Meltdown Things better value than the $100m Cheat Ground upgrade?? ##WARNING## Full Of Handbagger Tears!

How often will Geelong draw a crowd of 40k to home games?

• As often as Fremantle wins Premierships.

• As often as Ryan Schoenmakers plays an AFL-standard game.

• As often as Trent Cotchin is favored by the MRP.

• As often as Patrick Dangerfield hogs the ball, dives for a free or fakes an injury.

• Way less often than Handbagger flogs have melted in this thread!

Results are only viewable after voting.

if that extra 6k isn't under cover Geelong supporters won't buy tickets to sit there.
“There are about 3000 seats available for Richmond supporters who aren’t taking them up at the moment, so they’re not willing to travel." - Brian Cook
Thankfully the week after we had Sydney come down and they managed to fill their allocation. :)

Geelong are an irrelevant side until they or the AFL mitigate this crazy advantage they have.
They've been an irrelevant club for more than 120 years mate, the AFL ruling on their home ground wouldn't suddenly change that.

Put the Dawks there and it changes from landfill to toxic waste dump
Toxic waste dump's also an apt description for the city of Geelong. Difference is we can renovate Dingley, whereas Corio Bay will always be a shithole. :D

Your new dingley stadium is built on top of a former garbage landfill which makes sense seeing that your shit club totally stinks, now go to bed dickhead!
Something else better value than the $100m Cheat Ground upgrade

360557-zoom.jpg

Luckily the Cats don't have to "pony up" any cash. They've got the tax payer to parasite off :thumbsu:

Now, since I know you are on benefits and don't earn money so this concept will be foreign to you, but Geelong players, staff, the club, its members and fans all pay tax, which means the Cats are paying for the stadium indirectly.

This also means everyone else is too, so thanks suckers.

Except for you. Christmas must be a hard time of year for you I assume having to balance trips to Centrelink and buying presents from the reject shop for your family.

Now, since I know you are on benefits and don't earn money so this concept will be foreign to you, but Geelong players, staff, the club, its members and fans all pay tax, which means the Cats are paying for the stadium indirectly.

This also means everyone else is too, so thanks suckers.

Except for you. Christmas must be a hard time of year for you I assume having to balance trips to Centrelink and buying presents from the reject shop for your family.
A couple of weeks in NZ followed by a few days in Carlton for Christmas
Now in a cab heading to my large, beachside home in Adelaide to sit by my pool and watch cricket.
This Centrelink life is awesome :thumbsu:

A couple of weeks in NZ followed by a few days in Carlton for Christmas
Now in a cab heading to my large, beachside home in Adelaide to sit by my pool and watch cricket.
This Centrelink life is awesome :thumbsu:

#humblebrag
#waitnevermindhesaidhouseinAdelaide

Unless some of that money is getting put aside to allow people to visit as a away member without paying through the nose for the shittest seats available as well as providing some sort of defence so the things that live in Geelong can't spit on you it's a waste of taxpayers money.

Meltdown Things better value than the $100m Cheat Ground upgrade?? ##WARNING## Full Of Handbagger Tears!

Write your reply...