Radio The SEN Thread 10

**** me - Finey and Peakey have put out some indulgent Shit radio but Jesus....the football jukebox is unlistenable

Marko going on about Brother Burger and the Marvellous Brew. Mate, we all know you don't drink beer and if you do it's probably a f*cking Peroni so lets not overact. The live reads are arguably the worst thing about SEN and I have zero idea why any company would think it's better than a pre-record. No one thinks it's an editorial from the host, give it up.

I suspect there may be some research to show that people listen to them more than pre-recorded ads. I know myself I tune out when the usual ads come on but I listen (involuntarily) to the live read ones. Even if they are annoying they plant the seed in your brain.

Ha ha. Milne and Zantuck should NOT talk about music. Their taste is so white bread and "easy listening". :D
Zantuck was saying how great Simply Red were.

Milne reckons Bon Jovi was the best band ever, and that Miami Vice was the best ever tv show.
It's fair enough to like average stuff (I enjoy plenty of crap movies and tv shows), but ya've gotta have enough awareness to realize that it's ordinary, and not spruik its "virtues", while assuming everyone else is wrong. :p

Ha ha. Milne and Zantuck should NOT talk about music. Their taste is so white bread and "easy listening". :D
Zantuck was saying how great Simply Red were.

Milne reckons Bon Jovi was the best band ever, and that Miami Vice was the best ever tv show.
Harf says the same thing about Bon Jovi!

Ha ha, Don't even get me started on HIS musical taste. :D I remember he took that "boy band" thing on The Footy Show way too seriously. I reckon he pictured himself as a member of NSYNC or the Backstreet Boys.

I was listening to Finey at around 11:30pm last night which is rare – I usually only either hear his first hour or the first hour of All Night Appetite.

Anyway does he usually just piss off and let the pre-recorded stuff run for the last hour? The blokes ringing up and doing their weekly wraps of darts and some other sport I can't remember? There's absolutely no interaction between Finey and the 'interviewee', which is a bit of a dead give away, but I had to laugh when the bloke on the buttons accidentally pressed something twice so Finey "thanked" one of the callers and then thanked him again using the exact same sentence!

I was listening to Finey at around 11:30pm last night which is rare – I usually only either hear his first hour or the first hour of All Night Appetite.

Anyway does he usually just piss off and let the pre-recorded stuff run for the last hour? The blokes ringing up and doing their weekly wraps of darts and some other sport I can't remember? There's absolutely no interaction between Finey and the 'interviewee', which is a bit of a dead give away, but I had to laugh when the bloke on the buttons accidentally pressed something twice so Finey "thanked" one of the callers and then thanked him again using the exact same sentence!

A man's gotta go for a bump and a durrie

Anyway does he usually just piss off and let the pre-recorded stuff run for the last hour? !
I think it depends which night. I've usually had enough of a dose of him by then. :D Anyway, yes, he sometimes plays interviews from earlier in the day, and other times he speaks to a couple of guys overseas....or a greyhound guy..or the darts guy. I'm not 100% sure.

Ha ha, Don't even get me started on HIS musical taste. :D I remember he took that "boy band" thing on The Footy Show way too seriously. I reckon he pictured himself as a member of NSYNC or the Backstreet Boys.

i recall that vividly. there was a rap/song about waverley park. he was the lead singer. as you said, took it very seriously. was always involved in performances as such.

I like the selection/match previews on a thurs night but that's about all I can stomach.

if you listen from TRH and then into finey it gets monotonous. teams read out, predictions. rinse, repeat.

Jee, doesn't Derek Humphery-Smith come across as a smug, condescending prick? As an unofficial representative of the umpires, he does their PR no favours. If he's trying to be funny, it doesn't work

I used to love it when they referred to him as Humpty on TRH, had the impression it really got under his skin :p :D