The off topic thread #2

• Thread starter Thread starter Jatz

I interpreted you saying alcohol made you feel sick as you not wanting to drink things that made you feel sick lol don't think that's a long bow. As I said though each to their own. Coke is more a long term issue anyway.
I need to quit drinking so much Coke.

Im great with some things healthwise. Dont smoke or do drugs and never have. Now I dont drink at all and havent for two or three years. But I drink too much Coke and my diet is awful.

If anything playing video games works me up and makes me annoyed instead of taking the edge off, but each to their own. Just found it odd to stop drinking because hangovers feel rough, I can't remember the last time I drank so much I got a hangover.
Agree. While when I am playing I completely forget about my life and all the stuff going on in it, but games can get me so annoyed/angry and leave me that way for a bit after I turn them off.

Blimey so many Aussie non-drinkers. The apocalypse is nigh.

If you are worried about hangovers go with vodka. You never get one. Also avoid mixing your drinks - but I'm sure you know that. Non-drinkers a lot of the time tend to be people who developed a drink problem, so I can totally understand why they don't touch the stuff anymore
Completely false. Have had hangovers from vodka. And before you ask, I don't drink beer.

I actually think coke tastes disgusting. Beer any day of the week.
Agree, it's terrible. Only coke I like is Maccas coke.

Agree. While when I am playing I completely forget about my life and all the stuff going on in it, but games can get me so annoyed/angry and leave me that way for a bit after I turn them off.

Completely false. Have had hangovers from vodka. And before you ask, I don't drink beer.

Maccas coke is appalling! Flavoured soda water! Ice cold can of coke is amazing.

I'm a drinker. Still in the party age bracket but don't hit the clubs as often, more so pubs now, like to hit the vineyards for a couple on Sundays with the lads sometimes.

I also play footy so drinking just takes off during the season.

One time I had a few jacks (during) and finished an assignment for uni and it was one of my better ones, settles the jitters and lets me write straight (I dont do this often thou)

Any of you uni students taken dexi's for assignments/study before? becoming more popular I reckon, Havent tried it myself

One time I had a few jacks (during) and finished an assignment for uni and it was one of my better ones, settles the jitters and lets me write straight (I dont do this often thou)

Any of you uni students taken dexi's for assignments/study before? becoming more popular I reckon, Havent tried it myself
What are Dexi's?

We all need to be more like Swervin Mervyn.
Needs a bronze statue at the G.

0cc8a09e652ea1d93e4d080d4a05220e.jpg

Naturally in that pose.
I need to quit drinking so much Coke.

Im great with some things healthwise. Dont smoke or do drugs and never have. Now I dont drink at all and havent for two or three years. But I drink too much Coke and my diet is awful.
i need to cut down on coke but the vanilla is so addictive. :(

Blimey so many Aussie non-drinkers. The apocalypse is nigh.

If you are worried about hangovers go with vodka. You never get one. Also avoid mixing your drinks - but I'm sure you know that. Non-drinkers a lot of the time tend to be people who developed a drink problem, so I can totally understand why they don't touch the stuff anymore
Non drinker. The hardest part is getting past the initial years of peer pressure. After that it's easy.

You need to pick the right type of game then. FIFA increases rage level. First Person Shooters are relaxing. Nothing more therapeutic than a headshot :D
Is homehouse still open?

Yes. I think they've been trialling a few different curfews and drinking restrictions etc.

Non drinker. The hardest part is getting past the initial years of peer pressure. After that it's easy.
That is something that has never been a problem for me. I'm stubborn and very much my own person, if I have no interest in something, nobody is gonna talk me into it. Ever. And the more they try to talk me into it, the more I will not want to do it.

How do you know the bloke in the bottom picture doesnt enjoy a beer?

Why is drinking beer suddenly viewed as manly and if you dont drink beer you are a metrosexual?

Why am I arguing with WR?
Them are the rules Jod. Don't be that guy that no one likes and always talk about while you're not there. Man up and drink beer

If anything playing video games works me up and makes me annoyed instead of taking the edge off, but each to their own. Just found it odd to stop drinking because hangovers feel rough, I can't remember the last time I drank so much I got a hangover.
yeah, the key is to find something you actually like whether that be a delicious wine or beer (not xxxx or mid etc) and you love the taste of it. I dont understand people who drink only to get drunk so they drink the cheapest, vile shit.

That is something that has never been a problem for me. I'm stubborn and very much my own person, if I have no interest in something, nobody is gonna talk me into it. Ever. And the more they try to talk me into it, the more I will not want to do it.

Jod have you heard of the A-League? I really think you should watch it.

I was gonna do that but go the reverse psychology. :D

jod23 the A-League is terrible, only morons watch it. I insist you never watch it.

Total lie, I've had hangovers from vodka!
It depends on the purity of the vodka. There are some that are so pure that they won't give hangovers.

Smirnoff an the popular stuff definitely would though.

I definitely like a drink but almost never get drunk.

Have the occasional night out maybe twice a year, where everyone get's on it. Other than that, there's always a case at home.

I'm a big scotch drinker as well though. Never mixed with soft drink of course.

It depends on the purity of the vodka. There are some that are so pure that they won't give hangovers.

Smirnoff an the popular stuff definitely would though.
We drank Absolut, thought that would have been one of the better ones.

Not sure about Absolut. It's not very expensive but that's not necessarily an indication of it.