The Mole

Did anyone watch the mole so far show tonight/yesterday night (Saturday jeez look at the time I should go to bed!!)

Was at the footy and didn't set the bloody tape. Any hints or clues revealed that we may have missed?

Well, there goes Petrina, my suspect.

Thought it was a pretty cool episode tonight. I'd love to "Walk the Plank".

As for who is the Mole.... Well I've only been watching it for a couple of weeks, and my original candidate, Petrina, was eliminated tonight... so now I'm onto Alison.

Its Nathan!!!!

Its so blatently obvious. He was first to volunteer as the captain of the raft then he did nothing to "captain" the building of it, he picked Kris to go on the canoe, he picked himself first to answer the fashion question, then go on the beam first where he just happened to fall off.

Shaun is too stupid, Kris is too old and Alison is too honest. My only other choice would be Cam, but even he is too honest.

I thought it was Shaun but tonight when he immediately refused to walk the plank I changed my mind. I don't think he would have been so obvious about refusing if he was the mole. Kris is my bet now.

Can someone please fill me in on tonight's episode? I had to go somewhere unexpectedly and missed it all.

My three main suspects are: Nathan, Nikki and Allison.

Nothing in tonights episode has changed my opinion. I still think it is Kris. Her attempt to find the coins was nothing short of pitiful. Hundred odd coins in a 20m radius and she can only find about 10, even with a Metal Detector. She ended up disposing it and just used her hands to locate the coins. Very suspicious.

Originally posted by Richmondfan#1
Can someone please fill me in on tonight's episode? I had to go somewhere unexpectedly and missed it all.

My three main suspects are: Nathan, Nikki and Allison.

Challenges were:

Walk the plank and collect a wallet with $5,000 in it. Answer a question correctly and walk half way along a plank about 50 metres up in the air, answer it wrongly walk the full plank. Very wobbly and windy. Nathan tried balancing all the way but wobbled off and didn't get the money. Shaun and Kris refused to do it, Allison, Petrina, Nikki, Cam and Nathan all did it after Allison figured out how easy it would be if they just held onto the safety rope. Those that won the money were then offered a free pass to the next episode if they gave back their $5,000. All refused.

Build a raft and paddle it out to the boat.

Debacle, no one listening to anyone else, Petrina with all the good ideas which no-one listened to, they had one hour to build it and get out to the boat. At 30 minute mark Grant offered to take away the person least contributing for another way of completing the challenge. Kris was sent packing. She had to find 2,000 lira (or whatever the curency is) and there were hundreds of coins in a 20 m radius buried in the sand. If she found the 2,000 she could hire a kayack and paddle over to the boat thus the others not needing to finish the raft and get it over there. Useless with the metal detector, didnt have glasses on, coudln't see the coins etc etc etc. Just the usual Kris being useless. The raft managed to hold together (just) and they got it out to the boat but about a minute and a half too late.

Final challenge, group split into pairs. Alison sends text message describing a word (ie for helicopter, "I dangled from one and it has propellors) text message gets to Kris and Petrina. They guess what the word is and draw it. They then phone Nikki and Nathan who from their description have to also draw it. ie draw an oval in the middle of the page, then draw two oblongs long ways down from the botton of it, then draw lines at top that meet in the middle etc etc. They then fax pic they have drawn to Cam and Shaun who then call Grant with what they think the picture is of. Another debacle 3 chances, not one right.

Petrina gets eliminated.

My guess is still with Nikki as the Mole.

Originally posted by Unwritten_Law
I would comment but I was too busy watching repeats of house calls to the rescue....not :mad:

You must be in Tassie too. I just had a huge argument with Southern Cross over it. Apparently from now we will see it a week behind everyone else. What bloody good is that.
**** Southern Cross, fancy trying to run a TV station from Launceston anyhow. Could not organise a root in a brothel.
If you are in Tassie Unwritten Law, ring southercross and complain. The woman I spoke to was an arrogant bitch! She couldn't understand why anyone would be upset that it's a week behind. She couldn't understand how it ruins the whole show!

The mole has got to be Shaun. Think about it, he looks like a really genuine bloke and the way he flat out denied walking the plank made me think?

Originally posted by Lady Lawrence
Challenges were:

Petrina gets eliminated.

My guess is still with Nikki as the Mole.

Thanks heaps for that LL! Sounds like a really good episode .. and I missed it :(.

I wouldn't argue with Nikki being the Mole, despite missing the last episode.

Seems like we have the same taste in shows!

Originally posted by Bee
You must be in Tassie too. I just had a huge argument with Southern Cross over it. Apparently from now we will see it a week behind everyone else. What bloody good is that.

I suppose it isn't that bad. Avoid this thread and the Herald Sun in the week running up to the final episode and it should be OK. Still an unnecessary delay though. P***ed me off something special but at least it is back.

Originally posted by Bee

If you are in Tassie Unwritten Law, ring southercross and complain. The woman I spoke to was an arrogant bitch! She couldn't understand why anyone would be upset that it's a week behind. She couldn't understand how it ruins the whole show!

ha I think complaining to anyone (tv station, bank whatever) is just a waste of time, it isn't going to get you anywhere.

The sooner Southern Cross go bankrupt and they beam 7 and 10 straight in from the mainland the better.

Originally posted by vicpride99
The mole has got to be Shaun. Think about it, he looks like a really genuine bloke and the way he flat out denied walking the plank made me think?

I reckon if Shaun tried to walk the plank he would have snapped it. I still think the Mole could be Kris.

I think its the big overweight security guard guy...*sorry i forgot his name*...My reason? They never show any emphasis on what he is doing, and he seems to just get put in the background of the show as just being there.

Just my thoughts :)

Originally posted by Lady Lawrence
H E L P!!!!

I missed last nights episode - update anyone please?

RichmondFan#1 I think it might be time to return me the favour!! :D

Seriously - anyone please??

I missed it aswell! I asked who left on another forum and this is what I got:

THE hot blonde girl Nikki :(

Petrina is back in the game too

If the mole is Shaun, Kris or Petrina I will be one very p'd off Moley. All three of them stuff things up so badly and so blatantly that the "Mole" will have no credibility whatsover as being, clever, deceptive, sneaky etc etc.

Now Nikki has gone I am praying that it is not the aforementioned and hope that it is infact Cam or Nathan as they are the quiet achievers and don't appear to be showing any mole activity.

If there is no surprise element of Oh My Goodness how clever, how sneaky, how coniving!! Then I won't be a happy chicken.

The Mole