MYOB
Premium Gold
I just heard Mark Allen talking to KB about him hosting The Run Him with the ox.
Is he the new permanent host, or just until they find someone.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
are you talking to me?
--------
is this weeks argument "do you want to hear horseracing and F1 live on sen"?
I just heard Mark Allen talking to KB about him hosting The Run Him with the ox.
Sounded permanent to me .
Obviously a wide extensive search conducted
The two biggest sports discussed over summer are Cricket and the A- League.
Sadly Mark Allen knows little of either!
By the way, Allan knows a bit about US sport having played golf over there at college. He's a big college football fan actually.
Not that it matters considering that American sports, and college sports in particular, are rarely a topic of conversation
The main hosts aren't around during summer anyway.
What the station's primary aim would be for someone who has the right chemistry with Schwartz. Only two candidates therefore and they would be Allan and Dr Turf and the good Dr does not want to commit his time every afternoon whilst the races are on - plus he is nearing 60 years old anyway and doesn't really need to do it full time.
Both Allan & Oz have a general punters knowledge of cricket and thats fine with me. I don't want to be lectured to on The Run Home. I like the fact that I'm basically listening to conversations about sport that any of my mates could be having at any one time. An expert also tends to stifle discussion and debate.
Sounds like one of your mates missed out on the gig. Just turn off like i do at 2pm. I would rather listen to allen than Leech. I'd rather have my team win the flag as well , i couldn't give two hoots about the WC.So Marko's got TRH home gig, has he? And station management sometimes reads this thread, do they? Well, I just want to say, as someone who listens to the station a lot, what a boring, conservative and uninspiring choice Mark Allen is. There was an opportunity to bring in a new personality to the show/station and freshen up a stale weekday lineup and what do "you blokes" do? You pick the SEN bike, very cheap
I, a listener, put in some thought to who would replace Frank and thought I came up with two options everyone would find acceptable, including people who don't like sports I like. What effort did "you blokes" put in? SFA I'm guessing. Even Teo, who's already at the station, would've been an interesting option.
So, what have we, the listeners, have got to look forward to now? Some loser who isn't even respected by the whole golfing community. Some loser who, when asked to choose, would much rather see Collingwood win a GF (having already just seen one) than Australia win the World Cup (not even Finey, who's never seen a GF win, is as passionate about his footy as anyone, chose that option. It's not a soccer/footy thing, it's a "How awesome it'd be for Australia" thing). Some loser who has crapped on about his U14s school cricket as though U14s is legitimate cricket experience. Some loser who has banged on about how strong and tough golfers are, in order to gain golf some kind of acceptance. "Tiger Woods squats 100kgs", "Jack Nicklaus/Greg Norman was a strong as a bear in his prime."
Just taking us listeners for granted, I reckon.![]()
So I write three paragraphs (four if you include the last line) which had a common theme and you focus on the pissy SoccerWC/AFL line? F*** me. I know you would, you're not the only one, it's just you're not going to see one again though, so fair enough. Brave of you to post without FERRIS holding your hand.Sounds like one of your mates missed out on the gig. Just turn off like i do at 2pm. I would rather listen to allen than Leech. I'd rather have my team win the flag as well , i couldn't give two hoots about the WC.
So I write three paragraphs (four if you include the last line) which had a common theme and you focus on the pissy SoccerWC/AFL line? F*** me. I know you would, you're not the only one, it's just you're not going to see one again though, so fair enough. Brave of you to post without FERRIS holding your hand.
Mate, you got it all wrong, I'm not about to smash the radio or my laptop as a result of this decision. I know I can switch off the radio, tune in to another station, do something else. I don't force myself to listen to it when I don't like it. With the knowledge that SEN managment may pay attention to the thread, regardless of how often, the post was designed with them in mind. I don't expect anything to come from it. I thought I'd tell them what I thought. A bit much? maybe, just expressing disappointment, that's all, I'm cool.Hey, settle petal!!..
..turn the radio off if you don't like it..
I listen all day to SEN and have my own views the same as anybody else on here.
Are you permanently ragged up?
F1 or motor stuff should not be commentated on the radio, updates yes.
Our Footy has always been a success on the radio, golf was done well by SEN on the radio and soccer can also be done, buy maybe MTR can do that as they have nothing else.
I wasn't using them as actual examples, I was just pointing out that someone just saying "x sport shouldn't be done on radio etc" isn't really a valid argument about the matter.
That is a piss funny.i've read through all sen threads overnight and can summarise what sports posters think should be broadcasted/covered on sen:
none.