Mega Thread The Port Store Mega Thread

I think it looks fine, looks like a high quality singlet. The double zero looks quite large, I like the use of the teal and I reckon its a good base to work from, a few different colours and a bit of design tinkering and the club has done well. Well worth a shot and good on them for giving it a go, certainly better than half the generic rubbish that comes out.

The only thing that annoys me is that people get paid to design the club's apparel and thus consider themselves a professional at what they do, yet pretty much everyone on a football forums website - many with little design knowledge or considerable artistic backgrounds - can notice a simple thing such as uneven italics on the PORT font. If it was meant to be like that on purpose, then great, but if it wasn't... how do you miss things like that?

ezfpeo.jpg
Holy moly...

Santa better bring me this for xmas

I'm still deciding what i think about the singlets, when would it be worn, etc. I'd still prefer to wear a guernsey to games. I dunno, NBA singlets have become fashionable in recent times and you see heaps of people wearing them out and about these days but would an AFL version of one have the same effect. Jury is still out for me but as long as it makes the club some money i'm happy.

I'd like to see the club officially release DVD's of some of the Magpies premierships. It would be a nice touch to have some bonus footage of current day interviews, like the stuff the club has been releasing recently. ('90, '92, '94 etc.)

Has this ever been considered before? Is the existing footage not of a good enough quality or unattainable? I'm assuming the SANFL would also want a cut...

I'd like to see the club officially release DVD's of some of the Magpies premierships. It would be a nice touch to have some bonus footage of current day interviews, like the stuff the club has been releasing recently. ('90, '92, '94 etc.)

Has this ever been considered before? Is the existing footage not of a good enough quality or unattainable? I'm assuming the SANFL would also want a cut...

A mate of mine went about trying to get rights for old footage of SANFL grand finals (after putting together some DVDs himself and selling on eBay before being told quite firmly to stop!) and the rights to the footage was owned by two guys who owned "Videos Direct 2U" I think it was. They had no interest in selling the rights or allowing the footage to be used.

Hmm that raises quite a few questions. I was thinking the rights would be owned by the league or the network or a combination of the two. What a pain in the ass that there would be thousands of people that want to get their hands on that footage, but two blokes can be all nah you can't have it, but we aren't gonna release it either.

These guys?

http://listings.ftb-companies-au.com/l/102768316/Videos-Direct-2U-in-Adelaide-SA

Maybe we should make them an offer they can't refuse...

Someone let the Port Shop know.