The All-Encompassing Footy Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter beez

Not surprised. Tassie Hawks supporters are one of the worst to come across.

It's a Hawks thing in general mate. Shocking supporters.

I had a guy behind me abusing Cyril racially last year. He barracked for Hawthorn.

Totally deserved it. I'm sick of refugees coming to our country and not fitting to our culture by doing un-Australian things like ... playing Australian Rules Football at the highest level. Wait, what?

Soccer's fault.

Hi rival opponents,

With the inferior AFL competition beginning in 3 weeks, attention in the workplace tends to shift towards the favourite pastime of Footy Tipping. Yours truly has ran a small tipping league for the last couple of years and would like to formally invite you to take part if it’s your thing. There was an open invite in the Gumbies thread but I know only a select few actually browse each team’s thread.

This is far from your standard competition where you are awarded 1 point for each correct tip. My league uses methods seen in BigFooty’s NFL tipping competition Armchair Endzone. For those not privy to it, allow me to give a brief rundown.

There are 3 separate competitions.

Confidence Rating – You select the team who you think will win and then assign a rating value between 9 (most confident) and 1 (least confident). You can only use each value once per round.

Next Bout – You goHead to Head in battle against another player using your score from the Confidence Rating competition. Results play out like the AFL season where there will be a ladder and finals played where a champion will be crowned.

3XKO – A survivor type comp where you begin by choosing 3 teams that must win. For every team you get wrong, you receive a strike (X) 3 strikes and you’re knocked out.

If you’re interested then let me know. Last day for entries is March 1.

Ps. Entries accepted in pairs to keep the numbers even so it may help to get a mate on board to guarantee your spot. Otherwise you will need to wait for another person to enter. (This on the provision that you are an odd number entry, i.e.: #17, #19, #21, etc.)

Hi rival opponents,

With the inferior AFL competition beginning in 3 weeks, attention in the workplace tends to shift towards the favourite pastime of Footy Tipping. Yours truly has ran a small tipping league for the last couple of years and would like to formally invite you to take part if it’s your thing. There was an open invite in the Gumbies thread but I know only a select few actually browse each team’s thread.

This is far from your standard competition where you are awarded 1 point for each correct tip. My league uses methods seen in BigFooty’s NFL tipping competition Armchair Endzone. For those not privy to it, allow me to give a brief rundown.

Confidence Rating – You select the team who you think will win and then assign a rating value between 9 (most confident) and 1 (least confident). You can only use each value once per round.

Next Bout – You goHead to Head in battle against another player using your score from the Confidence Rating competition. Results play out like the AFL season where there will be a ladder and finals played where a champion will be crowned.

3XKO – A survivor type comp where you begin by choosing 3 teams that must win. For every team you get wrong, you receive a strike (X) 3 strikes and you’re knocked out.

Ps. Entries accepted in pairs to keep the numbers even so it may help to get a mate on board to guarantee your spot. Otherwise you will need to wait for another person to enter. (This on the provision that you are an odd number entry, i.e.: #17, #19, #21, etc.)

I'm in, you should use the OFG boards and Karnezis_13 could even set up a pinned thread for you.

How do we enter and where is this taking place?

I'm in, you should use the OFG boards and Karnezis_13 could even set up a pinned thread for you.
I got non BF mates involved. So using OFG is pretty much out.

How do we enter and where is this taking place?
All you need to do is send me through your tips each week via email preferably or BF Conversation or FB inbox and there is a Google Site set up. I'll PM you through more details

I got non BF mates involved. So using OFG is pretty much out.
If you want more members you're guaranteed to get some interest there if you chuck a thread up, but it's up to you.

Hi rival opponents,

In. Where do I sign up?

Bucketss I am in so many fantasy type games I cant remember which ones I am not in or which one I am in anymore.

God I am such a fantasy wh*re
You remind me of a mate who during the NFL season has anywhere between 15-20 fantasy teams across 3-4 websites. Then continues on to AFL where he will fill up all Supercoach and DT slots etc. Just a maniac for fantasy footy.

By my records, you are in. I'll be sending out a reminder to you about tips as we near round one ;)

You remind me of a mate who during the NFL season has anywhere between 15-20 fantasy teams across 3-4 websites. Then continues on to AFL where he will fill up all Supercoach and DT slots etc. Just a maniac for fantasy footy.

By my records, you are in. I'll be sending out a reminder to you about tips as we near round one ;)

EPL - Fox Sports, Premier League Fantasy, Virtual Sports EPL
AFL - DT, SC, Real DT, Virtual Sports, SFA

Reckon I have a fantasy problem?

The day you give up being an SFA Superstar to make room for another league is the day you begin to have a problem ;):thumbsu:

Yes yes you do. You should give up SFA :P

But seriously im giving up DT this year, just too many of these comps and i get confused which players i should and shouldnt be cheering for :D

Hi rival opponents,

Oh pick me, pick me

Can i join :P

Until you start playing Fantasy NBL, Fantasy Bigbash, Fantasy Cricket (on cricinfo) then you're nothing.

Married???? Kids???? im guessing No :P

Yes, and 2 ;) I don't actually play these games (any more) I also only do one DT game per year, and no international comps.
Wow thats dedication :D You must have a really understanding wife unlike myself :(

you married to Mother Russia?
Oh um i mean wow this is awkward. I know youve sort of been dating her but um yeah ah im pretty sure its Mother Russia's evil twin sister