Radio The SEN Thread 10

It wasn't as though KB and the rest of the media went off half cocked ,after they got wind of the Martin altercation in the bar - Instead of doing more research before offering strong opinions the media needed to have their 15 minutes of fame.

Laughed at Rebecca Hartigan's reaction to Patrick Smith awarding her ' Goose of the Year ' Among many derogatory things said about Patrick Smith, Rebecca mentioned there was a new editor at The Australian who may revisit Smith's contribution to the paper,

She truly is a shit human - her future in the Murdoch empire is assured

Ha, Mark Waugh talking about Andrew Maher this morning: "I tell ya what, he can talk. I've never heard someone talk as much as him. He does not shut up for one second."
:D
Maher and Derm on the same statio. No wonder we're all jaded.

reckon finey is tracking upwards on the talks too much power rankings.

thought about this this morning when in the shower. contrast to RSN morning hosts, why are SEN hosts struck with verbal diarrhea? actually, 3AW also have their fair share of motor mouths. Maybe it's footy related.

thanks mate.

geoff poulter, please retire.

Geoff has been struggling for about three years - Who is struggling more Dawson or Poulter ?

Both are equally pretty bad.
Don't hear Poulter that often, but Dawson does struggle even to give cricket updates from his loungeroom.

Both are equally pretty bad.
Don't hear Poulter that often, but Dawson does struggle even to give cricket updates from his loungeroom.

Not just that, he struggles to time his updates well.

It's a good 2-3 seconds of dead air before we hear a thing from him.

Not just that, he struggles to time his updates well.

It's a good 2-3 seconds of dead air before we hear a thing from him.
You'd think with all the time they cross to him he'd be alot better when he's on air. Even the player profiles he does are very average.

He just doesn't have a radio voice.

He doesn't have radio anything.

Pretty much.
They must only keep getting him back because he's cheap.

It's like resting half of the team.

If SEN was a team, Croaky wouldn't even be depth and wouldn't be good enough for a senior game.

really enjoying the Science of Sport.

3 relative unknowns compared to the highly paid profiled former footy players, and footy sucks.

educated, well spoken, educational.

Really? I find it a load of baloney. They are either stating the obvious or they have no idea and are corrected by listeners (i.e. the coconut water).

Not my cup of tea. I have been listening to mornings. For the first time in a very long while. Not just because the two Andy's are gone and matt G and moons are a good combo. But the ABC have Libby gore replacing ted Symons. Ugh!
Note to Libby Gore, I don't give a rats tossbag about your kids school plays,parties or anything else!!

The thing about fitness/health talk. Is that there's often contradictory evidence, or what may suit one person won't suit another.

I was more interested in the bbl last night. However at the change of innings, tuned in to the a league broadcast knowing Teo was a late call up. It was the first time I've heard Teo with a serious calling gig on sen. I think he goes really well. He's obviously lower down the commentary pecking order, and will have to wait a while for a big career break. But from his delivery, you couldn't tell he's a no name. He'd have a number of the veteran callers covered.

There's not a plentiful amount of sports commentary gigs around. But I wonder when (If?) he'll get a run as the regular b-team caller on any station?

She's just a idiot. A poor reflection on Australian gen x's that she's popular enough to have a prolonged media career.

I remember watching her years ago on her Elle McFeast show and thinking she was pretty funny :oops: - not sure if she's changed or I have. She's definitely turn off the radio material now. Even people I know who are die hard ABC listeners can't stand her.

I was more interested in the bbl last night. However at the change of innings, tuned in to the a league broadcast knowing Teo was a late call up. It was the first time I've heard Teo with a serious calling gig on sen. I think he goes really well. He's obviously lower down the commentary pecking order, and will have to wait a while for a big career break. But from his delivery, you couldn't tell he's a no name. He'd have a number of the veteran callers covered.

There's not a plentiful amount of sports commentary gigs around. But I wonder when (If?) he'll get a run as the regular b-team caller on any station?

I was listening last night and he was very good.

He calls the W League every week