akneal

Liverpool
My dads best mate is part of the fitness team at the pies. And he assures us that DAWES WILL PLAY. Didak not a chance. He also mentioned that the whole clubs confidence is through the roof at the moment and as a club they not only believe they will knock off Sydney but they are very confident going against the Hawks.
Oh god make them be right!!

As much as I tend to dislike the whole "my dad's mate, his ex gf knew a guy who knew a guy" thing... this did put a smile on my face.

GO PIES!

here's some facts

under this finals system 21 of the 24 qualifying final winners have gone on to win the prelim and progress to the GF. the 3 exceptions - bris 03, syd 05, eagles 06. all 3 travelled interstate to win their prelims and defy the trend

and perhaps most interesting, not to mention encouraging, from the pies perspective - all 3 of the exceptions mentioned above have gone on to win the flag the next week against the team that beat them in the qualifying final

As interesting as insider information is, the newspapers all said this today so it's hardly breaking news. Also, you'll never get far in a finals series if you don't back yourself in.

The newspapers are not always correct, nor is what people say correct. What happens on the day is the real fact.

I'm sure the Swans-Hawks-Crows confidence is through the roof too, just saying.

here's some facts

under this finals system 21 of the 24 qualifying final winners have gone on to win the prelim and progress to the GF. the 3 exceptions - bris 03, syd 05, eagles 06. all 3 travelled interstate to win their prelims and defy the trend

and perhaps most interesting, not to mention encouraging, from the pies perspective - all 3 of the exceptions mentioned above have gone on to win the flag the next week against the team that beat them in the qualifying final
best facts ever. I am so pumped.

For some unknown reason i feel more confidant about winning aginst the swans than i did against West Coast.

We played the swans only a few weeks ago ,but we were missing,Krakouer,Swan,Tarrant,wellingham, this time we will be without didaK and Maxwell........The would gain Reid and Bolton but lose Maglynn.

Collingwood by 13 points ,.

I believe the weeks rest can be good but can also throw a team out.
If collingwood come out kamakazie style and blitz it will take the swans a bit to settle and if the pies apply the forwrad pressure we will win.Sydney has only 5-6 players who playing who were part of their last premiership side.

If collingwood can make the grand final in tact we will win it either against Adelaide or hawthorn.I have no doubt,with a nbit of luck we will be primed to play our best game of the year if we overcome Sydney.

Hawthorn as invicable as people THINK they are they are not.Their backline................If josh gibson goes down its curtains for the hawks ,schuenmaker will be found out one on one against either a Tippett or Walker.

Plus even if gibson lasts porpylizia will keep him busy.If the crows can get the clearances they will win.Andy Otten is no spud he will play well and rutten with body strength should keep buddy busy.

Go pies.

For some unknown reason i feel more confidant about winning aginst the swans than i did against West Coast.

We played the swans only a few weeks ago ,but we were missing,Krakouer,Swan,Tarrant,wellingham, this time we will be without didaK and Maxwell........The would gain Reid and Bolton but lose Maglynn.

Got a feeling it's not going to be close either way.

I reckon whoever wins, it could be a pumping. 2010 style.

Wellingham played the last time we faced Sydney and actually was one of our best.

Tarrant also played but was forward and didnt do too much other than kick an early behind.

Since the last time we played Sydney...

In Swan, Johnson, Goldsack, Krakouer

Out Maxwell, Seedsman, Clarke, Sinclair.

This is assuming both Dawes and Didak play.

I would happily take those changes ...

Wellingham played the last time we faced Sydney and actually was one of our best.

Tarrant also played but was forward and didnt do too much other than kick an early behind.

Since the last time we played Sydney...

In Swan, Johnson, Goldsack, Krakouer

Out Maxwell, Seedsman, Clarke, Sinclair.

This is assuming both Dawes and Didak play.

I would happily take those changes ...

You can basically throw Thomas in there too. Was subbed off at quarter time. Jolly, Fas and Toovey all played that game under serious duress too.

I'm sure the Swans-Hawks-Crows confidence is through the roof too, just saying.

No, while I wouldn't say we have no confidence, we are cautiously realistic. We are definitely excited and can't wait for the players to take the field. But you are right, a supporters confidence means nothing on game day.

Can't wait for the game. It should be a ripper contest. :thumbsu:

No, while I wouldn't say we have no confidence, we are cautiously realistic. We are definitely excited and can't wait for the players to take the field. But you are right, a supporters confidence means nothing on game day.

Can't wait for the game. It should be a ripper contest. :thumbsu:

If we lose i just don't want the Hawks to win, i hate them.

OP created thread with title "The Facts".

OP's openning post missing facts...

And thats the only fact on this thread so far. (except maybe Post #4)

My dads best mate is part of the fitness team at the pies. And he assures us that DAWES WILL PLAY. Didak not a chance. He also mentioned that the whole clubs confidence is through the roof at the moment and as a club they not only believe they will knock off Sydney but they are very confident going against the Hawks.
Oh god make them be right!!

Now I know it's rubbish

Pies should go in full of confidence given we are peaking at the right end of the year, and we travel well, and play well against the Swans. But all that will not matter all that much when the ball is bounced.
Please pick a side that is fit and physically capable of seeing out the 4 quarters. Leave Dids out if he cannot stand up for 4 quarters - and that would be the same if this was the GF. I'm still highly skeptical of Dawes fitness and capacity to play with an injury. Would prefer Paine to play.

HOT PIES !!! :thumbsu: