The Team Vs Dockers

Polak wasn't suppose to be back till next week, so I'd be suprised if he plays.

Freo don't have anyone that could stop an inform Lloyd, Parker will probally take him but will lose convinsingly if the ball is delivered well.

should be an awesome game though...

Thunderstruck said:
Thommo didn't have his best game but I couldn't agree more. One day selection will wake up I guess. At least Bullen was out.

If Thommo aint gunna get a game and Wilbur doesn;t get promoted and Nash falls out of favour all 3 are VERY WELCOME to come back where they belong at Centrals.

Would be 3 very nice recruits for the dogs! I hope they make their mark at Windy Hill before we see them in the red, white and blue though!

Longy413 said:
I wouldn't think Polak would play would he?
And if he had of played against Richmond would he have stopped a Richo, Stafford or Simmonds?

Had Polak and Haddrill played it would have been a very differnt game.

Longy413 said:
The fact is, your midfield is your absolute strength and we can't match it.
Your forward line with McPharlin up there is very good.

Forward line has now become our strength, we now have the perfect mix. Pavlich the half forward, McPharlin and Medhurst the making strength, Headland and Farmer the skilled.

Midfield in my opinion is still one player from being as strong as it could be, we still lack pace, Schammer needs to step up.

Longy413 said:
A defence without McPharlin in it, is your definate weakness. Our best option is to exploit it. Polak is a fine young player, but Scott Lucas is a seasoned, top-line forward. Haddrill is a solid defender, as is Parker, but Matthew Lloyd is in the top forwards in the competition.
Jason Laycock is 200cm and built like a brick outhouse, has sticky hands and is very tough to match-up on.
Regardless of Hadrill and Polak's inclusion, our best bet is to stack our forward line and hope we get enough ball down there.

My opinion our defence is almost on par with our forward line.
Haddrill and Polak are experienced players that are all class.
Polak and Thornton are highly capable young players that can do the job.
Hadrill has shown in the past he can match it with Loylld.
Polak/Thornton can do hte job on lucas.
With parker able to play on any player in the competition, he is a more than handy backup.

Freo are strong across the park, basically unless longmuir goes down have no weakness, a top 4 side without a doubt.
The problem is and always has bene mental toughness, if the bombers are going to win like they have in the past they will do so by scaring the ******** out of us.

jesus saber_ac they are some big calls. We have never had a backman that can stop a forward like Richo, Neitz, Lloyd when they are in full flight. Sure if they play an average game then they could cover them.

As some essendon supporters have pointed out our best bet is to choke the supply. If essendon play close checking football then we culd be in for some toruble.

Reveler said:
jesus saber_ac they are some big calls. We have never had a backman that can stop a forward like Richo, Neitz, Lloyd when they are in full flight. Sure if they play an average game then they could cover them.

As some essendon supporters have pointed out our best bet is to choke the supply. If essendon play close checking football then we culd be in for some toruble.

Richo has a day out against us constantly granted.
Hadrill seemed to do a decent job on Lloyd recently
Neitz not sure.

As I said, I see it all comes down to intimidation, the dons have intimidated us in the past and won.
If they do it again, we will loose.

Jarryd_S said:
How the hell do Henno, Bolts and Murph still gets spots in the team while Paul Thomas gets dropped?

Absolutely ridiculous.

Because Paul Thomas is not the same type of player as Henno and Bolts in terms of size and playing position. With Murph, i dont really have an answer!
I feel that Henno would only play if Hille's appeal is unsuccessful.

The final bench is Cartledge, NLM, Alvey and Stanton.

Henno, Monfries and Cupido left out.

Hille to play after the appeals tribunal made a good decision!

Longy mate, on the money!

Longy413 said:
Pretty happy with that.
I reckon LM, Cartledge, Alvey and Stanton will play.

If Hille's appeal fails then Henno will stay in the side.

Somebody give the man a prize

You were right on the money with the team selections..Hille, Cartledge and Alvey come into the side. Henno, Bullen and Thomas go out.

whirl said:
The final bench is Cartledge, NLM, Alvey and Stanton.

Henno, Monfries and Cupido left out.

Hille to play after the appeals tribunal made a good decision!

Longy mate, on the money!

Too quick for me again whirl, bobo or what ever ya bloody name is. :p

marcuz said:
Somebody give the man a prize

You were right on the money with the team selections..Hille, Cartledge and Alvey come into the side. Henno, Bullen and Thomas go out.

If you head along to the VFL today I think you might notice one of the emergencies missing.

Shhhhh! ;)

sabre_ac said:
Richo has a day out against us constantly granted.
Hadrill seemed to do a decent job on Lloyd recently
Neitz not sure.

As I said, I see it all comes down to intimidation, the dons have intimidated us in the past and won.
If they do it again, we will loose.

So basically your ruling out that Essendon could actually play better footy on the day.

We have two areas where we can exploit you. In the ruck and down forward.
Our defence has done a good job at holding your forward line in the past and has been our only shining light this season (other than a couple of individuals in Lovett, Laycock and Bradley).
Our ruckman give our midfielders quality ball and our midfielders then give our forwards quality ball and your defence WILL NOT hold them.

The Team Vs Dockers