Mega Thread The Big Roughy IS IN THE CLEAR!!

Can only imagine how much this news would have lifted the spirits of the Roughead (and HFC) family. Great to hear such positive news for such a champion person.

Just wakened up to the good news (in Europe) and whatever shit gets thrown at me today will not take the smile off my face. Fantastic news.

First read that as 'first wanked up to the good news' and thought - yeah fair enough! That'll learn me for skim reading.

Well I think I can say that every Hawk fan and footy fans in general are over the moon with this great news.

Our foward line will be looking very powerful if the big fella can get back to the form he was in before he done his knee and of course before the horrible cancer return.

Above all Roughie is cancer free and can only get healthier and fitter and it must be a great lift for his wife and family and close friends, not to mention every single person with a Hawthorn connection.

Sell out crowd in round 1?
Between the headfooked bombers fans screaming "we was hoodwinked!" And Hawks fans welcoming the rough back!
How good would it be if he makes R1. Bombers will be pumped to have their full team back in action, but no more than the Hawks having a healthy Roughy back in action. Fingers crossed! But even if Rough won't be ready I reckon our boys will be pumped just knowing he won't be too far away. R1 is going to be ripper. Can't wait.

Anyone notice a correlation here.....?

2008 - Roughy plays 25 games - Hawks win flag.

2009 - Missed chunk of season with shoulder injury - Hawks finish 9th.
2010 - Roughy plays 23 games - Hawks finish 7th.
2011 - Roughy misses most of the season with a ruptured achilles tendon - Hawks finish 3rd.
2012 - Roughy plays 23 games - Hawks make grand final.
2013 - Roughy plays 25 games - Hawks win flag.
2014 - Roughy plays 23 games - Hawks win flag.
2015 - Roughy plays 24 games - Hawks win flag.

2016 - Roughy misses entire season - Hawks bomb out of finals in straight sets.

Anyone notice a correlation here.....?

2008 - Roughy plays 25 games - Hawks win flag.

2009 - Missed chunk of season with shoulder injury - Hawks finish 9th.
2010 - Roughy plays 23 games - Hawks finish 7th.
2011 - Roughy misses most of the season with a ruptured achilles tendon - Hawks finish 3rd.
2012 - Roughy plays 23 games - Hawks make grand final.
2013 - Roughy plays 25 games - Hawks win flag.
2014 - Roughy plays 23 games - Hawks win flag.
2015 - Roughy plays 24 games - Hawks win flag.

2016 - Roughy misses entire season - Hawks bomb out of finals in straight sets.
what happened in 2010 & 2012 then?

In short, if Roughead plays 24 games or more in a season Hawthorn win the flag.

There's been a Roughead in each of the last 4 premierships

How many games did Jordan Roughead play?

Honestly don't get how that is possible if he is continuing treatment until June-July next year according to a few reports about it over the past few months. I would love, love, love to see Roughy running out this year but if he is continuing treatment I am not sure how it would be possible. I am reading 'hopeful' as 'we wish he could be out there'. I am tempering my expectations and I still don't expect him to be out there until 2018. His recovery is 1,000,000,000 times more important than him being out on the field.

Jeez mate, don't be so negative!!

Mega Thread The Big Roughy IS IN THE CLEAR!!