Tiggy Train

this is the most pumped ive been for a game of footy and im not even playing in it.

carn the darn!!!

Quarter? okay mate :thumbsu:

Bit hard to go near a contest when you are at full forward and the ball isn't down there.

You did not play FF, first quarter you were up around half forward with Macca and Nisbet down the square. Macca got injured then you were on and off the pine after that. Think ya played the whole last quarter on the flank on Miles who gave you an absolute bath.

You were paying good attention. :thumbsd: Played half forward first quarter. COme off with 5 minutes togo. Came back on to HFF half way through the second and stayed there to half time. 3rd quarter played full forward. Last quarter played on Miles.

Think i was fairly close to the mark with what i said. The point is ya didnt get near it even in the first half when you blokes were in the game. Your opponent in the last quarter ran forward and kicked a goal, you stood in the middle watching him, very average football.

The only thing average was your performance in the twos.

There was plenty average about that day, our 2's were shithouse, not denying that.
Your canteen prices and your 2's umpire were an absolute embarassment to your club. $2.30 for a can of solo!! what a joke.

Well we learned 3 things from yesterday's game.

1. You cant give a side an 8 goal head start and expect to be close to winning the game.

2. Lang Lang wont threaten for a premiership in 2008. Still 2 years away, at least, imho.

And 3. After all the bullshit I have read on this forum, I actually thought goal sneak could play footy. I was miserably disappointed. He showed a complete lack of respect for his direct opponent, Chris Weller who started quietly like most others, but went on to be 2nd best for Darnum. Probably why he was dragged to the bench.

The only hard ball he went near yesterday was an easy ball turned hard because of a nervous fumble after taking his eyes off the ball. He then copped a "fair enough, I am just getting you back for the shit you have said about me" tap on the nose from J. Cann in a marking contest and bled like a cut cat. I have never, in 30 years in the game, seen someone bleed so easily from a glance across the nose.

Lang Lang wont win premierships with 2nds players playing seniors. And goal sneak wasnt the only one. Goal sneak would not play in our seniors. 5-6 touches in a 10 goal win simply isnt good enough. Oh, and 1 reasonable mark. You might want to tone your overinflated opinion of yourself right down, son. You have much to learn. The sooner you put your head over the ball and keep your eyes on it, the better you will be.

Just my observations.

Oh, and for the inevitable comeback, we never said we were premiership material this year and know where we are at. We need more key players and work is already beginning to rectify that for next year.

3. This point isnt serious but the price of food there is a joke, people go to watch local footy so they can take their families and not spend alot of money but the prices there rival those at the M.C.G

I have taken heed to this advice and can thouroughly recommend the Hamburger with the lot minus onion plus pineapple and sauce from the Lang Lang Pizza and Fish and Chip shop.

Magnificent.

Hot dog and sauce. $3.80 pfft.

Too scared to go to the bar.

Plugger not sure what you are on about. We won by 10 goals without Batt, Robinson, Thwaites, Loughridge and Nisbett. And Clint Fulton played 1 quarter in his comeback match.

And as for me I played on Chris Weller for the first 15 minutes, after which he was dragged becuase I had touched the ball 5 times and he hadn't gone near it. To his credit he came back and had a good game, but you can't blame me for that as I wasn't on him.

My game was actually not as bad as you are making out either. I took 12 marks and would have had close to 20 touches, not the 5-6 you reckon. I am not in the team to win the contested balls, we have more than enough ball winners in the team. But in case you didn't notice when when it was my turn to go back I did.

Plugger not sure what you are on about. We won by 10 goals without Batt, Robinson, Thwaites, Loughridge and Nisbett. And Clint Fulton played 1 quarter in his comeback match.

And as for me I played on Chris Weller for the first 15 minutes, after which he was dragged becuase I had touched the ball 5 times and he hadn't gone near it. To his credit he came back and had a good game, but you can't blame me for that as I wasn't on him.

My game was actually not as bad as you are making out either. I took 12 marks and would have had close to 20 touches, not the 5-6 you reckon. I am not in the team to win the contested balls, we have more than enough ball winners in the team. But in case you didn't notice when when it was my turn to go back I did.

How you get a senior game with these "supposed" guns in a full side is beyond me.

I must have been watching a different game. Nothing wrong with outside players. And if you had 20 touches, I picked up 2 hot 18 yr old blondes at the sporty last night.

I think that I would.

No you definately wouldnt.

Okay cobber. I manage to get a game in a top 6 side, have been in the best 3 times this year, but would definately not get a game for a team that has won 2 games. Confusing :confused:

"Cobber"

You are not a top 6 side because of you.

You would not be responsible for more wins if you were in a Darnum jumper.

You are not, and will never be, the difference between your side winning and losing. Players like you are a dime a dozen.

Result... reserves footballer.

I think you should settle down a little Plugger. You have some absolute shit-trucks playing for you. I think if goal sneak is getting a game for a good side he would have no worries getting a game for your mob.

I will ask him a question then.

Goal sneak, would you have gotten a game in Nyora's premiership sides of the last 2 years?

How you get a senior game with these "supposed" guns in a full side is beyond me.

I must have been watching a different game. Nothing wrong with outside players. And if you had 20 touches, I picked up 2 hot 18 yr old blondes at the sporty last night.

way to be brutely honest plugger good posting! keep it up!

I will ask him a question then.

Goal sneak, would you have gotten a game in Nyora's premiership sides of the last 2 years?

NO, and he might not have got one in the two catani flags before that either.

BUT, he would definetly get a game at nilma darnum. They'd probably even pay him.

Plugger, you have joined the likes of goalsneak and others with your rubbish here today. Goalsneak would easily get a game in your 1's. In fact he'd fit in well with all your front running downhill skiing mates. I've never seen such a selfish side in my life, anyone at all able to pick up a man? When a bloke kicks 4 in the first quarter off a flank do you reckon it might be a time for a change? Maybe even tighten up a little? You have about 4 good players who all spend the entire game looking out for each other and ignoring everybody else. Probably can't blame them because everyone else are basically 2's players, so yes goalsneak would comfortably get a game with yous.

Goalsneak if your gunna gob off like aker or mundine, maybe try to back it up a little on the field. Yes you can play and have played some good games this year but i can't help but think that the pressure you put on yourself with your dribble on here plays on your mind. Cut the crap and go back to what was working for you before... working hard