wart101

Portland FC

http://realfooty.com.au/news/news/tanks-for-nothing-carlton/2007/10/12/1191696179365.html

how can you be proud of a club that condones this!! you tanked to get the prority pick then you stamp out the compitition, losers!, at least i can stand proud!!!!!!! you not the carlton of old i tell you that!!! they had more honour!!!
For god sake. What makes me sick is you Richmond supporters coming onto our board and saying we are guilty of something that IMO we are not. We were not good enough to win more than 4 games, that is the end of it. Look in the players eyes after they lost those games, they were gutted, devestated. They are young players and all they want to do is play and win football.

Now i ask you that if it was Richmond that (next year) were in line for a priority pick and ended up getting it, would you think that they were good enough to win four games. You would say they were not, because they are NOT!

We are a club that is hitting a terrible patch in our history but we are slowly getting our way out of it. Why should we be denied the opportunity get a PP like Collingwood were when they recieved Dale Thomas. I feel that opposition supporters can't stand the fact that we are becoming a good club again, and they are sick to their stomachs that we are no longer the laughing stock.

Well let me tell you something i will not sit by and watch my club get bagged by these supporters of opposition teams. I hope all Carlton fan stick with me and believe in our boys on their way to the flag. Now i hope to god that you eat your words and we nexver have a PP again. Carlton are on the rise baby! And we're just getting started.:cool:

Does it sicken you that we 'tanked' half of last season and you still couldn't get off the bottom?

Listen here....you barrack for Richmond, no more needs to be said!!!

I think i hear a bit of the sooky sooky la la's from you...are you a little upset that you didn't get pick one or didn't get Judd??

I think Richmond will be fine....at the end of 2008 you'll get the prized priority, cause lets face it Morton and McMahon won't lift the Tigers past 5 wins.....plus you tanked the last gamea gainst StKilda anyway, so be happy Carlton don't have picks 1 & 2!!!

Now to Judd, he chose Carlton for a reason....pure Successful History, something the Tigerland crew need to appreciate....but thanks very much as Richmond were very kind in giving Carlton so much history...many GF's won against the toothless tigers!!!! actually back in the 70's and 80's the Tigers were tough...just a shame that since then the teeth were ripped out...and i think and please correct me if i'm wrong but was it Carlton that last beat the Tigers in a GF...1982 i think it was...maybe you should refer to us as the Dentist....come and get your teeth back cubby tigers!!!!

no need for jelousy here mate. just because we landed the best player in the league and a top 10 in the history of the game, doesn't mean we need some richmond troll having a dig at us. i no its hard for you richmond people to stomach the fact that we have the 1st pick as well, not to mention the two years before as well.

also ya very quick to forget your last game of the year, where with 5 mins to go you hit the lead against the saints, next thing you know all ya guns are on the bench...same principle buddy.

http://realfooty.com.au/news/news/tanks-for-nothing-carlton/2007/10/12/1191696179365.html

how can you be proud of a club that condones this!! you tanked to get the prority pick then you stamp out the compitition, losers!, at least i can stand proud!!!!!!! you not the carlton of old i tell you that!!! they had more honour!!!

Yep. We lost 13 games straight because Judd MIGHT come home and MIGHT pick us ahead of 9 other Melbourne clubs.

Great work idiot.

By the way did you know that Collingwood also knew that Judd was coming home and that up until the last couple of games we had a coach trying to win as a means of saving his career? Yep Pagan decided to risk getting sacked in case Judd might decide to go home and chose Carlton.

Your coach practically admitted to tanking himself.

By the way I hope you feel proud when Juddy, Stevo and Fev destroy your miserable side in round 1 next year.

these allegations that we were tanking were made by the media and supporters of oppostion clubs. losing eleven in a row is not evidence we were tanking, we were a very bad team.

if there was ever conclusive evidence that we had intentionally lost games then that would be it for me as a supporter of this club. however there is no such evidence and i do not believe for one second that we were intentionally losing games

I'd be upset too if we tanked, came last and still get the first pick. Would really piss me off and I'd definitely go round abusing people and having a good old sook like some two year old whose balloon had burst. No doubt about would throw an absolute hissy fit.....would be even more enraged if the team which beat us to the punch on the draft also nabbed the best player in the comp through savvy negotiating, well considered salary payments and a generally vastly superior and more professional approach. Would be completely pissed at a team which had pumped us for the picks, pumped us for the trade and had generally been pumping us for 100 years of footy. Would be totally pissed and would definitely go on their boards and make a complete fool of myself with a childish tantrum and desperate display of angst.

Yesterday....all my troubles seemed so far away.....

Looks like Paul McCartney isn't the only one to be rid of some dead wood !!

haha. We beat richmond??
i said other teams.

i did not mean richmond, my bad.

we were clearly worse then you.

and i accept that our list is probably the worst in the afl.

although im not pleased with that, its the truth.

i meant saying your boys tanked aka loosing on purpose was a lie because many other teams are much better then your boys.

im saying your boys didnt tank get it?

i said other teams.

i meant saying your boys tanked aka loosing on purpose was a lie because many other teams are much better then your boys.

I agree. I only believe we tanked the last 4 games, but so have many other teams in the same position. Before Ratts came in we were just playing sh#t.

What annoys me though is the fact that many supporters want to have it both ways. They say we are so bad that we won't be any good for 5 years and then claim that we purposely lost 13 games in a row that we could have won because of the off chance that Judd was coming home.

i said other teams.

Is that the white flag is see???

I could reply but there is a certain mod that is dishing out red cards like it's May Day in communist China.=, so I wont:thumbsu:

Free Speech (not on this board) :thumbsd:

Nothing to so with free speech here mate. It's the same rules for all club boards. How about I go onto the Richmond Board and say that you guys are hopeless, finished last, and swapped #19 for McMahon in possibly one of the worst trades ever. I wonder what the mods would do over there?

Well probably nothing. Richmond are probably the only team board that have a policy to tolerate that sort of thing. The moderators have reminded their posters that this is the exception rather than the rule but they don't seem to be taking notice.

Personally, if the type of trolling that goes on there and on here was allowed on every team board, we would have 16 Bay 13s and having team boards would be pointless.

By the way, red cards are never the first port of call on this board, it is only the subsequent PMs that draw the further action. If they have been warned and can not control themselves, is that my fault or theirs?

I can point to the trail for every infraction issued while the ones infracted tend to embellish the truth a little bit.

Funny though that I have handed out more infractions in the past 3 days than the entire time the infraction system has been in place. Did something happen to cause people to come here and push their luck or did I suddenly have a brain explosion? Hmm, I wonder.

I could reply but there is a certain mod that is dishing out red cards like it's May Day in communist China.=, so I wont:thumbsu:

Free Speech (not on this board) :thumbsd:
You can reply in several different ways.

1. Reply diplomatically and with respect on this board.
2. Go back to the Tigers board (as has been happening) and link up to the thread and have your say there.
3. Bring it up on Bay 13 and knock yourself out.

You simply don't have the same right of reply on this board. Given one of your fellow supporters started this troll thread, I would have thought the need to reply would be offset by the fact that he deserved to cop a bagging for it.

^^^^^
And funnily enough, the majority of them seem to be Richmond supporters. Perhaps it is the letdown of not landing Chris Judd. After KB pumps us there chances on SEN, they actually thought they were a legitimate chance of getting Judd, when in fact they had exactly 0%. Bloody hilarious.

i said other teams.

Oh. i thought you were critisising carlton. lol