Radio The SEN Thread 10

I listen in the mornings, but it's really out of habit now.
And only listen to SEN on Friday afternoons for deadest and Turfy's betting exchange.

Everything Harf did has been ruined. The stuff he left behind is worse (JYB) the stuff he has taken with him is worse (Pure Footy with the Champion Data bloke). I'm so cranky about it all I am about to throw my toys out of the pram :straining:

I like Footy Fix. The betting exchange I've no interest in (boring boys toys to me), but the general banter between Turfy, Granland and Harf is excellent :thumbsu:

Everything Harf did has been ruined. The stuff he left behind is worse (JYB) the stuff he has taken with him is worse (Pure Footy with the Champion Data bloke). I'm so cranky about it all I am about to throw my toys out of the pram :straining:

I like Footy Fix. The betting exchange I've no interest in (boring boys toys to me), but the general banter between Turfy, Granland and Harf is excellent :thumbsu:
And that's the 3 that should be on mornings. For the 1st time ever I went to RSN mornings and that's boring and cuts off at 8 30. Please SEN bosses get rid of the OX and Francis, they are shit like the ratings show.

Who are you listening too now then? That's my problem, I can't bear any other talk stations so listen to music stations sometimes but get a bit sick of them too.
Combination of podcasts and music, depending on how I am feeling. Plenty of other sources to get the AFL footy updates from, and the US sports I have interest in (which are rarely covered on SEN anyway either have, or are very close to being done for a season)

tim watson was not drawn into an article about hirds father who wrote a letter to the PM regarding jobe keeping his brownlow. said he wasnt going to comment and give people a headline
The Architect backs away at a million miles an hour ?!? Who would've thought it !

Was driving to training last night and they were doing the teams. The have to say what to bring for the match yet every time I listen they are genuinely making it up on the spot, it would take ten seconds to come up with something before the segment but instead you get 15 seconds of dead air whilst Robbo stutters and tries to make something up. That guy is useless and Mark Allen needs to be taken out the back and shot. Take an interest in something outside of AFL and golf you twat, you're on a sports radio station.

I can no longer listen in the afternoon as Harf is becoming annoying as well. Don't get me started on that smug sounding **** stain from champion data either. Anyone that can make Kingy sound less floggish is all time flog. Now I'm saying flog too much because that's all I ever hear on the f*cking station YOU DEAD SET FLOGS!

. Don't get me started on that smug sounding **** stain from champion data either. Anyone that can make Kingy sound less floggish is all time flog.
You know what's my strongest memory of him, which to me makes his presence irrelevant?

At half time of the 14 GF. I tune in to SEN to hear what they had to say. We know how one sided the first half of that game was. In comes that dud, who's reliant on data for his credibility. Everything that happened at the game til that point was the total opposite of what the data said would happen. He literally had nothing to contribute.

Is the champion data guy Glen Luff? I swear it was better when it was just on Harf's show, there's too many people trying to put their oar in now with Marco there as well. I don't think King used to be on it either originally (could be wrong there). They also used have geeky work experience kids on as well which was quite funny sometimes

Heard a bit of Maher while I was driving just now. This guy can make a story out of nothing. Brad Scott is ill and can't coach tonight. Should have been mentioned and left at that. But no, he has to get someone from North on and ask him when it happened (obviously quite recently), what his symptoms are (no we don't need to know that!), what do they do now (um, an assistant coach will take over Andy)...it was cringeworthy.

Was driving to training last night and they were doing the teams. The have to say what to bring for the match yet every time I listen they are genuinely making it up on the spot, it would take ten seconds to come up with something before the segment but instead you get 15 seconds of dead air whilst Robbo stutters and tries to make something up. That guy is useless and Mark Allen needs to be taken out the back and shot. Take an interest in something outside of AFL and golf you twat, you're on a sports radio station.

like Ox equating temperature to a jumper number, it got old very quick

I can no longer listen in the afternoon as Harf is becoming annoying as well. Don't get me started on that smug sounding **** stain from champion data either. Anyone that can make Kingy sound less floggish is all time flog. Now I'm saying flog too much because that's all I ever hear on the f*cking station YOU DEAD SET FLOGS!

Agree with all of this.
SEN have somehow managed to make their lineup worse than last year, which is some sort of effort considering how bad it was last year.

Is the champion data guy Glen Luff? I swear it was better when it was just on Harf's show, there's too many people trying to put their oar in now with Marco there as well. I don't think King used to be on it either originally (could be wrong there). They also used have geeky work experience kids on as well which was quite funny sometimes

Heard a bit of Maher while I was driving just now. This guy can make a story out of nothing. Brad Scott is ill and can't coach tonight. Should have been mentioned and left at that. But no, he has to get someone from North on and ask him when it happened (obviously quite recently), what his symptoms are (no we don't need to know that!), what do they do now (um, an assistant coach will take over Andy)...it was cringeworthy.

Nail head

I admit I'm not a hardcore footy fan, but I find the stats guys dead farkin boring, and probably provide the most boring footy-related segments on SEN. The guy who's on with Peaky and Schibeci on Sunday morning puts me back to sleep -- and it's not like he's only for a few minutes. It becomes white noise after about 90 seconds.

I'm sure some people love it.

I admit I'm not a hardcore footy fan, but I find the stats guys dead farkin boring, and probably provide the most boring footy-related segments on SEN. The guy who's on with Peaky and Schibeci on Sunday morning puts me back to sleep -- and it's not like he's only for a few minutes. It becomes white noise after about 90 seconds.

I'm sure some people love it.

Someone Zantuck? Not the footballer one though.

The one I can't stand is Jeff Poulter, sounds about 90, imagine if he and Smokey had a show together, ha ha :p :D

Ha! Just heard Pam who rings in to SEN all the time, phone in to 3AW. She is worried about player safety because it's raining :rolleyes: (no doubt concerned about her poor little Swannies who have to play up in Queensland today). She is such a pain!

Ha! Just heard Pam who rings in to SEN all the time phone in to 3AW. She is worried about player safety because it's raining :rolleyes: (no doubt concerned about her poor little Swannies who have to play up in Queensland today). She is such a pain!
I reckon she needs to lay off the valium!

Someone Zantuck? Not the footballer one though.

The one I can't stand is Jeff Poulter, sounds about 90, imagine if he and Smokey had a show together, ha ha :p :D
Nah, not Zantuck, but someone who they get on the phone.
I sometimes get Poulter and Dawson mixed up. Ha

That's Jeffrey Poulter that they get on the phone, yes he is sleep inducing!
Ha ha, nah, there's another stats guy they have on after Poulter. He's a younger guy (that's not hard) who drones on and on for nearly 15 minutes.
Ya see, he's so boring you've blanked him out. :D

Heard Brereton on Crunch Time this arvo for the first time doing that reminiscing segment about his playing days and he was talking about the bloke that cracked his cheekbone when he was playing at the Franga Bombers.
Was interesting listening to Dermie speak how he still hasn't forgiven him all these years later and the bloke life is apparently shit now (not of a consequence of that incident)
I'm just curious as to what has happened to the guy (can't remember the name) and where he is now.

Heard Brereton on Crunch Time this arvo for the first time doing that reminiscing segment about his playing days and he was talking about the bloke that cracked his cheekbone when he was playing at the Franga Bombers.
Was interesting listening to Dermie speak how he still hasn't forgiven him all these years later and the bloke life is apparently shit now (not of a consequence of that incident)
I'm just curious as to what has happened to the guy (can't remember the name) and where he is now.
Peter Martin I think he said, I did a bit of googling during the segment and couldn't find anything. Not 100% on the name though. I was curious too.