Fantasy The 11th Hour League - 2014

• Thread starter Thread starter Toadvine

good pick by bgt2110 thought long and hard about taking my 3rd WR, would have been Allen

also sorry for lack of participation earlier/when setting up the league.

good pick by bgt2110 thought long and hard about taking my 3rd WR, would have been Allen

also sorry for lack of participation earlier/when setting up the league.

No worries, have really appreciated everyone's involvement in getting the league set up, the feedback provided and ensuring the draft has moved along at a very good pace. I know we have a great bunch of guys/girl in this league and am really looking forward to some competitive and fun filled years of fantasy football.

I had Allen lined up for a little while and was sweating as my pick got closer and closer. I would have been spitting chips if he had of gone the very pick before my own.

Heading over at the end of the year and most likely seeing:

Baltimore at Miami; and
New England at Jets.

Feeling like I should be drafting a couple of guys who will be playing in those games.

Yeah I'm heading back in September maybe indefinitely and will be spending my time in Chicago hence Alshon

Ah shit forgot to do my pick before the West coast game.

Shermy I'll trade you my next two for your next two and I'll pick them when I get home to keep this moving?
All good mate, enjoy the footy. I'm just chillaxin at home and playin games. Was just making sure you was alive.

I am, but after sitting in the outer at that game only barely.

Pick should be up in 15

Stafford a very good pick at this stage in a dynasty draft I think Pies_10 . Less than two years older than Luck and he has a lot of weapons now on offense.

Thanks mate, He was my 2nd ranked qb behind Rodgers going in, was going to get earlier but he fell to me now.

Ah, there goes Trent.

Yeah it was a pick I was hoping I wouldn't have to make a decision on. At this point I think he's in a great situation. The team see him as a 3 down back, where as most of the other options at this point are in time share situations. I also think talent just doesn't go away and that with the Colts offence he shouldn't see a lot of stacked boxes in comparison to other backs.

the's what I'm hoping anyway :drunk:

Mathews will be a 1st & 2nd down runner with Woodhead spelling him.
Don't forget Mathews is my #4/Flex RB, not my 1st or 2nd
He will get decent match ups against Raiders and Chiefs this year and can break out some 100 yard peformances depending on the opposition.
I was tempted to pick up Jackson or MJD however given they will likely only be 1 year options, I looked ahead for Keeper's sake.

You are forgetting Donald Brown $3.5 mill/year. Mathews is on $4.2mill/year. Brown isn't going to be sitting on the bench.

You are not wrong, I did forget about Brown. Didn't do my homework other than knowing what he did for me last year! heck!!!

Yeah it was a pick I was hoping I wouldn't have to make a decision on. At this point I think he's in a great situation. The team see him as a 3 down back, where as most of the other options at this point are in time share situations. I also think talent just doesn't go away and that with the Colts offence he shouldn't see a lot of stacked boxes in comparison to other backs.

the's what I'm hoping anyway :drunk:
I do agree, but as a Colts fan it's also what I was saying every week last year :p

It's fair to say i won't be using a RB in any of my flex positions, struggling to find any for my RB2 spot. Mathews was not such a bad pick considering what is left on the table.

Taking a all or nothing approach with Torrey Smith and Mike Wallace at WR.
Also I've never done a keeper league before, what happens when players retire, get drafted etc?? next season.