Autopsy Three things you learned from round 1

• Thread starter Thread starter The King!

1- people love sydney losing more than ever
2- prefer mumford on my side than the opposition when he is up and about
3- looked like there as a subway outlet in the stadium

1. We are extremely overrated, time to find out who wants to play for this club Hanners im looking at you.
2. Feels like we have not learnt anything from 2013 gameplan is still bomb to a pack on the wing and hope the ball goes forward in the hands of Jetta/Rohan
3. Today was EXACTLY like the Port Adelaide game if you swapped the opposition jumpers around you wouldn't notice the difference why havent we learnt from 7 months ago? i fear we have reached the peak with a part of this group.

1. Where is plan b John?
2. Rohan is wasted up Forward
3. McVeigh was sucked in by Toby Green and Devon Smith today.

Point 3 in spades

Felt like the whole side got sucked in today, the crap about us feeling disrespected by their comments etc annoy me too its all a bit precious.

1.I'd happily do time to choke Dwayne Russell to death
2. The midfield was putrid
3. Getting this team bac Ito top 4 contention is Longmires biggest test to date.

1. We underestimated the opposition and it hurt us.
2. We need to either have better delivery in the forward line or just mix up the game plan when things don't go our way.
3. We needed someone to step up when we needed it.

1. We fold far too easily if the game is tight in the last quarter, yeah 2012 we coughed up some big leads but we responded and fought for victory, hasn;t happened since....probably a case of a few players getting a bit ahead of themselves.

2. Last year's lessons were not learned, all the issues from last year were there for all to see tonight.

3. 3 horse race...lol...don't even deserve to be mentioned in the same breath as Freo or Hawthorn anymore, until we do something to justify it, and based on tonight it will take nothing short of a 10 game winning streak to accomplish that....won't happen! If Collingwood don't beat us, Freo will annihilate us.

Felt like the whole side got sucked in today, the crap about us feeling disrespected by their comments etc annoy me too its all a bit precious.

I don't buy it the comments being an issue. It happened in Round 1 last year, we played them since then twice and won and tonight we let them get under our skin

I meant more they were one example, feels like sydney spend a lot of time worrying about the lack of respect from gws whenever we play them

They played with a freedom we didnt have in the second half

1: Game plan will not change now ( waste of having Buddy , Tippett , Reid ) slingshot is old school and when you think of it its poor footy to just bomb to the wing and hope it goes over the back.
2: Grimlock is a ripper bloke
3: Its time to start dropping blokes who just don't preform , Sydneys weather is no better than Melbournes

1. Fwd entry is still piss poor
2. Repeatedly kicking to the same ****ing spot when trying to clear it out of the defensive 50 doesn't ****ing work.
3. Team needs to communicate more, nobody presenting on the outside through the midfield.
4. Rohan should not be up fwd.
5. Team needs be read riot act.

A few players need to look at themselves in the mirror. We were outplayed all across the ground. This was the reality check we needed, hopefully we make the required changes by the Collingwood match

1. Rhyce Shaw has a tonne of heart. You wouldn't believe he did an ACL in Round 22 last season. Great comeback which should not be forgotten in the wash-up from tonight.

2. Punts should be banned from Spotless Stadium ;) Just kidding mate sorry you picked the wrong day to come up. Hope to catch up one day.

3. Even GWS are more than capable of defending against the high kick into the forward line. Play smarter Sydney.

1. The charge of the chicken little light brigade is only a lousy loss away.
2. gws and that turncoat from the toss - need CLUB BLOODS for their relevancy.
3. Nosey Parker confirmed my suspicions. The lad can play.

1. No one checked the radar before running out.
2. TV remotes are breakable.
3. Goodes in a wheelchair is better than nowt.

Very good about the return of McHack, he was outstandingly bad.

No impact in the midfield, couldn't stem the tide when moved back to the Half Back Flank stuffed up two kick ins and let the Giants get into his head. Your old missives rung true with McVeigh. He should go home and yell at himself in the mirror rather than teammates

Did he get reported for that elbow to the gut? first time i watched it thought he might be in a bit of trouble.

He needs to tone down his emotional side of the game.

We are not going to go as far most expected not because we are bad but we have fine tuning to do. I never expected 2014 to be contenders even if it is round 1. Buddy used at ff will be a waste but who else do we send down there?

1.rhys shaw is no doubt best 22, showed so much heart today. Can hold his head high

2. Very arrogant performance , we expected to win and coasted.

3. We have lost our deranged intensity.18 months ago when a team played sydney...they dreaded it. They knew they would be battered from pillar to post. That is not their anymore. We really need to play angry

1. Our ruck division. We got rid of a quality ruckman and I fear we might run pyke I to the ground.

2. Shaw is fast becoming a great of the club. Isn't flashy but what he gives to this club is amazing

3. Jetta bulked up and this might impact him. I watched 2012 the other night and he was far skinnier. I don't know what we can do with him, we can't afford his current contribution.

4. Fans should not post on the internet after such a loss.

5. Would be nice listening to impartial commentary. The barracking by the fox team made an unbearable game even worst. Glad roos no longer is there.