Preview The Whipping Boy Thread - 2025 Edition

I am all for whipping Macrae but, in this case, I reckon you are just sour 'cos you can't pick winners. The problem with you mob is you don't know who WHE sold the photos of fly and vossy to. I do.

On another matter, its appalling Macrae rates our win against the dorks. 82 to 38 tackles, 44 in the front half. What the. Even the worst lunchtime team I played in back at primary school wasn't this bad. First to the ball, get ball and kick goal. Its that simple. Tackling is a break glass option.
WHE will win the Blairy nothing surer for the great man

I hate to go outside my focus on the JB Award but there are rare moments I just feel like using "buster" the gnout on someone.

Jeremy Howe is a goddam genius, up there with you mob. He is spot on, everyone in Tassie is talking about our AFL team. We can't wait to drive hours, park a zillion miles away and catch some version of Tassie's renowned public transport to watch teams we don't support play AFL. We are happy to give up our prime real estate mid city, the homeless based there can go he. Who cares about months wait to see a locum GP, who cares about our housing crisis, who cares about our debt. Tassie needs the AFL, we can't afford Kayo so, of course, that is all we are talking about. I want to take my gnout to our premier, whatever their name is, and all the t.burgers supporting his demise. Down here we are on all fours, cheering the AFL on.

I am sorry to take this off-piste but sometimes the whipping urge gets overwelming.

Ned Long has been good a bit too good so some in his thread are trying to make him a smoky for the Blair trophy watch this space :eyes:

WHE in long sleeves surely boosts his chances of winning the Blairy. Obviously didn’t like the cold sitting on the bench. I think they should bring back the grandad dressing gowns they used to wear back in the day.
surely his signature fanboy on field moves like the arms being raised and the headrubs count are some of his supposed "one percenters" *can't forget the finger guns of course his most infamous "one percenter"

Ned Long has been good a bit too good so some in his thread are trying to make him a smoky for the Blair trophy watch this space :eyes:
Like everyone, I barracked for the Pigs in Animal Farm - Long reminds me of that pathetic dumb Boxer. We're fattening him for trade I think. Hoping to get in early before he can only be sold to the glue factory.

and what of the Zoolander esque Lipinski? package deal for him and the box headed boy?

No one would want Lippa for his footy - in the past the Kangas could have used a good looking bloke on their list to save money on models for their marketing - but AI has made Lippa completely redundant.

Dees could use him to replace horrorheads like Jake Melksham and Clayton Oliver suits their perfectly servicable but nothing special flanker policy they use for the likes of Tom Sparrow and Caleb Windsor

Geeesuss. There are days I feel like giving up. Whipping, you unmentionables, is a form of encouragement, either for player whipped or their peers. Wtf would we want to whip an opposition player? Keep your sledging and abuse to the lower level threads.

JB Pts: ndacoi 3 - can't break a tag. When I was in primary school I coped a hard tag everyday. 3 or 4 of them at once. One recess I warned them, "gunna snot the first tagger that comes near me." They go: "no ya won't, you'll get in trouble, blah, blah, blah. Waited for some dork to throw the ball up then whacked the closest kid in the nose. Blood, tears, shock, horror. Coped two days reading tin tin, asterix and phantom comics at home. Never got tagged again. The dacoi needs to man up.
2 & 1: Voss. Goes against the grain but this bloke needs every point he can get. Doing a great job with the blues, match made in heaven. May they have a long and fruitless union.

JB Pts: ndacoi 3 - can't break a tag. When I was in primary school I coped a hard tag everyday. 3 or 4 of them at once. One recess I warned them, "gunna snot the first tagger that comes near me." They go: "no ya won't, you'll get in trouble, blah, blah, blah. Waited for some dork to throw the ball up then whacked the closest kid in the nose. Blood, tears, shock, horror. Coped two days reading tin tin, asterix and phantom comics at home. Never got tagged again. The dacoi needs to man up.
2 & 1: Voss. Goes against the grain but this bloke needs every point he can get. Doing a great job with the blues, match made in heaven. May they have a long and fruitless union.
I think Pendles deserves a vote this week. That piano celebration was ridiculous.

Needs to look how Bailey Smith interacts with opposition fans.

I think Pendles deserves a vote this week. That piano celebration was ridiculous.

Needs to look how Bailey Smith interacts with opposition fans.
Billy Elliott begging to be played as a midfielder with the up the ground stuff and score assists deserves a vote

Really disappointing year for this thread.

Here’s hoping we rest a lot of blokes for the next two months so we can blood a few potentials. Demattia, jiath, steene, Ryan, dean etc could all boost some life into this.

Typical of the club to not cooperate with us in this thread, and to keep winning.

It just doesn’t give us enough to whine about, and is a sneaky way of hiding the whipping boys in plain sight. We know the loafers and the laggards are getting games, it’s just hard to see which ones they are.

But we’ll keep doing our best to expose them.

I look in the toilet and see success, I feel lightness and joy. I bet you mob peer into your loos and see a pile of shite. Its all a matter of perspective. A jockey maybe way out in front, they still whip the nag. This has been an awesome year for the whipping boy thread. I understand, ndacoi's dominance does create the elusion no one else is worth whipping but believe me we have failures everywhere. Schulz can't even get on the field. Howe opened his mouth. Pendles is now so slow scientists are considering he may actually be a black hole. Moore might as well retire and become a hair model. I could go on. I mean who the hell did we just manage to beat? Honestly they are not AFL standard, at best should be relocated to Hobart. You mob need to get your head in the game.

With the Charlie West debut looking like a certainty for this week, I’m definitely looking some for blood. I’m not waiting this long for us finally having a good young key forward, for him to spud it up on debut and not kick 3+ goals against the bottom side.

And don’t come up with this ‘Adapting to the level’ excuse because all I’ve heard is how this kid’s built like a brick house. If he looks out of depth, I suggest we give Jesse White a call.

Preview The Whipping Boy Thread - 2025 Edition