Eggzoi

Sam Hill, Nathan Rennie
I'm not sure if I'm alone here, but I'm often getting confused with the nicknames for players. Most I know, some I can work out, some I just have no idea whatsoever about, maybe it's because I'm new, maybe it's because I'm stupid. Either way, could we get some nicknames and player names posted here?

FWIW.....feel free to edit / add !!!....... :)

some are my own take on the situation !!!....... :D

1 B Hart Benny
2 M Ricciuto Roo
3 A McLeod Macca
4 T Edwards
5 S Goodwin Goody
6 N Bassett The Hound
7 M Stevens Stevo, Turbo, Sloth
8 B Burton Birdman / Birdbrain
9 M Clarke Clarkey, The Vet
10 K McGregor Kenny, Kmac
11 R Biglands The Dirty Dancer
12 S Welsh Welshy, Squelshy
13 G Johncock Stiffy
14 I Perrie Sarge
15 C Ladhams
16 M Doughty Dogga
17 M Bode Bodey, Crusty
18 R Shirley
19 K Massie
20 M Mattner
21 J Torney
22 T Hentschel Potential, The Missing Link
23 B Reilly Radar
24 J Begley Beggles
25 N Bock #44 Special Fried Rice with Bock Choy, Bocky
26 H Skipworth Skippy
27 L Jerico The Road
28 B Hudson Rock
29 S Stevens
30 B Rutten Truck
31 J Schuback Chewy
32 F Watts Fergal Sharkey
33 S Thompson Thommo
34 M Smith
35 J Krueger Freddy
36 Maric Mad Maric, Ivan the Terrible
37 Meeson Doc Meeson
38 Knights
39 Van Berlo The Count, VB
40 Gibson Gibbo

maccas_no1 said:
Few I know:

Rutten = Truck

Van Berlo = The Count

Perrie = Sarge

Stevens = Turbo

Edwards = zoom zoom

Ricutto = Roo

Burton = Birdman

Goodwin = Goody

Havent heard that one before, I have heard him being referred to as Phoon.

Krueger = Kruegs or Freddy

I have a complete mental blank at the moment on any others. :o

yeah I knew edwards as phoon - as in Ty-Phoon (so I can kinda understand where the zoom zoom came in)

A mate of mine (not me!) refers to Bassett as "The Goose" due to his on-field histrionics such as mouth guard throwing, slapping the turf in disgust, and blaming anybody and everything other than himself when he's being taken to the cleaners by an opponent.

Basset is also known as Fred/Freddy
Edwards is zoom zoom too, marty knows what he's talking about;)
Ladhams is simply Lads, or to me knob because he is wasting all his talent.

Capitalist said:
well I cant wait to see what Welshys hairy backed shiela looks like !!

argh you had to love Hooksey! ;)

im guessing she wouldnt have a hairy back....come to think of it, i dont think she'd have a hairy anything! Except her head of course! :eek: :p

I remeber reading in one of the crows profiles (forget who it was) they were asked what was the funniest thing they ever heard on the footy field and they replied a richmond player calling benny hart "Baked Bean Head"

I like Napoleon or the Little General for Craigy :D