Time for a Player Ban....

astro_toby

on Channel 10 giving our players absolutely gay nicknames....

Jake " Energizer Bunny" King
Shane " Titch" Edwards

and last night after Reiwoldt took a high mark...

Jack " & The Beanstalk" Reiwoldt

**** this!!!

our players will not be given nicknames after cute fuzzy toys, childhood tales and something you would call a ****ing flea!!

i bet bloody Robert "Rectum"- Walls, Steve "3/4 f*ckwit" Qtr-man & Tim "Memory" Lane are the annoying shitheads that are responsible for Richo and Browny being "BATMAN & ROBIN"

WE ARE NOT REGULARS ON THE CARTOON NETWORK!!!

:thumbsd:

Haha top thread :thumbsu:

Rectum Walls!

I do agree, Commentators have no idea about nicknames and should just wait until the player has picked up one through another source

Lou Richards used to do it and it worked. I didnt find him halarious but it suited him and seemed to add something to the feel of VFL back then.

Sandy Roberts was once interviewed and was saying that Channel 7 had tried to stop them from injecting humour in the call. He didnt realise that some blokes are just not funny.

He thought that calling Burton the 'Galloping Hat Rack' was hilarious. Burton hated it.

Some blokes just cant do it and shouldnt. Ex Footballers and Footballers are usually lame when they attempt humour. Cant think of one who I would consider funny.

Shane " Titch" Edwards

Not sure if use Facebook or not but a few of the tiges boys have it.

This was a nickname part on edwards page. As you can see other rfc boys also call him 'titch'
Picture1-4.png

Haha geese I must sound like a stalker

haha! the energiser bunny crap came about on that collingwood game last season when we beat them yeah?
Also, Malcolm Blight said last night that going into last nights game Joel had kicked 6.19 for the season!:eek: what a joke, hed kicked 6.2 before last night and now has 10.2, what the hell was Blight on about?

I hate it too Astro - but getting called 'the Tiges' shits me more and we're seemingly stuck with that forever.

It's one thing to **** with player nicknames, but to me getting called 'the Tiges' is an insult to the proud history of our club. It's only a one letter abbreviation (i.e. pointless), and it's very condescending IMO - like a rolling the eyes pat on the head kind of name you give a side who nobody takes seriously.

We're named after a ferocious killer animal, yet those pricks make it sound like we were named after a kiddy cartoon character. :mad:

I hate it too Astro - but getting called 'the Tiges' shits me more and we're seemingly stuck with that forever.

It's one thing to **** with player nicknames, but to me getting called 'the Tiges' is an insult to the proud history of our club. It's only a one letter abbreviation (i.e. pointless), and it's very condescending IMO - like a rolling the eyes pat on the head kind of name you give a side who nobody takes seriously.

We're named after a ferocious killer animal, yet those pricks make it sound like we were named after a kiddy cartoon character. :mad:

The cats get called the pussies. Which would you rather?

Cmo'n guy's lets start calling Jack Riewoldt either "Cabbage junior" after his old man who was called Cabbage ( played over 250 games as a chf for Clarence) or as me and a couple of mates reckon.
"Jack the Lad"
but the best of all
"Jack the Ripper" as he proceeds to murder AFL backmen around the league for years to come :D

haha! the energiser bunny crap came about on that collingwood game last season when we beat them yeah?
Also, Malcolm Blight said last night that going into last nights game Joel had kicked 6.19 for the season!:eek: what a joke, hed kicked 6.2 before last night and now has 10.2, what the hell was Blight on about?

I did find that weird when i heard it. I didnt think Bowden had that many shots on goal this year.

bad day razor?:D

Cmo'n guy's lets start calling Jack Riewoldt either "Cabbage junior" after his old man who was called Cabbage ( played over 250 games as a chf for Clarence) or as me and a couple of mates reckon.
"Jack the Lad"
but the best of all
"Jack the Ripper" as he proceeds to murder AFL backmen around the league for years to come :D

I like 'Jack-Attack'. Have you ever seen the sort film following The Incredibles? You know, the one about the baby who is supposed to not have super hero powers like the rest of his family.

Rushed behinds ?

It's a term of endearment ,mate,relax.
By your logic....pretty much a large percentage of Richmond's own supporter base are basically condescending to the club.

Actually after reading this board...there might actually be something in that...:o

bad day razor?:D

LOL...awwww, I thought we were venting emp? ;)

Had nothing but good days lately...and even the footy's been good! :thumbsu:

It's a term of endearment ,mate,relax.
By your logic....pretty much a large percentage of Richmond's own supporter base are basically condescending to the club.

Well, that's up to them Mario, but I don't see anthing endearing about it...and I wonder whether it was commentator instigated or by the supporters? Methinks the former.

Maybe some people like it when we occasionally get called 'The Tiggy's' and also find that endearing? What's next for the cute factor...'The Tiglets?' :p

Spare me...;)

Get your knickers out of that horrible twist riding your butt hole

Geez, I thought only off the planet Seppo's and teenagers brainwashed by by off the planet Seppo's on their TV bothered to make ridiculous personal comments like that - which one describes you best?
Im not here to fight, your a fellow Richmond man. But your knickers were twisted when you wrote that I mean contentious much.

Jake " Energizer Bunny" King

Heh, Jake King actually does remind me of the Engergizer Bunny. That said it's a shitty nickname and generally agree with your statement.