S.C[BANKS]

Apr 25, 2006
Australia, melbourne
76ers/Denver - Arsenal
Me and my Docker friend was talking yesterday and he just remained me one thing..........

We traded Solomon for pick 42 and pick 47.

Which resulted in us picking up Houli and Reimers.

Did we just murdered Fremantle in this trade? :eek:

Me and my Docker friend was talking yesterday and he just remained me one thing..........

We traded Solomon for pick 42 and pick 47.

Which resulted in us picking up Houli and Reimers.

Did we just murdered Fremantle in this trade? :eek:

I don't think murdered as BOB is looking pretty good for us and Solly has been very, very good. If we can mount a challenge in 2 seasons time he still may play the role we wanted of him which is finals toughness.

It all depends - if Houli and Kyle kick on then yes, however if only one goes on and BOB has a steady career ....all of these trades take 3-5 seasons to wash out.

I don't think murdered as BOB is looking pretty good for us and Solly has been very, very good. If we can mount a challenge in 2 seasons time he still may play the role we wanted of him which is finals toughness.

It all depends - if Houli and Kyle kick on then yes, however if only one goes on and BOB has a steady career ....all of these trades take 3-5 seasons to wash out.
Someones still in denial:rolleyes:

Sure mate - you all have crystal balls up your way that tell you Brock is going to be delisted.

A few solid games maketh not the player - Brock has been very good at local footy and will certainly play a fair bit of footy in the next couple of seasons. He is hard at it and has a bit of a following.

Will he be great, solid or a joke - I don't know ...seeming you guys can make a prediction of Reimers with what 10 games? You tell me.

In denial or just saying wait a season or two and see how these young guys develop?

Same as with Kepler - our guys who are talking him up ....lets see how he performs over 2 - 3 seasons before we start talking.

I don't know ...seeming you guys can make a prediction of Reimers with what 10 games? You tell me.

No one is making predictions of Reimers. But he is averaging 15 disposals in 7 games and his only 19.

Plus, this topic is suppose to be for fun. Lets not start the unkind remarks.

and yes, we still love Solomon. :thumbsu:

Solly has been super in his two seasons at Freo. His output has easily eclipsed that of Reimers and Houli combined.

As Moo said, still far too early to tell. Lets look back in five seasons time.

Exactly, Freo probably weren't going to pick the same 2 players. It's a lottery down there. You should be praising your recruiting work not trying to jab it into Freo for a failed trade.

If Solomon wasn't in the dockers side, they'd be worse than they are. He's been very good for Freo, I wouldn't say you murdered them at all. Just decent drafting.

Some people don't seem to understand how to evaluate a trade. We didnt know when we did the trade, that we would get reimers and houli or that they would turn out to be such quality prospects.

Overall, I would say we benefited greatly from the trade and it was a smart trade. We got rid of him while his stocks were at its highest, another season and i reckon he would have had next to zero trade value. We should have done the same for JJ imo. It hurt fnas to see him go but i think it shows that supporters should be able to keep a longer term view in mind

Soloman is a champ and hits REALLY hard, I do miss him but Bachar Houli and Reimers.. Sorry Freo! Freo is my secondary team because they are all ex-Essendon/Roos players :p

I doubt that Freo would have picked Houli and Reimers if they kept those picks anyway....

Reimers was on the radar so would have been a chance to be taken. Houli probably not.

Agree but on it perhaps being a mutually good trade at the moment - Solly has had a massive impact on some of our younger players and has shocked me with how good he has been.

They got pick 52 too.

I like the Richards trade. Pick 19(Demps) for him plus swapping our 55 for 51(Longers)

Yeah! Ted Richards for Lonergan and Dempsay? Is that the one? NICE TRADE HAHA! :D

also
Adam McPhee Fremantle -> Essendon Draft pick #55 Ryan Crowley Calder Cannons

Sure mate - you all have crystal balls up your way that tell you Brock is going to be delisted.

A few solid games maketh not the player - Brock has been very good at local footy and will certainly play a fair bit of footy in the next couple of seasons. He is hard at it and has a bit of a following.

Will he be great, solid or a joke - I don't know ...seeming you guys can make a prediction of Reimers with what 10 games? You tell me.

In denial or just saying wait a season or two and see how these young guys develop?

Same as with Kepler - our guys who are talking him up ....lets see how he performs over 2 - 3 seasons before we start talking.

reimers>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>brock

essendon is way better than freo at developing young kids and trading and everyone on bf knows that

your definetely in denial

it was time for solly to leave and id rather have remo and bach>>>>>>solly and brock:)

:(As much as i LOVE Houli and Reimers is coming up in the ranks.. Soli was my FAVOURITE player and i cried like a little girl when we traded him :(
Freeo my second team cos he moved there.

:(As much as i LOVE Houli and Reimers is coming up in the ranks.. Soli was my FAVOURITE player and i cried like a little girl when we traded him :(
Freeo my second team cos he moved there.

I teared up when Mark Johnson left lol

That Solomon trade...........