The Strut is Back :)

Aug 26, 2004
CHANEL BOUTIQUE!
🧿 🇬🇷 "Goddess" 🇬🇷 🧿
The Strut is Back - Fantastic Realfooty article :)

This is a great read ...........

Enjoy :)

http://www.realfooty.com.au/news/news/the-strut-is-back/2008/03/14/1205472087135.html

"Carlton likes to strut. Whereas Essendon is smug, Collingwood vengeful and Richmond — justifiably — angry, the Blues know how to lord it over lesser clubs. Even now, as they deal with an irritating reprise of the tanking accusation, the Carlton faithful are thumbing their nose at the rest."

As the otherwise modest Stephen Kernahan said when taking aim at the media in 2006, "We're Carlton and f--- the rest."

They couldn't get the name of TBV right, it's Blue Baggers. :p
A poster on the popular Carlton website, "the Blue View", encapsulated the views of many in the wake of the Liberatore imbroglio . "We rorted the salary cap, people sooked. We rorted the draft and people are still sooking. Go Juddy." Libba should avoid Royal Parade, judged by the internet invective. "All of a sudden the scratching, spitting, biting cheat has ethics?," said another poster.
I think TC and CSC gets more traffic. :confused:

Great read that! I remember growing up in the 80s/90s debating football with our oldest enemies while bleeding the blue blood. Rarely would an argument end without another victory to a carlton fan. So cocky we were that taughnting Collingwood fans about the impending doom that was heading for them would begin on Monday morning and continue all week till Sat. arvo when for the best dam 2 hours of your week everything you had said and more would happen. The blues were just that dam good and everyone new it and there was not a dam thing they could do to stop the blue juggernaught as it rolled on and on.

Now I have young cousins who barrack for the saints or hawks and i try to tell these kids of about 10 yrs old how good the blues were and will be very soon. They reply to me with " oh now way they suck" and look at me with absolute disgust as if I, my father and my fathers father know nothing about footy at all and really to a 10 yr old theres not a dam thing i can say back to them. Its time for the non carlton kids of Australia to cop the 2 hours of pain via a blues thumping and start looking at the blues and our young supporters with a bit of respect, and for our junior blues to bask in the sun and find their inner-cockiness just as we did in our junior days.

Begin The Strut!

It wasn't the best post to quote though, finishing with a Go Juddy and all He deliberately picked out something non-representative of the majority opinion with that one. At least he credited it but I can't find that post anywhere.

Ah, ya gotta love the pre-season. I only browsed over the article, but seriously, I'm over all this strut crap and off season hype!! I've never been one for off-field sucess as a way of lording it over other clubs (it really means jack if u have nothing to back it up with), once we start winning a few games, great, then we can start beating up on other teams and rubbing it in. For now, we're nothing more than our last performance, and our last performance was a lowly 15th place finish on the ladder!

Lets just win a few games and then get cocky. Thats the Carlton i grew up with anyhow, the Carlton that had a reason to rub every other clubs nose in it - cause we we're too ****in good! Sorry, but im just over all this off field shit, it's great and everything...but it pales in comparison to dominating the comp with real on field results (sadly, a lot of Carlton supporters wouldn't even remember what that's like!).

Anxiously awaiting round 1...

Great move by Ratten in his attempt at restoring the Carlton arrogance - singing the club theme song after victories in intra-club practice matches.

mm_pl_1207.jpg

Cakewalk.

Great move by Ratten in his attempt at restoring the Carlton arrogance - singing the club theme song after victories in intra-club practice matches.

run·ner-up
premium.gif

thinsp.png
/ˈrʌn
thinsp.png
ərˈʌp/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation
[ruhn-er-uhp] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation –noun, plural run·ners-up.
1.the competitor, player, or team finishing in second place, as in a race, contest, or tournament.
2.Collingwood, The Magpies, The Pies, The Collywobbles, The AFL team that Inevitably finishes second (not first)...because they are shit.

run·ner-up
premium.gif

thinsp.png
/ˈrʌn
thinsp.png
ərˈʌp/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation
[ruhn-er-uhp] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation –noun, plural run·ners-up.
1.the competitor, player, or team finishing in second place, as in a race, contest, or tournament.
2.Collingwood, The Magpies, The Pies, The Collywobbles, The AFL team that Inevitably finishes second (not first)...because they are shit.

****ing classic :thumbsu::D.

What a great read. It gave me goosebumps!

Our club is once again on the rise... they know it, we know it and opposition supporters know it....

Our 17th flag will be sweeter than our 16th :D Can't wait!!

Does anyone remember Dermott Brereton walking around with his chest out on nodding his head in that grand final thinking he's the greatest. Well thats how im walking around after raeding that! As Sticks had once said..... "We are Carlton, f*** the rest"

Call it "Cockiness or Arrogance or The Strut"

Whatever it is..... you can feel it.... IT IS BACK!!!!

for YES, we are Carlton & WE ARE ON OUR WAY BACK!!!!

Go Blues! :thumbsu:

Come on, don't be shy, you can say it!

The Strut is Back :)