cormick

Burgers, City
Some Richmond players are coming down to my, and other clubs trainings tonight. Unfortunately the club wont say who is coming, so I dunno if we'll get Graham, Cass, JON n Putt or Richo, Lids, Cotchin n Tambling (I wish).

Does every club have to do these training sessions, and do the AFL make them, as a community program or whatevr, or is Richmond doing this off their own back?

I know theyre going to at least my club and my mates brother's club tonight, so pressumably theyre more clubs the different players will go down to a fair few clubs.

Is their any way i could find out, inconspicuously, about whos playing this w/e, to have the inside info? Would the players even know yet?

Either way, should be a good night!

Some Richmond players are coming down to my, and other clubs trainings tonight. Unfortunately the club wont say who is coming, so I dunno if we'll get Graham, Cass, JON n Putt or Richo, Lids, Cotchin n Tambling (I wish).

Does every club have to do these training sessions, and do the AFL make them, as a community program or whatevr, or is Richmond doing this off their own back?

I know theyre going to at least my club and my mates brother's club tonight, so pressumably theyre more clubs the different players will go down to a fair few clubs.

Is their any way i could find out, inconspicuously, about whos playing this w/e, to have the inside info? Would the players even know yet?

Either way, should be a good night!

USE to get Essendon players take us for training, back in the day, at juniors.
But we were always odds on to get Graeme Pleydell, Mark Eustace- or Anton Grbac, and not Simon Madden, gary Foulds or Timmy Watson.
Mattered not...I gave them hell anyway!:p
And then Eustace defected to us!!!

Ask them about Richo's knee if you could :)

If I were there I'd ask what they think of The Cotch too :D

But we were always odds on to get Graeme Pleydell, Mark Eustace- or Anton Grbac, and not Simon Madden, gary Foulds or Timmy Watson.

We got the bomber boy's down to our juniors ... Wangenean,Misti,Mercuri..

We are to the north of melb ... came down twice a year ( dont know if they do it anymore now ?)

7 out of 10 people up here would follow the bombers.

I had Martin Pike once when he first started at the Brissy Lions. I was about u14 or something like that

All us kids were shit scared of him, not a word spoken out of line:D He was actually alright though, was a great night:thumbsu:

We had Jordy n Kingy.
King hardly said a word, Jordy was actually quite good with tryna teach the youngsters (u/10s i think) goalkicking.

At the end there was the usual Q+A then photos.
My teammate got the 6 or so of us from the 17's to get a photo with Jordy n the poor bloke looked terrified. Apparently he said something like "Be nice, guys, cmon", cos he was smaller than two of the guys in my team.

Then when they both left, all the 17s n the adults were paying out on Jordy, saying he was weak gutless etc (all the usual stuff), which was a bit harsh considering he had come down from one of the northern suburb primary schools they both had ta go to today, for an hour training session which turned into a 90min session in the end.

And as he was walking towards the clubrooms, he sent a beautiful 60m torpedo that bounced at the tip of the square and rolled straight through. If he does that on Sunday a coule of times, id be guessing all will be forgiven :)

We had Jordy n Kingy.
King hardly said a word, Jordy was actually quite good with tryna teach the youngsters (u/10s i think) goalkicking.

My teammate got the 6 or so of us from the 17's to get a photo with Jordy n the poor bloke looked terrified. Apparently he said something like "Be nice, guys, cmon", cos he was smaller than two of the guys in my team.

Then when they both left, all the 17s n the adults were paying out on Jordy, saying he was weak gutless etc (all the usual stuff), which was a bit harsh considering he had come down from one of the northern suburb primary schools they both had ta go to today, for an hour training session which turned into a 90min session in the end.

And as he was walking towards the clubrooms, he sent a beautiful 60m torpedo that bounced at the tip of the square and rolled straight through. If he does that on Sunday a coule of times, id be guessing all will be forgiven :)

LOL at you being star struck Comick

LLMMMAAOOOO at "the adults were paying out on Jordy, saying he was weak gutless etc (all the usual stuff)"

LOL at you being star struck Comick

LLMMMAAOOOO at "the adults were paying out on Jordy, saying he was weak gutless etc (all the usual stuff)"
haha nah mate, im still not a big fan, and he is weak, but it was pretty harsh...hes a good bloke :p
I felt a bit sorry for him, he did seem a bit intimidated of some of the guys :p

You mean useless.

We had Jordy n Kingy.

LOL as if this happened.

We had Jordy n Kingy.

Then when they both left, all the 17s n the adults were paying out on Jordy, saying he was weak gutless etc (all the usual stuff), which was a bit harsh considering )

what a lovely bunch of a_holes:eek:

i like jordy reckon his gonna prove to be quite a good pick up

just an opinion

LOL as if this happened.
I didnt hear it, but they were paying out on him saying that. And he did look a bit timid

What kind of questions were they asked?
Mainly stupid stuff "Have you ever played on Fev?" was one of them, but a few asked some good questions about their junior footy n how they got into the league n all. In his u/14's team, Jordy played alongside Kane Cornes!

what a lovely bunch of a_holes:eek:
Theyre good blokes, just the typical "tough guy" types.

i like jordy reckon his gonna prove to be quite a good pick up

just an opinion
I think that too.
And pick 19 was no certainty either, yet people say it was the worst recruiting blunder etc.
It wasnt the best descision, but it could work well! :)