Radio The SEN Thread 9

Does anyone else think that Peaky yell's a bit much, especially when talking to someone he disagree's with?

Does Peakey YELL !! ?

I hadn't noticed :p

I think it is because all the other guys in the studio secretley turn the volume in Peakeys headset down to the lowest setting , and Peakey would be left to think , gee I can hardly hear the other guys voices in my head set , they probably can't hear me , I know how to fix it "I'll SHOUT everything I need to say." :D

Peakey was saying that they were looking to take the Gladiators Of Sport radio show out and about at various venues during the footy season , with himself , Howard Cotton , Howard Leigh and other guests , much like the live Friday footy panel that Sen does now with the various Sen footy hosts and guests around the pubs of Melbourne.

Turned it on at 11 pm
Still talking Stkilda Bombers who cares cup postpoment
12 Am still talking about it!
If this didn't involve Stkilda it wouldn't be getting any air.:thumbsdown:

Turned it on at 11 pm
Still talking Stkilda Bombers who cares cup postpoment
12 Am still talking about it!
If this didn't involve Stkilda it wouldn't be getting any air.:thumbsdown:

It's getting air because you get a financial reward, proportional to where you finish on the ladder.

St Kilda could lose multiple spots because Essendon didn't show up.

It's getting air because you get a financial reward, proportional to where you finish on the ladder.

St Kilda could lose multiple spots because Essendon didn't show up.

I actually agree, but the amount of air time it's getting and Peake's silly ranting
It's been to long. If it wasn't Stkilda it wouldn't be getting this amount of airtime
( it's bordering on hysteria)

To say if it wasn't st.kilda they wouldn't be talking about it, is ridiculous..of course they would have been..

..there is a rule and principle here that is causing controversy that didn't really become apparent until late into the night, last night..so they were talking about it..

..toss a coin to see who gets the points?????....give me a break!!....How unprofessional of the AFL!!...... Essendon did not turn up (for whatever reason) therefor Saints should get points..

The topic would have raged no matter which team...imagine if it had been collingwood who could have lost their points! Eddie would've created mayhem and threatened to blow up the AFL!

Of course they should be talking about it!
I said the AMOUNT of time it was being talked about was bordering on hysteria.
I agree with those points, but it went on for about 2 hours.

Does Peakey YELL !! ?

I hadn't noticed :p

I think it is because all the other guys in the studio secretley turn the volume in Peakeys headset down to the lowest setting , and Peakey would be left to think , gee I can hardly hear the other guys voices in my head set , they probably can't hear me , I know how to fix it "I'll SHOUT everything I need to say." :D

Peakey was saying that they were looking to take the Gladiators Of Sport radio show out and about at various venues during the footy season , with himself , Howard Cotton , Howard Leigh and other guests , much like the live Friday footy panel that Sen does now with the various Sen footy hosts and guests around the pubs of Melbourne.

Doubt it will work.

KB, Schwartz and Robbo are good value on Friday - Have sports knowledge - And genuinely funny !

Hungry for Gefahr on a Manic Monday

ABSO-lutely the AFL made the right decision in awarding St. Kilda the four points. A toss of the coin would have been so unfair to Scotty Watters and his players. The Saints should get a HUGE pat on the back for fulfilling their end of the bargain despite horrendous conditions they played an intra-club and carried out promotion duties. And they didn’t take the easy way out or the safety first action by not playing their stars. Nick Riewoldt, Del Santo, Goddard, all strutted their stuff. Essendon – stuffed up. They were too precious about travel times and recovery regarding playing round three of the NAB Cup on Friday night. Sports science gone mad.
I’m KB, That’s My Take.

KB gets things on a roll by throwing the Dons under the bus they never took in the first place … Putz, of course, holds everybody to the rules that they made, which is a well worn tactic from the Rules for Putzilitas Radicals. And Putz says a toss of the coin at AFL House was the correct thing to do.

KB: Well that would have been ridiculous because-
Putz: But no, that’s what the rules; I mean they’ve twisted the rules and they’ve said, “well, how do we get out of this ridiculous situation where on the toss of a coin St. Kilda may lose 4 points and Essendon gain 4 points when it’s St. Kilda that’s fulfilled all its obligations.” Rules really dictated they go to a toss of the coin. They’ve said, well Essendon could have driven rather than fly.
[…]

KB: They gave them permission to fly; therefore they take that responsibility that they get there. That’s what they’ve said.
Putz: Nuhoo

KB: Haven’t they?
Putz: But the AFL; well they have, but on the grounds that, well, “you had an option of driving and you took the plane.” Are you seriously telling me, Kevin, that if the St. Kilda players’ buses broke down and they didn’t get to the game the AFL would say to St. Kilda, “well you’re to blame for this “coz you had an option of flying? Now would they say that?

KB: No-
Putz: Course they wouldn’t!

KB: Only I suppose if they had of said they wanted to fly.
Putz: No, that’s the stupidity of the position the AFL has taken. And its taken the position because of the rules, it didn’t want to go to this toss of the coin.

KB: How harsh would have that been on St. Kilda? They make there way up there on a bus; they get their players there ready to play. All of a sudden the Bombers say, you know, we want to take an alternative way of getting up there. We want to fly up there cause it’s gonna take us 27 minutes because “we’re playing this game next Friday night” – sports science has gone mad – “so can we have this opportunity” and they’ve said “well, if you think you can get there, obviously you can do that.” Now they don’t get there; now if you had of tossed the coin and Essendon had of won the toss and got the four points, how ridiculous would’ve that looked for St. Kilda? They’re there, they’re playing a game, they’re in the town doing the promotional activities, they’re playing six quarters of 10-minute quarters, putting on a show with their stars and they get nothing from it? That would’ve been stupid!
Putz: Of course it would have been stupid. So the AFL rather than follow its own rules has sort of twisted them to say well Essendon had the option of driving. Wait a sec, you gave that club permission to fly. Now if you give them the imprimatur, you, the AFL have to stick by it.

KB asks whether the game arrangements were relaxed as it wasn’t a TV game; Putz thinks Essendon wouldn’t have been allowed to fly when they did if it was … What about players serving a suspension? Should count as a game says Putz.

Audio of Will Minson is played and the rules being changed gets a going over by the big man who wants players involved and no rule changes for five years … He might as well of just heaped the chum in the water for the rules shark that is KB to feed on, and by the tone of KB’s voice I can only think of one thing for the big multi-talented, German-speaking ruckman – Gefahr Will Minson! Gefahr!

KB: Couple of points I’d like to make on that … I think it’s been one of the best things that’s come out of the NAB Cup has been the separation of the ruckman. I think people are sick and tired of seeing people like Will grabbing an opposition player and wrestling each other to the ground even before the umpire’s tossed the ball back in. I don’t think that’s being big and strong or tough or being physical whatsoever. I think it’s just a blight on the game. And also it would be morally irresponsible if you just put the rules away or anything away for five years. How would Will Minson be if he turned up at the Bulldogs five years ago and they said “you know what, we’re not gonna change anything for five years. Think we’re playing well at the moment; we’re just made the preliminary final and we’re not gonna change a thing for five years.” Now he’d say that’s morally irresponsible because things change. And also, I just want to remind Will Minson too, that if some of the things hadn’t changed – if they had that moratorium over five years that Will was talking about – he might not be playing football at the moment because he probably would’ve done a PCL at the centre bounce.

The last people that should be taken seriously on any discussion about rules is players and coaches, says Putz who also likes the NAB ruck rules … Talkback torment: Foxtel gave no live scores of the other NAB Cup games is the first gripe for KB’s ticks and crosses on a big weekend in sport. … I knew this one was coming – Dons’ fan rails on the fans’ membership money being spent on those chartered joy flights; Putz calls it part of the “silent premiership” where the clubs play for the “mine is bigger than yours cup.” He says Essendon’s got the money and ego “so let’s fly to Wangaratta.” Teams are competing in egos and mentions the haves and have-nots, and rich teams using money not in the salary cap … Essendon shouldn’t have been allowed to fly, he continues.

KB reiterates the point of Essendon asking fans for money and then using private plans for trips in the NAB Cup; Putz wants to know if it’s the first time anyone has taken the NAB Cup seriously … Some Shane Watson appreciation from Putz as Dave Warner feels some warmth as well … more complaints about no live scores in NAB Cup … Putz thinks the least Foxtel could’ve done was show the Essendon vs. St Kilda scores:D … more and more rules debate …

KB: Ya can’t have it everyway, [Putz]. Ya can’t have your safety and then say don’t make any rule changes. And then say trial things but hang on, don’t trial things. You’ve got to be consistent.
Putz: No, absolutely, but I mean you can have a moratorium on rule changes if you want, but it can only sit with a moratorium on game development from the coaches. You can’t allow the coaches to change the game ‘cause all the Laws of the Game committee does is correct the game. And the changes are being made by the coaches. They’re the ones who are moving the game in all these different directions. And the Laws of the Game just keeps pulling it back to where it really started.:thumbsu:

Mensa talkback continues to gripe about rules (being @#%$! trialled in the @#%$! NAB Cup). KB explains the modified out of bounds rule yet again, which even he doesn’t like … finally we’re on to the mighty Israel Folau and his excellent second half effort; GWS should be optimistic about Izzy, says a tempered Putz … YES, yes, yes, a Melbourne fan gives the Dees a Guus of the Week, and...

Cranky Old Lady: Goose of the Week for [Grunk] Denham who does nothing but rubbish the Melbourne Football Club.
KB: Did he rubbish them this week?
Cranky Old Lady: Has he ever said anything good about them?
Putz: I don’t think he has. I just think he attacks the club. For no reason.
Cranky Old Lady: Exactly!
Putz: Yep. I think you’ve got every right to be upset. I should have considered [Grunk] Denham for Goose of the Week, Kevin.
KB: Well that’s on your head.

Finally a caller rubbishes the critics of rule changes. Another wipes Essendon of any obligation or accountability for their weekend no-show … Now comes audio from the gibberish of the week candidate, and newly crowned Australian comedian of the year, Danny Frawley. Gefahr Danny Frawley! Gefahr! Frawley in a shocking move on what’s becoming the worst sports show on television, defended the coaches:rolleyes:

Putz::mad: We want coaches to talk. Big difference between talking and adding to the debate and talking absolute nonsense. And the coaches on rules talk absolute nonsense and are not worth listening to. Because they talk from a position of self-interest. They want to control all things that they’ve managed at their club, and their game plan and all of those things, they want managed. They don’t want somebody else to come in and say actually we don’t quite like the way you’re taking the game so we’re going to correct it and pull it back here. So every rule change they rail against. Rodney Eade, Kevin, last year said, well I’m telling you what, this won’t last, this rule, this three-and-one. Lasted a bit longer than Rodney Eade did at the Bulldogs, Kevin. It’s all this seeking to control the controllables that is sort of the Coaches Association’s commandments. So I take nothing back from what I wrote on Saturday. I think the coaches are not to be listened to on rule changes because they speak purely out of self-interest.

Cranky old fella attacks KB for using hindsight as he knew on Friday that the Bombers were taking their preferred means of transport – air flight. He alleges that KB’s dislike of Essendon goes back to the Windy Hill brawl. He’s tongue-in-cheek but KB’s points out the accountability that the Dons’ Luftwaffe must assume for an attempted air assault on Wangaratta … Putz asserts that he and KB use hindsight and Essendon is expected to use foresight, especially with the prevailing and future weather conditions on the weekend; KB takes the sports science overkill argument again and he and Putz mock the Dons. … Mensa (we’re close to 10 O’clock) caller wants to know what Putz means by “self-interest” of the coaches , and KB gives him the Houdini after Putz lays it out for him. KB finishes by talking up the Bulldogs’ Dahlhaus and Putz liked Jackson Paine (Pies), Ayce Cordy (Dogs), and Sam Rowe (Blue boys).

Humour of the Day
When the selections come out for the next match I’m sure you’ll see “out” [in] brackets, “air sickness.”
Putz, on Essendon’s next game selection

Goose of the Week: AFL (For three go’s at Essendon/St. Kilda decision)
Guus of the Week: A tie. Brendan Cole and Craig Mottram

Not too bad an effort today by the Putzster, the cranky old coot.

how often is Rohan on sen?

He was on last Tuesday with Ox and Mark and they said he will be there regular Tuesday night guest after 5:30 from memory.

I would think that Rohan will utilized during some of the stations match day/night broadcasts and maybe even Saturday mornings crunch time show , I think either him or Walls will be on there regulary.

Yesterday, Tim bought up an interesting topic, saying that he was concerned that Aussie Rules was an easy game to play, a fake concern. He was using Hunt's improved form as evidence of this and wondered if AFL players could be successful the other way. The bit that I noted was that they talked about a League player going to AFL, but they didn't talk about how an AFL player would go in League, instead, how an AFL player would go in the A-League.

Now, I don't know if I'm reading too much into it, but I thought it was a bit odd. Is it a subconscious acknowledgement that AFL couldn't cope with League? TBH, I'm not confident they could.

I think they could. They'd just have to do the same thing as campaigner but in reverse.

Stop running/do weights.

The hits are bigger in RL, but they are always from one direction and you can set yourself for them, once an AFL player got his body shape right he'd be fine.

Physically I think they'll do fine once they get the right body shape for it.

Technically, I'd think they'd struggle. Reading the plays, knowing the lines to run and all that when you don't grow up playing the game is tough.

Not a big problem when they have the ball, it's the support running that'll be non-existent.

He was on last Tuesday with Ox and Mark and they said he will be there regular Tuesday night guest after 5:30 from memory.

I would think that Rohan will utilized during some of the stations match day/night broadcasts and maybe even Saturday mornings crunch time show , I think either him or Walls will be on there regulary.

I think he will be perfect for Finey's Sunday morning show with Robert Shaw.

I will be er happy when er they stop er crossing to er Graham er "Smokey" Dawson for er score updates from the er cricket they are er driving me er mad....er.

United States Debt accumulated under the Marxist Barry H. Obama: $4,863,000,000,000
Bank Debt of North Melbourne ending 2011: $4,250,000

US National Debt: $15,469,000,000,000
AFL Accumulated Club Debt: $40,000,000

“As Chairman of North Melbourne, I need to alert you to the biggest hurdle facing our club in 2012 - debt.
- James A. (Teddy B. Bear) Brayshaw

The Merging of Two Logos
AAAAAiaLCLYAAAAAAUuMKg.jpg
4_160911034318_788_w250.jpg

Hungry for Hope and Change on a Curmudgeon Tuesday

Now I applaud North Melbourne taking on the World Vision logo and promoting the charity is absolutely fantastic, and the clubs stance and position in not seeking income from gambling and poker machines. Opponents say the club will not survive if it doesn’t embrace the gambling explosion. That’s has been tapped into, of course, by all other clubs. I hope the Kangaroos point of difference may find a new range of sponsors and investors who like their model. It would be a terrible shame if sport, and particularly football clubs, can only exist on the back of gambling money.
I’m KB, That’s My Take.

Well, this feel-good hour should be a hoot. KB’s into Hope and Change of a sports variety. The great white knight Jimmy T.B. Brayshaw talked up turned out to be their own fans who were hit up for extra coin requests on their membership. Hopefully Smitty and KB will be solution-orientated in their discussion rather than just hope and stance and chance.

Putz enters into the discussion with an emphatic endorsement of KB’s Take. Reliance on gambling by football clubs is repugnant and using the football community for the wrong reason and the AFL’s stance against poker machine reform appalled him and it’s just sheer greed and cynical use of supporters. He’s refreshed by the Kangas standing on their digs by doing it differently. They’re to be applauded concludes Putz … KB condones gambling but reiterates what a shame it would be if clubs can only survive with the gambling industry. Putz counters KB with the moral family-destroying stance against pokies. He adds that the AFL is “out with the community up to the point where it costs them money.” … AFL should be pushing for gambling reform if they were committed to the community.

The financial consequences of the AFL and sports clubs taking the moral high ground here is of little consequence to His Lordship Smith who won’t be cutting any cheques himself to make up anybody’s financial shortfalls.

KB hopes they can find some new revenue because the detractors and doomsayers are saying the club will fall over without external income, and he adds “here’s an opportunity for members, supporters, and other companies to get on board and maybe, have a point of difference.” And on cue::rolleyes: “Oh, Kevin, today I’m going to take up a North Melbourne membership purely because I support what they’re doing,” says Putz, and KB says he’ll join him. Ya can feel the warmth coming through the radio as today is membership day on SEN for North Melbourne. How to run a Moral Business 101 with KB, and Smitty, who’s, um, never run a business. Anyway - Go Roos!

Smith often uses the word “we” when talking about what the AFL should be doing, but I don’t expect to see the word here today. Let’s see if AFL club debt and the nine professional football teams in one city get a mention. On to talkback. … Political and social science breaks out with the first gambling addiction story and the Essendon-supporting caller has just bought a Roos membership on-line… KB again condones gambling by those can do it whin their means, “so there’s nothing wrong with that.” Putz mentions that he likes a bet but peoples lives are disintegrating over poker machines. … I just take a time-out here to think about how many corporate betting organisations and corner pubs advertise with SEN.;) Expect the gambling problem to be limited to pokies only this morning.

Audio from KB’s voice of reason, Brad Scott:
I mean, coaches shouldn’t be coming up with the rules or having a huge influence on the rules because they’re always thinking about themselves. We can’t have everything. I mean, coaches want eight on the bench in the pre-season so they can try younger players and they can try guys in different positions, but then we also want trial rules in the NAB Cup with 2-and-2 and 3-and-1, so you can’t do both. … Coaches, our role is to help our teams win and so rules are always going to be fashioned in coaches’ opinions for what’s gonna help you win. … You can ask the coaches’ opinion but it’s always going to be slanted to what we thinks best for our team, not necessarily what’s best for the game overall.

KB loves Scotty but Foxtel’s comedian superstar Frawley cops it from Putz for coaches’ self-serving opinions …
Putz: What I’m saying is don’t come up with this self-serving crap about rule changes that completely muddies the argument about any rule because, as Brad Scott said, all they’re concerned about is next Saturday’s game.

AFLPA’s Matt Finnis joins the fast-petering-out anti-gambling talkfest. Any syntax is not important in what Mr. Finnis has to say in defining anything of note so how about we look at the words of Finny: warfare, conflict(2), dialogue(3), process, complex, direct-dialogue(2), complexities, and context. … Putz doesn’t think media coverage of Wangaratta-gate is over the top because it highlighted different problems about travel, safety, etc …

Proud North Melbourne Caller:
Listening to Brad Scott this morning and then listening to the conversation between you and [Putz], I can’t be any prouder North Melbourne supporter and a member. I think what the club’s doing shows all the other clubs and the bigger clubs how to represent yourself, not just on the footy field but in the community and I think they’re a leader in this aspect. Every time I think about my footy club I just grow with pride because I think what they’re doing, if there are footy Gods up there watching then we’ve got a lot of rewards coming.

This spiel excites KB and Putz who continue the feel-good experience … caller disgusted with Essendon for attempting to fly in and out of Wangaratta and adds that he’s given up supporting the Bombers over this incident. Nah, I can’t make this up but, of course, he is! … Putz continues to savage Essendon with extreme prejudice … Another caller claims to be buying a Roos membership … KB excitedly reiterates the opportunity for sponsors and organisations that may jump on board and KB hopes this becomes a winner for North Melbourne and exclaims today’s favourite phrase: “a point of difference.” … A-ha, as caller states the possibility of North next year having several thousand new 2012 members that haven’t signed up again. Barack H. Bartlett thinks those people may continue to sign up because they might like their ideals.
Caller: Are you guys going to sign up again next year?
KB: I more than likely probably will if, if it helps North Melbourne.
Putz: Absolutely.
KB: Look, if you get seven thousand people turning up, you might keep at least four-and-a-half thousand of them if that’s the case because they may like the ideals of what North Melbourne is pushing. And it becomes a donation, that’s what it becomes.
Putz: Of course it’s a donation (Then f*** the Seeing Eye Dogs?). Anyway if North Melbourne gets five thousand more members off the back of this(that’s right – he said 5,000), that’s five thousand more members, that’s something to go into the community and to the corporates with and say “listen, where our membership’s climbing up with the big boys.
KB: Well, that would be another half a million dollars if they could do that.
Putz: Yeah!

Hmmm, let’s do an early 2013 checklist: school fees – check; higher electricity and gas payments – check; carbon tax – check; live TV against the gate – checkmate; flood tax – check; water cost increase – check; petrol cost increase – check; non-North supporter membership donation – [watch this space]

A new basketball team possibly for Melbourne, and KB as is to be expected is not impressed with Nic Nat’s dunk , and light-heartedly mocks Blake Griffen’s dunk which Putz thinks was explosive … more caller love for North and the prediction of it being a winner for them from the sports economist on the phone … next caller queries the pokies money spinner being the panacea it’s perceived as, by pointing out business guru, Arocca was at C.F.O at Collingwood when the Woodsmen bought venues including the Beach Hotel and lost millions of dollars. Putz comments on AFL clubs reliance on gambling/poker machine money, and names Jeff Kennett and Eddie J. McGuire for defending fiercely the right of clubs to earn gambling bucks … SMS suggests North didn’t have a lot of other reasonable suitors for sponsors so they went down the community path … Looks like North get no hard currency from World Vision, just the warm-bath feeling of being morally above other teams … KB wasn’t aware, but is impressed that Barcelona F.C. had an agreement with UNICEF:
KB: Just reading the article this morning that Barcelona football club had an agreement with UNICEF
Putz: Yes!
KB: So obviously Barcelona had that corporate responsibility with UNICEF. So obviously it does happen even on the world stage.
Putz: Yes, absolutely. Just, Kevin, just in defence of the Herald Sun-

Whoa! Hold on a jiff, don’t Hope and Change the subject so quickly, Smitty. Let’s crunch the numbers on the charitable B.F.C.:
Without jersey sponsorship Barcelona was second in soccer teams’ earned revenue in 2009/10 with just under US$500 million, just ahead of Man. U. The club’s most recent audit showed its gross debt at around US$638.5 million but the team is valued at around US$975 million. More notable is the debt-carrying B.F.C. has just ditched their no corporate sponsorship stand and has signed a deal with Qatar Sports for a lazy US$40 million a year through 2018. So as the 26th most valuable pro sports team in the world ditches its feel-good jersey deal with UNICEF for - let’s call it debt demolition - via cold hard readies, North has embraced the feel-good, non-profit sponsorship deal. But now I feel all warm and fuzzy, but certainly not richer.:(

A little too fuzzy at the minute for Arocca piling on the high ground in the second hour and, Turf in the last hour possibly querying the validity of tight-fisted Barack O’Bartlett claiming to be purchasing a Roos membership.

Gibberish of the Week to Matthew Primus for saying:
If people are looking at it from afar thinking it is one less player on the interchange bench well I can tell you it does have a significant impact on the players and the ability to rotate them. It puts a lot more emphasis on players’ ability to stay on the ground and we had a lot of guys fatigued. That’s not got to do with the lack of fitness, it’s the amount of game time the players have to play.
(The reason the rule was introduced)

Humour of the Day:
What was he wearing? Did he have a wig on? Did he have a dress? What was he doing? Was he wrestling Jason Dunstall to the ground? … You didn’t smear his lipstick did you?
Putz questioning Matt Finnis about Foxtel’s zany, madcap comedian, Danny Frawley.

Smokey Dawson? SEN are lucky that they put so many morons on air and we still listen to them.

When you posted he was going to be on air every tuesday, I was hanging out for today, no cricket finals for me this season :eek::(, so I can listen on tuesday afternoon. Rohan = No show. What's going on?

I think they could. They'd just have to do the same thing as campaigner but in reverse.
Hawthorn United says it best.

Physically I think they'll do fine once they get the right body shape for it.

Technically, I'd think they'd struggle. Reading the plays, knowing the lines to run and all that when you don't grow up playing the game is tough.

Not a big problem when they have the ball, it's the support running that'll be non-existent.
When Tim was talking, I was specifically thinking of the Warriors/Sea Eagles game, which I watched. The game was played at a million miles an hour and I just couldn't imagine putting in an AFL player (even Gary Ablett) and have them look comfortable. They're heads would be spinning like a top after a couple of possessions, I reckon.

i get sick of the battle between codes. seriously, its so pathetic.
Don't know if you were listening but Tim was light-hearted about it.

i lived in the UK for a few years and didnt hear the bickering and penis size comparisons between commentators etc
In the UK, I'd expect you to know by now, unlike here, it is undisputed which sport has the largest appendage.

Hawthorn United says it best.

When Tim was talking, I was specifically thinking of the Warriors/Sea Eagles game, which I watched. The game was played at a million miles an hour and I just couldn't imagine putting in an AFL player (even Gary Ablett) and have them look comfortable. They're heads would be spinning like a top after a couple of possessions, I reckon.

So did I:p. I completey agree with what HU said. But I have no doubt an AFL player converting to League would have the same amount of success as Hunt is atm.

Also it's easier to build muscle/lose some aerobic fitness than the other way around.

No one is expecting them to be Billy (who btw, I think would've make a sensational footy player if only he was a bit younger), but I'm sure they'd go ok (well at least to Hunt standard).