Bodiefish

:thumbsd:The game plan is getting better! We can at least see a pattern in our play now and its quite simple to work out:

If plan A doesn't work, we go to Plan B and if that doesnt work we go back to Plan A again and 'see what happens'.:thumbsd:
It seems he is too scared to make an unexpected move to shake it up to confuse the opposition - even a little.:confused:
And for some unknown ****ing reason - when the game gets tough, we go missing, big time, we end up with 4 hard workers and 18 passengers.

Piss MM off and get someone new in, and not Bucks. Alot of people want him, but I though we would have learnt our lesson about that with Tony Shaw.

Proactive is the only way we can get better, and MM is a reactive coach:thumbsd:

I have never liked Malthouse's coaching.
Always thought he had a one dimensional game plan,and almost always plays players out of position.Plus he keeps persevering with duds.
Funny how he has always trained the players to play around the boundary line all the time instead of good old fashioned direct football.Through the middle,this will stop flooding and get the ball quickly to the forwards which gives them half a chance.
Because of his one dimensional coaching,he has cost us at least 2 premierships.
He'll get one more year,but see ya later after that.
Its funny how as supporters we can see what he isn't doing and malthouse himself can't .That's becuase he is too stubborn,at the clubs peril.
Time for someone NEW to take over.Someone who's got the balls to try some new, different, things.

I blame him for our apparent loss in confidence. Basically telling the players they aren't good enough to make finals* was certainly one of the stupidest things he has done.

*When he said that we don't have the cattle.

I know, but they still would have heard about it, and it would have had an effect. When the coach says that the players aren't good enough then surely that has an effect?

I never get why we play around the boundary and give opp defense time to flood our forward line.

I never get why Travis always seems to have two defenders on him yet we play one out on Buddy bloody Franklin. Where is the spare man we should have as a result?

I can't understand how you can expect a forward line to function without a number of tall marking targets (ie Dawes) that will help spread the pressure.

I don't get why we our skills don't seem to improve. Ben Johnston is a glowing example.

I never get why we play around the boundary and give opp defense time to flood our forward line.

I never get why Travis always seems to have two defenders on him yet we play one out on Buddy bloody Franklin. Where is the spare man we should have as a result?

I can't understand how you can expect a forward line to function without a number of tall marking targets (ie Dawes) that will help spread the pressure.

I don't get why we our skills don't seem to improve. Ben Johnston is a glowing example.

He is the one who is leading, but gets ignored and watches the ball get bombed over his head to a 1:2-3. He then watches it go back over his head as the opposition run the ball out of our forward line.

Watch the replay from Friday. Harry O did it consistently, to the point where the group I was sitting with were predicting it, and then laughing when it happened. Time and time again. Just dumb football.

Considering the depth of talent Mick Malthouse inherited due to AFL help to a newly formed club, to win two championships was a gross under achievement. It could easily have been three or even four.

Also he was very deceitful at the time of leaving...not really much of a loss to us. Now you are finding out why!

Mick almost pinched a flag last year with an ordinary team that finished 6th.. blaming him is pointless.. we haven't had the best team since 1977, ie: sat on top of the ladder and was clearly the best going into the finals

Do you know how many times we have finished 3rd, about 60 times.

Look at hafey's record

77~2nd
78~3rd
79~2nd
80~2nd
81~2nd

If MM had that record he would have the job for life according to some of you...... :eek:

Throughout the history of football, there are few players who improve their skills after the age of 18. if you are a bad kick going into your career, you will be a bad kick at the end of it(Example in progress-Ben Reid)

Mick almost pinched a flag last year with an ordinary team that finished 6th.. blaming him is pointless.. we haven't had the best team since 1977, ie: sat on top of the ladder and was clearly the best going into the finals

I agree with you, but I am sick to death of watching us attack around the boundary line. Other teams are awake to this and have heaps of time to flood our forward line. I would prefer that we had a coach who attacked down the corridor, that way you have 100% of the forward line to work in, not the 50% you have when you attack around the wing.

ONly explanation I can think of is defensive - so that if there's a turn-over it will be harder for the opposition to rebound and kick a goal. I doubt it really works though, since they usually can just kick or run it straight into the corridor where they have free players. Anyway attack is the best defense these days, the odds are better if you play riskier and go down the guts before they have a chance to bottle you up.
I suppose another reason (for working down the wings) is to bypass midfield flooding? but if it doesn't work against Hawthorn it doesn't work full stop.

:thumbsd:The game plan is getting better! We can at least see a pattern in our play now and its quite simple to work out:

If plan A doesn't work, we go to Plan B and if that doesnt work we go back to Plan A again and 'see what happens'.:thumbsd:
It seems he is too scared to make an unexpected move to shake it up to confuse the opposition - even a little.:confused:
And for some unknown ****ing reason - when the game gets tough, we go missing, big time, we end up with 4 hard workers and 18 passengers.

Piss MM off and get someone new in, and not Bucks. Alot of people want him, but I though we would have learnt our lesson about that with Tony Shaw.

Proactive is the only way we can get better, and MM is a reactive coach:thumbsd:

Can someone please advise me what Plan B is?

The way I see the game, its Plan A only and when that fails, MM still sticks to it.

Hey mate, did you watch the VFL game against Geelong at Skilled Stadium? Some of the skills execution by our younger and not so young players were absolutely terrible. Who actually does the SKILLS COACHING at the club?

Cheers

Greening 22.

[
QUOTE=greening22;11957221]Hey mate, did you watch the VFL game against Geelong at Skilled Stadium? Some of the skills execution by our younger and not so young players were absolutely terrible. Who actually does the SKILLS COACHING at the club?

Cheers

Greening 22.
[/QUOTE]

Yep, I see a bit of the magoo's when I can and i reckon the bloke developing our skills must be the same bloke that insists we always kick it to contests where we are outnumbered. We have about 30 coaches down there these days and I'm not really sure what any of them do, except for wear track suits.

Hey mate, did you watch the VFL game against Geelong at Skilled Stadium? Some of the skills execution by our younger and not so young players were absolutely terrible. Who actually does the SKILLS COACHING at the club?

Cheers

Greening 22.

Jason Wild , LOL.

Can someone please advise me what Plan B is?

The way I see the game, its Plan A only and when that fails, MM still sticks to it.

Yeah Plan B is to try and convince the opposition that we actually do have a Plan B.

"Ok BOYS PLAN B OK!?? (wink wink wink)", "YEAH OK COACH SURE THING! (smurk giggle smurk) OH BOY I SURE DO LOVE IT WHEN WE DO A "PLAN B" PLAN (giggle fart smurk) THOSE OTHER PLAYER PEOPLE ON THE OTHER TEAM THINGY SURE BETTER WATCH OUT WHEN PLAN B GOES INTO ACTION!"

Plan C however is what people often forget to mention though.
Magicians call it "mis-direction" ie. when fooling the audience you make sure they are paying attention to something else rather than your own cover up.
MM calls its a press conference.

Yeah Plan B is to try and convince the opposition that we actually do have a Plan B.

"Ok BOYS PLAN B OK!?? (wink wink wink)", "YEAH OK COACH SURE THING! (smurk giggle smurk) OH BOY I SURE DO LOVE IT WHEN WE DO A "PLAN B" PLAN (giggle fart smurk) THOSE OTHER PLAYER PEOPLE ON THE OTHER TEAM THINGY SURE BETTER WATCH OUT WHEN PLAN B GOES INTO ACTION!"

Plan C however is what people often forget to mention though.
Magicians call it "mis-direction" ie. when fooling the audience you make sure they are paying attention to something else rather than your own cover up.
MM calls its a press conference.

Yeeeesss, Malthouse is the great deflector. to decieve, mis-direct,ill-concieved, decietful ,,,, OHHHH Mickey you great DEFLECTOR.