That time again

MOTELSPECIAL said:
To put holland in the same boat as kerr is a joke. Kerr is an A grade player holland is barely a C grade player. Holland as alot to prove this year even though he showed a bit in our dissapointing team last year. Ide swap holland for kerr anyday.
Judd say no more we havent got a player like him in our team currently... maybe bucks 3 years ago... we havent got any current stars... dont say didnt either because they had Hall and co. Rocca is the key to the pies he needs to kick at least 70 goals and i just cant see it happening.Tarrant must take 10 marks and game and deliver.
I believe the pies are carrying alot of C grade players..
DAVIS
LONIE
MORRISON
H SHAW
HALL
SWAN
J CLOKE
LOCKYER
WALKER
OBREE
All of these players will be gone in 2 years

PLAYERS I HAVENT SEEN ENOUGH OFF
DAVIES
FANNING
RICHARDS
MAXWELL
RUSLING
YAKKA
ROWE

AGING PLAYERS THAT MUST BE MANAGED

WAKES
BUCKS
BURNS
CARRACELLA

A GRADE

CLEMENT
LICCA
DIDAK

B GRADE

R SHAW
B JOHNSON
PRESTI

LACKING MORE OF THESE SORT

PLAYERS PLAGED BY INJURY
A ROCCA
J FRASER

YOUNG PLAYERS POTENTIAL 10 YEAR PLAYERS
T CLOKE

THEN OF COURSE THERES THE PLAYERS WE RECRUITED
but i wont add them because i havent seen them play a game of afl yet!:p

Overall i see another high turnover of players at the end of 2006.

I didnt say that i wouldnt take dutchy over kerr, i said that he is better in some areas than him. Judd is not unstopable, in fact, he is racers biatch.

I am expecting a year very much like 02, we are once again an unknown quantity if we stay on the park.

As for my best 22?

FB: Maxwell. Presti. BJ
HB: Racer. Wakelin. Clement
C: Davies. Lica. Didak
HF: Taz. Rocca.Fraser
FF: Carrots. Rusling. Davis
Foll: Stretch. Bux. Holland
Int: Egan, Obree, C3, Burns

Lonie_from_50 said:
WHAT IS WRONG WITH O'BREE???

In 2005, he was one of our best players. 80 tackles, Impact of more than 100%, got clearances, pretty consistent!!!

:confused:
Exactly. I can understand if people think that Obree doesn't light the world on fire, but he is a vital cog in the collingwood seniors.

This is my list for the pre-season, realistically.

FB Maxwell Prestigiacomo Wakelin
HB Heater Clement Lonie
C Holland Licuria Davis
HF T.Cloke Tarrant Fraser
FF Thomas Rusling Caracella
Followers- Didak Richards Johnson
Bench- Obree, J Cloke, C Cloke, Stanley, Davies, Egan

Omissions include Rowe, Walker, Swan, R Shaw (all underdone) Buckley (resting)

Coin_Toss' updated version:

B: Maxwell Presti Wakelin
HB: Clement J.Cloke Johnson

C: Rowe Buckley Lonie

HF: Tarrant T.Cloke Caracella
F: Fraser Rocca Didak

R: Richards Licuria Holland

INTER: Burns Rusling R.Shaw Davies
EMG: O'Bree C.Cloke Lockyer

I prefer Clement providing drive off a HBF, but if needed, can play tall.

Holland is a very underated player by Collingwood supporters and everyone else. Just because he is one of the best of a very poor midfield doesn't mean he is crap. Our midfield is crap because it has poor depth, not because our top 2 or 3 players are crap.

Time to make some long term decisions mostly on Bucks, Rocca and Burns all have be taken out of the heat. Whilst I am sure Bucks will on ball during the year if we want two or more years he has to stay in the forward 50. Put Rocca with him and there are not two defenders in the league that can match them. Call it Micks "Front 50 Yard". Rocca simply cannot break packs week in week out at Centre half forward. Play him out of the square. Burnsy will float of the interchange bench both in the middle and either forward or back flank 3 quarters a week. T Cloke will be the fifth tall not the first tall as he was last year. The big question is on Egan and Rowe but time to show it.

Backs J Cloke Presti Clement
HB R Shaw Wakelin Maxwell
C Egan Didak Rowe
HF T Cloke Fraser Tarrant
F Buckley Rocca Licuria

R Richards Johnston Holland

In Burns, Lonie/ Davis Carracella Lockyear / Harry

Emerg Davies, Rusling (now Injured) Walker

Basically a young new mid field with the ability for short periods of putting Licuria, Burns, Bucks in to assist. I have not put any kids in because lets look at them this time next year. They should all play three or four games.
Love the forward line happy with the back line but time for a change in the midfield and hope they stand up. I would even like to see Maxwell through the midfield as a taller marking but still hard at it.

Backs: Maxwell Wakelin Lockyer

Half Backs: Clement Presti Johnson

Wings: Shaw Buckley Ben Davies

Half Forwards: Didak Rocca Fraser

Forwards: Davis Tarrant Holland

Rucks: Richards Licuria Burns

Inter: Rusling Lonie Caracella Egan

* Buckley changing with Holland in Forward Pocket
* Three way change between Burns, Didak and Davis in Forward Line.
* Richards to the bench when Fraser is in the Ruck and Rusling on as third tall in forward 50m
* Lockyer will have to improve 100% on last year, Dane Swan next in line for Back Pocket, closely followed by Heath Shaw who played some really good footy towards the end of 2005

bomber5 said:
Backs: Maxwell Wakelin Lockyer

Half Backs: Clement Presti Johnson

Wings: Shaw Buckley Ben Davies

Half Forwards: Didak Rocca Fraser

Forwards: Davis Tarrant Holland

Rucks: Richards Licuria Burns

Inter: Rusling Lonie Caracella Egan

* Buckley changing with Holland in Forward Pocket
* Three way change between Burns, Didak and Davis in Forward Line.
* Richards to the bench when Fraser is in the Ruck and Rusling on as third tall in forward 50m
* Lockyer will have to improve 100% on last year, Dane Swan next in line for Back Pocket, closely followed by Heath Shaw who played some really good footy towards the end of 2005

i take it you aren't a fan of the clokes there bomber.

i agree with lockyer comment.

AND CAN ANYONE EXPLAIN WHY MORRISON IS STILL ON OUR LIST
he will struggle at willy this year.

Therussian said:
i take it you aren't a fan of the clokes there bomber.

i agree with lockyer comment.

AND CAN ANYONE EXPLAIN WHY MORRISON IS STILL ON OUR LIST
he will struggle at willy this year.

Therussian,

I am a fan of the clokes but:

Jason Cloke: He is not in our best back six, clubs have worked him out and it seems he can only play the third man up role, otherwise he get caught out far too often. Playing him forward, that is just taking the ********.

Cameron Cloke: Like the way he goes about his footy, he has got that c**t in him that many of our players seem to lack. With Fraser, a fit Richards and Rocca all in the one team, difficult to fit him in. Only young and will get his chance during the season

Travis Cloke: Still a baby, with a full list to pick from, its probably out of Rusling and T Cloke for the fourth tall in the forward line. I've gone Rusling, but only just.

Chad Morrison: another one of Malthouse's favourites from the West. Rintoul, Williams and Morrison - all duds

bomber5 said:
Therussian,

I am a fan of the clokes but:

Jason Cloke: He is not in our best back six, clubs have worked him out and it seems he can only play the third man up role, otherwise he get caught out far too often. Playing him forward, that is just taking the ********.

Cameron Cloke: Like the way he goes about his footy, he has got that c**t in him that many of our players seem to lack. With Fraser, a fit Richards and Rocca all in the one team, difficult to fit him in. Only young and will get his chance during the season

Travis Cloke: Still a baby, with a full list to pick from, its probably out of Rusling and T Cloke for the fourth tall in the forward line. I've gone Rusling, but only just.

Chad Morrison: another one of Malthouse's favourites from the West. Rintoul, Williams and Morrison - all duds
Rintoul was good, if he didnt get injured I reckon he could have made the difference on GF day

Jason- I think he needs to be tried on a wing

Rusling is half the player t cloke is. I mean this by what i have seen in afl senior matches.. havent seen Rusling do a thing yet. This shoulder injury isnt helping.

I've now done my squad...haven't bothered with BP/HBF positions, just back 6/forward 6 etc, there's no real point of that nowadays.

Back 6
Clement, Prestigiacomo, Wakelin, Maxwell, Swan, Lockyer

Middle 6 (including Ruck)
R: Fraser. Buckley, Licuria, Holland, Johnson, Burns

Forward 6
Rocca, Tarrant, T.Cloke, Rusling, Didak, Caracella

Interchange
Richards, O'Bree, R.Shaw, Egan

Emergencies
J.Cloke, Thomas, Lonie