The "take it outside" thread

• Thread starter Thread starter Dockernut

I checked, your council is 9m. But then you said 8-9, so yes, you were correct. There are lots of variations. Vincent, for example, is 15m from a dwelling. Yours also requires an 18m setback from the road for the chook house.

I doubt that anybody can comply with council requirements on the smaller blocks in Perth these days. Get a few and run the risk I say. Keep the neighbours happy with a few free eggs now and then. Councils generally don't stick their nose in unless they have to deal with a complaint.
Across the road from me on a corner block (I'm in beacy) there are some chickens that roam around the block. They used to have a rooster that would go off half cocked at 4am but he's been conspicuously quiet for 6 months now

People who have roosters are totally irresponsible. If you want fertilised eggs you can buy them.

I have 2 in my yard. You can gagf.
Why? To annoy the neighbours?

There is no earthly reason to keep roosters alive, not to mention that it's illegal. Time for a double chook roast.

Why? To annoy the neighbours?

There is no earthly reason to keep roosters alive, not to mention that it's illegal. Time for a double chook roast.
Living out here were always allowed to have 1 until a couple of years ago when some tool on the council decided`to change the rule. When douchbags have dogs constantly barking, shitting on the pavement whilst running loose chasing you in the neigbourhood and the ranger does nothing about it I'm keeping my rooster :) It's the country ffs, move to the city if you don't like the sound :thumbsu:

edit - school also has a couple of them in their farm about 50m from houses.

Living out here were always allowed to have 1 until a couple of years ago when some tool on the council decided`to change the rule. When douchbags have dogs constantly barking, shitting on the pavement whilst running loose chasing you in the neigbourhood and the ranger does nothing about it I'm keeping my rooster :) It's the country ffs, move to the city if you don't like the sound :thumbsu:

edit - school also has a couple of them in their farm about 50m from houses.
1998 dude. That a bit more than a couple of years ago. Although the keeping of poultry is the domain of your local council, it's actually controlled by the Health Act. The council is also responsible for administering the Dog Act though, so I can understand your frustration.

If you keep having trouble with the dogs, let me know. I'll give my mate Jason a call.

Vampires are cool besides the sparkling ones.

Zombies are the dumbest monsters ever though. They're so slow and stupid, it's like being scared of a cow.
zombies are cool because they represent how society puts pressure on an individual. they are a slow but unstoppable force building up until you snap. the best zombie movies are about the people who have survived and their relationships.

The problem is horror attracts mostly garbage directors, actors and budgets so you get heaps of crap movies.