The SEN Thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Russian

don't carry on like a w***er mate, how do you think they got to the top in the first place. i'll bet your a bloody union official or shop steward "down tools boys, management has given us nescafe instead of moccona for morning smoko".

Ummm not everybody in management have great work ethic. Some places nepitism rules, but that would be a rash GENERALISATION.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Some employers have given their workers aspestos does the name JAMES HARDIE ring a bell. Congrats on the campaign at the last election:p:p

No Maher on this morning ,how bad were watson and brownless ? I used to wear Watson`s number on my back when he played, used to worship him but by god he`s annoying on that show.
you're right they were crap. billys talking to ron clarke about the gold coast and cuts him off mid sentence " sorry ron we're gunna cut you off now, this is the 8.30 news" at least radar tries to wrap up things quickly and cleanly. for all his faults, radar is a pretty good driver of that program, the other 2 are just wingmen really.

Ummm not everybody in management have great work ethic. Some places nepitism rules, but that would be a rash GENERALISATION.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

fair dinkum mate, well blow me down. i suppose all the "workers" are bloody choir boys as well. it happens everywhere in all levels of work what the other clown insinuated was that all management are lazy bastards. you guys can choose to play the hard-up battler or get in on the action and try and make some big bucks. thats if you can be bothered looking through the classified for a job.

Some employers have given their workers aspestos does the name JAMES HARDIE ring a bell. Congrats on the campaign at the last election:p:p

so all companies are out to kill their workers are they, arseclown? i used to deal with james hardie years ago and their current admin is paying the price for the pricks years ago that knew but didn't let on to their workers, bastards.
anyway, good luck sitting in your tents when you're picketing the latest round of job cuts or when shop steward wazza get's the arse because he demanded 4 ply toilet tissue instead of the normal 2 ply for the shitters. you can change the world one strike at a time champ.:rolleyes:

you're right they were crap. billys talking to ron clarke about the gold coast and cuts him off mid sentence " sorry ron we're gunna cut you off now, this is the 8.30 news" at least radar tries to wrap up things quickly and cleanly. for all his faults, radar is a pretty good driver of that program, the other 2 are just wingmen really.

He`s smooth Maher, you have to hand it to him. I remember when he first joined and the absolute barrage of shit he copped off brownless and that richardson idiot and watson would chip in here and there as well. It was obvious that they had a meeting and management have said "this has got to stop" The problem was Maher would play up to it or sort of encourage it " yeah, i am a ****wit heheh"
watson and brownless are pure battlers, funnily enough Maher gives them creditbility.

all three MG guys are rubbish. They should just get rid of them or get rid of at least two of them. They can be embarassing to listen to sometimes especially if they are interviewing a woman.:thumbsd:

it's the best show on sen,if you don't like it change stations as i now do after midday.
doran and leech should get the arse,maybe they can start their own victory station

it's the best show on sen,if you don't like it change stations as i now do after midday.
doran and leech should get the arse,maybe they can start their own victory station

like a dog on a bone with this arent ya? ;)

im like that when it comes to foxsports and their sydney/nsw bias so i know where you are coming from

I've only worked in 3 different office environments but from my experience the managers are all the same. One of my managers sat in his office watching pr0n all day (he wasn't shy about it either), another pretended to make work for himself - one day he called me into his office and said he was working on this big Excel project (:rolleyes:), and asked me how to add two cells together haha. My current boss likes tomfoolery as well, walks around the office telling jokes (but he's easygoing which is alright).

Maybe a stereotypical view as I've only known these 3 people as fat cat managers, but they don't do a hell of a lot of work. They're Doran esque.

not to forget david brent from the office

Mate are you for real?:thumbsd: MG is shite and always has been thats why it gets shit ratings despite having the best timeslot. You look at the other stations and see how far ahead their breakfast ratings are compared with teh rest of the day. Thats why the brekky guys get the big cash i guess. MG guys are embarassing to listen to and thats why I don't listen for the most part. I still swith over to SEN in the mornings cause i love my but normally end up switching over to AW or the FM stations for some music.

Nick Slade and Luke O Brian who are on at the moment....:eek:

PLEEESE SEN these two have as much sports brain as the whole High School Musical movie actors.

Now these two are just making up the numbers
............half the phone callers are telling them about sport and the callers sound like they know more.

Dont think anyone should be saying Francis Leach or Mark Doran are not any good before they have heard these two dead beats on at the moment.

good call:thumbsu: That description of his boss is a dead ringer for David Brent.
Which boss of mine is like David Brent? Sadly I've never gotten around to watching much of the Office - I'll bring it up at work and see what my workmates think :)

BTW I heard the overnight show last night with Mather and James Willoughby - that guy is an absolute gun and needs to be given more work. A very professional presenter, and has a great knowledge and passion of all sports - he spoke like he knew about NBA, NBL, A League, EPL. Compared to most presenters on SEN who can talk only about AFL and cricket, that is something.

James will be hosting All Night Sport tomorrow morning, should make for some good listening.

PLEEESE SEN these two have as much sports brain as the whole High School Musical movie actors.

............half the phone callers are telling them about sport and the callers sound like they know more.

Dont think anyone should be saying Francis Leach or Mark Doran are not any good before they have heard these two dead beats on at the moment.

cant be as bad or dumb as tony shibecci doing anything that he does took ages but he was finally got rid of from the overnights except sometimes he does the friday nights and thats bad enough.
about to to hear BP in the next few minutes doing all night sport and he is the best

Rosco and James handled Billy well tonight. Didnt let him BS on for too long.

Billy: Coulghlin is training the house down.
Them: Yeah, he's probably having his 'best pre-season ever' right Billy? You hear that alot this time of year.

Billy: You know who's going to win the rising star?
Them: (begrudginly) Cotchin
Billy: Cotchin

Them: Where will Richmond finish this year?
Billy: 6th-7th
Them: Do you actually think that's realistic.

Most of the hosts just pretend like nothing stupid has been said. Funny thing also Billy asked who James barracked for (Hawthorn), then there was a 2 second pause, Billy couldnt think of anything to bag them about, so changed topic.

Billy thinks Richmond will win everything every year. Realism isn't something you associate with him. He's good entertainment but when he gets hypocritical that's the thing that annoys me.

He comes on and talks up Richmond then bags other clubs, especially Collingwood. Then if anyone has a go at Richmond, he'll have a go back. If you're going to bag other clubs, you have to cop some of it back. Least others raise some legit arguments while Billy talks crap.

And too much AFL talk during the regular season. We don't need 23 ****ing hours a day of AFL :rolleyes:

I don't have a problem with talking AFL during the season. Lots to talk about.

Offseason is when barely anything is happening. There's no need to have every SEN show discuss the same handful of events the entire day.

Hmm, a replay of an hour long interview between John Buchanan and Mark Doran, that I unfortunately have already sat through.

I'll give $5 to anyone who can come up with anything more boring on radio this year.

Hmm, a replay of an hour long interview between John Buchanan and Mark Doran, that I unfortunately have already sat through.

I'll give $5 to anyone who can come up with anything more boring on radio this year.
Any minute when Mark Doran is on his own.

I think John Buchanan is as boring as Doran.

Plus he loves patting himself on the back. Don't get me wrong I think he was a decent coach, and played a part in our cricket team holding a good level of performance over a period of time, but my god, its not like he made the team as good as it was.

That was some shocking radio

I had to laugh when Nick mentioned Luke had a new job - Luke said "Yeah, now I can pay board to my mum"

That's ambitious. A caller rings up and says something intelligent about boxing, and then asks Doran "what do you think?"

Bring back Beva. Only he and KB know anything about boxing in the history of SEN.

That's ambitious. A caller rings up and says something intelligent about boxing, and then asks Doran "what do you think?"

Bring back Beva. Only he and KB know anything about boxing in the history of SEN.

Did u hear Doran and Mundines manager going at it just after 12 today? Talk about a meeting of 2 small minds...

What was Doran's response to that?

Doran really is showing signs of slacking off. He obviously doesn't know much about sport and doesn't even seem to do the research before he interviews his guests.

Then there's that segment where a caller practically runs the show answering calls and now the 1pm-2pm replays.