen for ages!!!! that was so boring.. if the hawks want supporters they need to play attractive footy... it couldnt of been a worst game... we have great midfielders we should be always flooding i cant belive how disapointed i was when we won because it was just boring!!

I'm never bored when the Hawks hand out a flogging!!! :D

bigjohnny said:

Were you watching the same game as me? Because I remember Croad taking a massive mark at CHF. I saw crawf kick a brilliant snap at the start, while luke hodge slotted a beauty after turning his man inside out. Campbell Brown was anything but boring, slotting one from 55 and putting Mooney into the post.

You have got to be joking... The reason we have such passionate fans is because we have such an exciting game. Buddy Franklin is an excitement machine, and nothing gets you pumped like Hodge palming off Mooney and going for a run.

We beat the Cats at Skilled Stadium. It doesn't mean that our season is going to turn around and we're a chance for the top 4. However - for such a young unit, it was a fantastic win and we should celebrate it for the great game that it was.

Go the hawks!

Adelaide Hawk said:
Fantastic win, but it's only a start. Last year we thumped the Brisbane Lions and then fell into a hole afterwards. The next few weeks will determine how we go for the rest of 2006.

So true, AH.

bigjohnny said:

Thank God for the Heimlich maneuver because I have just choked on my stubby ! Are you fair dinkum Big Johnny, or just severely visually impared ? One week people are complaining about "netball" and "Gaelic Footy" and the next they complain that it was unattractive. This was in fact one of the few games were we DIDN'T flood. Let's hope the trend continues.

Today's game was fought out by 2 teams who rely heavily on being tough in close. You won't see gutless, training drill style football like Fremantle play, when two teams like this are pitted against each other. The Hawks just happened to do it much better today. Geelong will have their day again, but today, coupled with the Hawks desperately wanting to win, Geelong were too busy focussing on Footscray next week.

Hodge and Mitchell were great as usual, Everitt started to get into it, welcome to the Hawks Guru-Era, Croad - fantastic and amongst others, a big pat on the back to Dicko. He lead all day, sometimes as agenuine chance, sometimes as a sacrificial decoy. I never thought I'd admit it, but he is a general of our forwardline and his hands were superb.

I think we had a one-game-only sponsorship from OzJet today everyone because we had NO PASSENGERS !! :D

Go Hawks

bigjohnny said:

:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:[/QUOTe/]

Winning is all that has to be done.