Think your a quality DTER???

OneEyedPie7

Think you're a quality DTER???

Now's the time to stake your claim for a berth in the leading leagues in 2010. Go into as little or as much detail as you like in answering these few questions, putting yourself on the market for all to see.

NAME -

BF USERNAME -

PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD -

BEST 20 FOOTBALLER (Not DT Related) THAT U HAVE SEEN PLAY IN THE LAST 20 YEARS -

ANYTHING ELSE YOU FEEL THE FANTASY WORLD SHOULD KNOW-

GIVEN A CHOICE OF A TWO AND A HALF HOUR RENDEZVOUS WITH TWO ASIAN FLUFFERS ALL HORNED UP FOR A SATURDAY NIGHT SPANKING, OR, A SIX PACK FULL OF VB'S WHILE WATCHING YOUR DT CAPTAIN PLAY LIVE, WHAT WOULD YOU CHOOSE?-

IF RICHARD TAMBLING WAS AN 86,600 CENTRE, WHAT WOULD YOUR REACTION BE?-

IF AN UMPIRE 'TOUCHED' YOUR DREAM TEAM CAPTAIN, ALBEIT IN A NON-PEDOPHILLIC WAY, BUT IN A WAY THAT THE TOUCH WAS TO THE POINT THAT YOU BELIEVE IT LED TO A FINAL QUARTER FADEOUT FROM YOUR CAPTAIN, HOW WOULD YOU SHOW YOUR FRUSTRATIONS?

AND TO FOLLOW TO THAT QUESTION, WHICH DT PLAYER DO YOU BELIEVE WOULD;

a) ENJOY THE TOUCH
b) REACT WITH FISTICUFFS TO THE TOUCH

IF YOU WERE ALLOWED TO SELECT ONE UMPIRE IN YOUR DREAM TEAM (AND ONE EMERGENCY UMPIRE), HOW DO YOU BELIEVE POINTS FOR THEIR CONTRIBUTION SHOULD BE ALLOCATED?

IF VS DECIDED TO GIVE OUT A PRIZE TO THE HIGHEST SCORING SUPPORTER FROM EACH TEAM EACH WEEK, AND THEY ALREADY DECIDED AGAINST GIVING OUT TEA TOWELS, WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE A GOOD PRIZE WOULD BE?

Go for your life.

Mate - who we think are good footballers has nothing to do with Fantasy Football which is why we are all here!!!

The rest is just bragging!!

I agree - close the thread

Not a lot of support for this thread so far. I don't really like the idea of writing a job application for DT but here goes.

PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD

In the past 2 years of DT I've finished 172nd and 46th. I don't play any other AFL fantasy comps.

BEST 20 FOOTBALLER (Not DT Related) THAT U HAVE SEEN PLAY IN THE LAST 20 YEARS -

Obviously looking for football knowledge outside of DT. The truth is I'm only 16 so I haven't seen as much footy over the years as most others on here have. I do watch a lot of footy though and believe my general knowledge of the game is pretty good and helps me with my DT. I'd like to think that my posting is mature and that I don't show my age. Hopefully someone from the main board (or NP) could back this up (or not:p).

I'm a member of the No Passenger's private board on here and I'd like to think I'm a regular contributor there. If you want, I could PM a few of my posts from NP. I'm also a pretty regular contributor on the BF main board but probably more so in the off-season when there's a bit of quality discussion. The standard usually drops away by about February. I don't really want to talk myself up anymore. I know a couple of people from your board so I'm sure if I'm worth bringing or not they'll let you know.

Cheers. Happy to chat more via PM.

Now's the time to stake your claim for a berth in the leading leagues in 2010. Go into as little or as much detail as you like in answering these few questions, putting yourself on the market for all to see.

NAME -

BF USERNAME -

Go for your life.

-Name: Hugh Je Dick

-BF username: says it on the side

-I know I'm a sh!t DTer, stop telling me

-Best players ever I think are in no particular order:
Gary Ablett (the old one), Leigh Mathews, Kevin Bartlett, Wayne Carey, Jason Dunstall, Michael Voss, Tony Lockett, John Nicholls, Glenn Jakovich, Graham Farmer, Ted Whitten, Ian Stewart, Michael Tuck, Greg Williams and that's all i can remember off the top of my head.

-Harden the F#$% up

NAME - Harry Potter
BF USERNAME - Lord Voldemort
PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD - Came 16th in the Fantasy Quidditch comp last year, currently 92nd this year (Ron Weasley letting the side down again)
BEST 20 FOOTBALLER (Not DT Related) THAT U HAVE SEEN PLAY IN THE LAST 20 YEARS - Ron Weasley, Ginny Weasley, Myself, Oliver Wood (best keeper of all time IMO), Katie Bell, George Weasley and Fred Weasley

ANYTHING ELSE YOU FEEL THE FANTASY WORLD SHOULD KNOW- Qudditch rocks

Given a choice of a two and a half hour rendezvous with two Asian fluffers all horned up for a Saturday night spanking, or, a six pack of VBs while watching your DT Captain play live, what would you choose?- Do either of the Asian broads have a scottish accent?

IF RICHARD TAMBLING WAS AN 86,600 CENTRE, WHAT WOULD YOUR REACTION BE?- No idea who she is...

Re: Think you're a quality DTER???

Think this thread is a little premature to be honest, but I'll follow Daz's lead.

BF USERNAME Ausyid

PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD - 22nd last year, 320th the year before in DT...Only started properly in 2007.

Think there is much more effective ways to show general football knowledge, yet I do agree that having a solid knowledge of football is just as important to DT (probably more important) as being able to see trends in statistics and what have you. I have watched on average about 4 games a round for the last three years so I'd say I have the basis to good football knowledge. I also attend at least one game a week. Anyway, to answer the original question - I'm too young (18) to remember anyone from over 10 years ago, but I reckon Hird, Carey, Ablett, Voss, Kelly, Harvey, Buckley and Judd have been pretty competent footballers ;) As for current players, the whole Geelong side's attitude and attack on the ball has them above and beyond 90% of the other individuals in the league in my eyes. Only a few players (Tyson Edwards, Luke Hodge, Simon Black, etc, can match it with them - note: I'm leaving the power forwards, ie the Buddy's, Fev's and Richo's, out of this discussion)

I think Tarquin Lockyer is a soft footballer who only wins possessions through his determination to run hard, and is seldom seen at the bottom of a pack. I dislike him almost as much as I dislike Jordan Mcmahon and Stephen Milne. (To be honest, I only really feel this way because I was so close to picking him this year:o)

GIVEN A CHOICE OF A TWO AND A HALF HOUR RENDEZVOUS WITH TWO ASIAN FLUFFERS ALL HORNED UP FOR A SATURDAY NIGHT SPANKING, OR, A SIX PACK FULL OF VB'S WHILE WATCHING YOUR DT CAPTAIN PLAY LIVE, WHAT WOULD YOU CHOOSE?-

I'd have to go with the six pack of VBs in front of the TV watching Joel Corey live with with the two asian fluffers there to entertain me during the quarter time , half time, and three quarter time breaks. When the game's on, they can sit queitly or leave.

Well as far as footballing abilities go, he's certainly no better than Beams, Robinson, Anthony, etc. and I take pleasure in Richmond's illustrious history of dud draft picks (Lids and Cotchin excluded). However, if Tambling got given a cheap HB role like Bowden or Mcmahon (this requires him making their best 22 :rolleyes: ) then it would be hard not to pick him for the price increase.

Think this thread is a little premature to be honest, but I'll follow Daz's lead.

BF USERNAME Ausyid

PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD - 22nd last year, 320th the year before in DT...Only started properly in 2007.

Think there is much more effective ways to show general football knowledge, yet I do agree that having a solid knowledge of football is just as important to DT (probably more important) as being able to see trends in statistics and what have you. I have watched on average about 4 games a round for the last three years so I'd say I have the basis to good football knowledge. I also attend at least one game a week. Anyway, to answer the original question - I'm too young (18) to remember anyone from over 10 years ago, but I reckon Hird, Carey, Ablett, Voss, Kelly, Harvey, Buckley and Judd have been pretty competent footballers ;) As for current players, the whole Geelong side's attitude and attack on the ball has them above and beyond 90% of the other individuals in the league in my eyes. Only a few players (Tyson Edwards, Luke Hodge, Simon Black, etc, can match it with them - note: I'm leaving the power forwards, ie the Buddy's, Fev's and Richo's, out of this discussion)

I think Tarquin Lockyer is a soft footballer who only wins possessions through his determination to run hard, and is seldom seen at the bottom of a pack. I dislike him almost as much as I dislike Jordan Mcmahon and Stephen Milne. (To be honest, I only really feel this way because I was so close to picking him this year:o)

I'd have to go with the six pack of VBs in front of the TV watching Joel Corey live with with the two asian fluffers there to entertain me during the quarter time , half time, and three quarter time breaks. When the game's on, they can sit queitly or leave.

Well as far as footballing abilities go, he's certainly no better than Beams, Robinson, Anthony, etc. and I take pleasure in Richmond's illustrious history of dud draft picks (Lids and Cotchin excluded). However, if Tambling got given a cheap HB role like Bowden or Mcmahon (this requires him making their best 22 :rolleyes: ) then it would be hard not to pick him for the price increase.

I would have to agree with this sentiment.

I tried to do a thread like this and it was shut down annoyed me so much.

I am very experienced at DT. I will anser the questions

NAME - Charvil

BF USERNAME - ChiWowWow (like a dog you see)

PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD - I have been up he rankings by 1/2 way then not so good even last year. But this is experience beeecause I want to start with Buddy, Scott Thompson etc and I just need trading help (someone please!)

BEST 20 FOOTBALLER (Not DT Related) THAT U HAVE SEEN PLAY IN THE LAST 20 YEARS - I would be a baby but Iwould say Tyson Edwrads would be in it, and probably Chad Cornes, Dean Cox, Gary Ableet junior, Shane Crwaford

I don;t understand this one really...what do you mean should knwo

GIVEN A CHOICE OF A TWO AND A HALF HOUR RENDEZVOUS WITH TWO ASIAN FLUFFERS ALL HORNED UP FOR A SATURDAY NIGHT SPANKING, OR, A SIX PACK FULL OF VB'S WHILE WATCHING YOUR DT CAPTAIN PLAY LIVE, WHAT WOULD YOU CHOOSE?- Depends who my captain is I think - if G Ablett junior, then yes.

I am noteven sure what you mean by fluffers, but I guess girls?

IF RICHARD TAMBLING WAS AN 86,600 CENTRE, WHAT WOULD YOUR REACTION BE?- what is the opposite of surprised? then that.

IF AN UMPIRE 'TOUCHED' YOUR DREAM TEAM CAPTAIN, ALBEIT IN A NON-PEDOPHILLIC WAY, BUT IN A WAY THAT THE TOUCH WAS TO THE POINT THAT YOU BELIEVE IT LED TO A FINAL QUARTER FADEOUT FROM YOUR CAPTAIN, HOW WOULD YOU SHOW YOUR FRUSTRATIONS? How can it be pedophilic to touch a grown man? Rude.

a) ENJOY THE TOUCH

Stupid.

Why is this starting so seriusly and then its rude and not really about good DT but I don't care. I don;t really enjoy this site for that reason, I have my own for really good Dters. We have lots, enough for a full league (almost). Adelaide only!!

Some of them even post here ;).

NAME - Clint Easton Wood

BF USERNAME - PM me with your phone number and address and I'll tell you

45,000th last year after reaching a season high of 38,000th in round three. 65,500th the year before.

Tony Woods, Rowan Warfe, Jeremy Humm, Sedat Sir, Trent Knobel, Patrick Wiggins, Aaron Fiora, Peter Street, James Rahilly, Damian Cupido, Shannon Rusca, Adam Houlihan, Clive Waterhouse, Brayden Lyle, Trent Carroll, Luke Shackleton, Robbie Ahmat, Stephen Doyle, Jeremy Clayton, Cameron Wight.

I need to eat more packets of chips so I can collect more playing cards so I can select better players for my Dream Team.

Watching my Asian fluffer Peter Bell catching, bouncing and booting every ball that comes his way.

Upgrade him to David Johnson

IF AN UMPIRE 'TOUCHED' YOUR DREAM TEAM CAPTAIN, ALBEIT IN A NON-PEDOPHILLIC WAY, BUT IN A WAY THAT THE TOUCH WAS TO THE POINT THAT YOU BELIEVE IT LED TO A FINAL QUARTER FADEOUT FROM YOUR CAPTAIN, HOW WOULD YOU SHOW YOUR FRUSTRATIONS?
Run outside to the bin and eat all the white maggots I could see.

a) ENJOY THE TOUCH

A: Steven Milne
B: Campbell Brown

IF YOU WERE ALLOWED TO SELECT ONE UMPIRE IN YOUR DREAM TEAM (AND ONE EMERGENCY UMPIRE), HOW DO YOU BELIEVE POINTS FOR THEIR CONTRIBUTION SHOULD BE ALLOCATED?

Player making contact with him above waste: 2 pts
Player making contact with him below waste and above knee: 8 pts
Umpire grunting during centre-bounce which is louder than the roar of the crowd after a goal: 10 pts
Every time the centre bounce has to be recalled: 6 pts
Every time the umpire says, "Advantage, play on" then blows his whistle: 6 pts
Umpire paying 70 metres instead of 50 for a 50-m penalty: 4 pts

IF VS DECIDED TO GIVE OUT A PRIZE TO THE HIGHEST SCORING SUPPORTER FROM EACH TEAM EACH WEEK, AND THEY ALREADY DECIDED AGAINST GIVING OUT TEA TOWELS, WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE A GOOD PRIZE WOULD BE?
Viagra

Ohhh this looks like lots of fun. :)

NAME - Michael
BF USERNAME - BlueZippy

PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD - Won the PDT best league competition. I contributed lots. I deserved it.

BEST 20 FOOTBALLER (Not DT Related) THAT U HAVE SEEN PLAY IN THE LAST 20 YEARS - Aaron Sandilands, Jake King, Chris Grant, Chris Groom, Barry Young, Billy Nicholls, Adrian De Luca, Mark McGough, Travis Cloke, Luke Godden, Colin Alexander, Daniel Rich, Taylor Walker, Daniel McAlister, Trent Carroll, David Hille, Trent Hentschel, James Hird

ANYTHING ELSE YOU FEEL THE FANTASY WORLD SHOULD KNOW- Rota and theone5 are great. :thumbsu:

GIVEN A CHOICE OF A TWO AND A HALF HOUR RENDEZVOUS WITH TWO ASIAN FLUFFERS ALL HORNED UP FOR A SATURDAY NIGHT SPANKING, OR, A SIX PACK FULL OF VB'S WHILE WATCHING YOUR DT CAPTAIN PLAY LIVE, WHAT WOULD YOU CHOOSE?- VB is yuck.

IF RICHARD TAMBLING WAS AN 86,600 CENTRE, WHAT WOULD YOUR REACTION BE?- Wow.

IF AN UMPIRE 'TOUCHED' YOUR DREAM TEAM CAPTAIN, ALBEIT IN A NON-PEDOPHILLIC WAY, BUT IN A WAY THAT THE TOUCH WAS TO THE POINT THAT YOU BELIEVE IT LED TO A FINAL QUARTER FADEOUT FROM YOUR CAPTAIN, HOW WOULD YOU SHOW YOUR FRUSTRATIONS? I would like the umpire to touch me. In a pedophillic way would be fine.

a) ENJOY THE TOUCH
RE
chips

I belive STFU. ta,,

IF VS DECIDED TO GIVE OUT A PRIZE TO THE HIGHEST SCORING SUPPORTER FROM EACH TEAM EACH WEEK, AND THEY ALREADY DECIDED AGAINST GIVING OUT TEA TOWELS, WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE A GOOD PRIZE WOULD BE? To punch every EDTer in the face, bunch of arrogant w***ers.

Ohhh this looks like lots of fun. :)

NAME - Michael
BF USERNAME - BlueZippy

PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD - Won the PDT best league competition. I contributed lots. I deserved it.

BEST 20 FOOTBALLER (Not DT Related) THAT U HAVE SEEN PLAY IN THE LAST 20 YEARS - Aaron Sandilands, Jake King, Chris Grant, Chris Groom, Barry Young, Billy Nicholls, Adrian De Luca, Mark McGough, Travis Cloke, Luke Godden, Colin Alexander, Daniel Rich, Taylor Walker, Daniel McAlister, Trent Carroll, David Hille, Trent Hentschel, James Hird

ANYTHING ELSE YOU FEEL THE FANTASY WORLD SHOULD KNOW- Rota and theone5 are great. :thumbsu:

GIVEN A CHOICE OF A TWO AND A HALF HOUR RENDEZVOUS WITH TWO ASIAN FLUFFERS ALL HORNED UP FOR A SATURDAY NIGHT SPANKING, OR, A SIX PACK FULL OF VB'S WHILE WATCHING YOUR DT CAPTAIN PLAY LIVE, WHAT WOULD YOU CHOOSE?- VB is yuck.

IF RICHARD TAMBLING WAS AN 86,600 CENTRE, WHAT WOULD YOUR REACTION BE?- Wow.

IF AN UMPIRE 'TOUCHED' YOUR DREAM TEAM CAPTAIN, ALBEIT IN A NON-PEDOPHILLIC WAY, BUT IN A WAY THAT THE TOUCH WAS TO THE POINT THAT YOU BELIEVE IT LED TO A FINAL QUARTER FADEOUT FROM YOUR CAPTAIN, HOW WOULD YOU SHOW YOUR FRUSTRATIONS? I would like the umpire to touch me. In a pedophillic way would be fine.

a) ENJOY THE TOUCH
RE
chips

I belive STFU. ta,,

IF VS DECIDED TO GIVE OUT A PRIZE TO THE HIGHEST SCORING SUPPORTER FROM EACH TEAM EACH WEEK, AND THEY ALREADY DECIDED AGAINST GIVING OUT TEA TOWELS, WHAT DO YOU BELIEVE A GOOD PRIZE WOULD BE? To punch every EDTer in the face, bunch of arrogant w***ers.

Why do you even bother? :rolleyes:

Close thread.

How are you going this year theone5?

A shaky start, and decreased in ranking every single round.
20 trades still in tack with absolutely no intention to trade this week either.

Most teams will be on 16 trades after this week.

It will put me in a good position with successful trading.

Yourself?

NAME - Harry Potter
BF USERNAME - Lord Voldemort
PREVIOUS HISTORY IN RELATION TO FANTASY U WANNA TELL THE WORLD - Came 16th in the Fantasy Quidditch comp last year, currently 92nd this year (Ron Weasley letting the side down again)
BEST 20 FOOTBALLER (Not DT Related) THAT U HAVE SEEN PLAY IN THE LAST 20 YEARS - Ron Weasley, Ginny Weasley, Myself, Oliver Wood (best keeper of all time IMO), Katie Bell, George Weasley and Fred Weasley

ANYTHING ELSE YOU FEEL THE FANTASY WORLD SHOULD KNOW- Qudditch rocks

Given a choice of a two and a half hour rendezvous with two Asian fluffers all horned up for a Saturday night spanking, or, a six pack of VBs while watching your DT Captain play live, what would you choose?- Do either of the Asian broads have a scottish accent?

IF RICHARD TAMBLING WAS AN 86,600 CENTRE, WHAT WOULD YOUR REACTION BE?- No idea who she is...
Why is your BigFooty username the same as your late arch-nemesis?

A shaky start, and decreased in ranking every single round.
20 trades still in tack with absolutely no intention to trade this week either.

Most teams will be on 16 trades after this week.

It will put me in a good position with successful trading.

Yourself?
I've started OK buddy.

2021, 2019, 2140, 2040..sitting 570th.

Consistent at least.

Long way to go but.