Radio The SEN Thread 10

Jonathan Howcroft was on the ABC tonight talking cricket. Traitor! He replaced Ed Wyatt on the Hour of Power. Does anybody know what Ed's been doing, I thought Jonathan was a temporary fill in?

Going by his twitter @edwyatt

He is hosting abc breakfast with Kelli underwood on Friday morning

edwyatt
@edwyatt

If you're up early I'm hosting @abcgrandstand digital from 6am ET. With Kelli Underwood and guests incl @GerardWhateley @JohnStensholt
4:57 a.m. Thu, Aug 15

Tony Schibeci is best when he's sticking to a script, not so good when he has to wing it. Mind you he is the one who often fills in at the last minute if someone is sick which is no easy gig. He does seem like a a lovely bloke though.

Yawn taking banned substances is no big deal, yes I am Mark Fine.

Now GB UTE CREW, Please allow occiasonal caller to ring up. Don't get just get the regulars ring up (ie Polly etc), I rang up a few times and get told they are not taking any callers during the news before GB ute crew starts.

GB 'UTE' Crew???

Am I missing something?

It's the GBU Crew (the Good, the Bad and the Ugly)

They should be called RRB crew really really boring

GB 'UTE' Crew???

Am I missing something?

It's the GBU Crew (the Good, the Bad and the Ugly)

I am sorry I got it wrong!!!!.

Well It not Good, Bad Radio and Very Ugly (and Boring Callers) show.

Need to get rid of the Regular and get other people to call in!!!!!!.

what the **** is finey on about

I think Tiffany Cherrys show has been great listening this year , and having Phil Krakouer as regular co host is a great get.

With a great cross section of different sports and guests each week makes it great to listen to and learn something new about them :thumbsu:

And couldnt say im a wrestling fan but the overnights guest host Wil interviewing the wrestling champ Bruno Sammartino the other morning was also very interesting.

I think Tiffany Cherrys show has been great listening this year , and having Phil Krakouer as regular co host is a great get.

With a great cross section of different sports and guests each week makes it great to listen to and learn something new about them :thumbsu:

And couldnt say im a wrestling fan but the overnights guest host Wil interviewing the wrestling champ Bruno Sammartino the other morning was also very interesting.
That was great radio. I remember Bruno commentating back in the 80's, and realised he was a wrestling legend but didn't know his story. Well Done overnight guys :thumbsu: :spades:

I'm going to miss Wallsy next year.
His give yourself a lick segment is a ripper.
Going on about the Carlton changes over the weekend made me have a small chuckle on the way in to work.

He has had a personality transplant since he has been on SEN - he seems like a great bloke now when I detested him when he was on AW and as a tv commentator

+1 on the Wallsy love, Crunch Time is the best two hours of serious football talk on any station.

Seen old mate Mutt Thompson get a dressing down from Malthouse this week, I'd want to punch him.

+1 on the Wallsy love, Crunch Time is the best two hours of serious football talk on any station.

Seen old mate Mutt Thompson get a dressing down from Malthouse this week, I'd want to punch him.
I was think Mick you rude bitter old man, until I realised who it was he was talking to. Nothing in it, play on.

Well, the the radio ratings have shown their roller coaster-like fickleness again, with SEN taking a dip in most slots.
http://www.nielsen.com/content/dam/corporate/au/en/press/2013/Metro513.pdf (Melb page 2).

Over all (Mon to Fri): dipped to 4.4 from 4.8
Weekends: down to 4.3 from 5
Breaky: down to 4 from 4.8
KB: up to 4.5 from 4.4
Harf: up to 4.5 from 4.4
'Drive': down to 5.3 from 6.2
Finey: down to 3.6 from 4.6

I dunno why this would happen in the middle of the footy season. I bet they go up again in the next survey.

Those are some pretty significant drop-offs. It's as if there is some sort of massive before/after hours station boycott! Very odd.

Bloke was stiff on the name game tonight. He answered a few questions, then came up with the secret sound. They barely played a note of music before asking him what it was, He didn't know it, so they moved onto the next caller. Harsh.

Listening to Mooney talk about how he was a passionate Carlton supporter as a kid reminded me to post that up until I found out this was a case a couple of months ago on FNF, I often had the impression that he (deep down) actually wanted to go through with singing the song. Onya Cam! No wonder you didn't make a contribution in the 99 GF! :thumbsu:

Regarding Wallsy, I'd wish he'd just stfu about Ratten and all the injuries we had last year. The right decision was made Wallsy. Ratten had a fair crack, he's not up to it atm. Forget about it.