Club is never going to be a contender again if we can't overcome our mental demons of playing at Shitihad.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
They forgot the tenders! That’s it, I’m going on mental health leave!fmd I'd hate to see your reaction to getting home and finding maccas forgot a cheeseburger
NOT MY TENDIESThey forgot the tenders! That’s it, I’m going on mental health leave!
Which ground is considered our home ground?If youre happy with the club pimping itself all over the country like a true minnow so be it.
The mental demons left when Dimma did.Club is never going to be a contender again if we can't overcome our mental demons of playing at Shitihad.
We beat our only top 6 opponent there this year. I'll take those demons!Club is never going to be a contender again if we can't overcome our mental demons of playing at Shitihad.
Suns dont countWe beat our only top 6 opponent there this year. I'll take those demons!
Do we ever?May mean that we're not getting either expansion club as a home game this year.
FMD you're like a kids toy. Pull your string and you say the same lines.
![]()
We're minnows
We're pimping ourselves out
What a pathetic organisation
Blah blah blah
The club has secured a multi million dollar deal to play 1 game per season in Tasmania for the next 2 years, you make it sound like we've sold all 11 homes games to Antarctica
Yes, the short sighted decisions that let us renovate our possum-shit infested facilities and win 3 premierships.Its a short sighted disaster. Just as Cairns was and Darwin before it
Cairns and Darwin deals helped fund the last development, which allowed the club to upgrade facilities, which helped us land the 3 premierships. Never mind the fact that it was the Tasmanian government that came to us, knowing that we are a big drawing club even when things aren't always going well on field, we averaged more than 40k per game in 2025 and that's despite playing a home game at the Barossa Valley and away to North in Tasmania & GWS in Sydney."Multi-million dollar deal"... net benefit will be less than $1m per season not to mention the loss in prestige. We have shot in the foot our own bargaining power of ever being considered a "big" club again. It wont even make a scratch in the new oval development and we will still be taxed by the communist AFL to hand money to their pet projects like St Kilda and North.
Its a short sighted disaster. Just as Cairns was and Darwin before it
RuokWhy not sell every home game for money. Who cares about fans or wins or soul… all far less important the the mighty dollar. We can be the richest minnows in the league
Plus it gives us a little bit extra exposure to playing down in Tassie before the devils come inWe will still be playing at Marvel, just not as the home team
Loss in prestige, trading a Marvel "home" game for a Tassie Tiger special, most sensible clubs would jump at this opportunity."Multi-million dollar deal"... net benefit will be less than $1m per season not to mention the loss in prestige. We have shot in the foot our own bargaining power of ever being considered a "big" club again. It wont even make a scratch in the new oval development and we will still be taxed by the communist AFL to hand money to their pet projects like St Kilda and North.
Nobody thinks there's prestige playing at Marvel"Multi-million dollar deal"... net benefit will be less than $1m per season not to mention the loss in prestige. We have shot in the foot our own bargaining power of ever being considered a "big" club again. It wont even make a scratch in the new oval development and we will still be taxed by the communist AFL to hand money to their pet projects like St Kilda and North.
Nobody thinks there's prestige playing at Marvel
Cairns and Darwin deals helped fund the last development, which allowed the club to upgrade facilities, which helped us land the 3 premierships. Never mind the fact that it was the Tasmanian government that came to us, knowing that we are a big drawing club even when things aren't always going well on field, we averaged more than 40k per game in 2025 and that's despite playing a home game at the Barossa Valley and away to North in Tasmania & GWS in Sydney.
So you can throw you toys out of the cot and have a tantrum all you want, but I'm quite comfortable with the club signing a deal that will see us paid a millions dollars a game, which is $2m we don't have to find for the development, still maintain 10 home games at the MCG, plus access to a replacement game.
Short term 'pain' = long term gain
You're jealous of an administration that has led its club to 6 successive bottom 3 finishes and hasn't won a flag since 1999. Says it all reallyNorth sold their home games for $2.5m each. We sell ours for 40% of that. Never thought id see the day id be envious of ****ing norfs admin
Just a guess, but I take it the 97 relates to your year of birth.Theres prestige in being a big Melbourne club. Big Melbourne clubs play home games in Melbourne not sell them
You just lack the ability to see this for what it is - a chance to fund the redevelopment without having to hit up the supporters as much. All the arguments have been presented but you are probably losing face after bagging out a mate of yours who's club has sold games to stay solvent. Marvel is crap and we are crap there more often than not and even you cherry picking one result isn't going to change that. We have a 46% winning record at Marvel as the home team but are undefeated in Hobart as the home team (not good as the away team).That’s on the pathetic bandwagoning of our fan base (to be fair we struggled to draw decent crowds at the G this year for the same reason).
Oh sorry we kicked a couple of junktime ones late in the humiliation we suffered down in Tassie… makes it so much better…
I’ve never been more disappointed in the club. Pathetic move made by a pathetic administration