PLSC

when the polak thing happened everyone had a sook about losing 8 etc but didnt really say much about the 3rd rounder we just gave away

ive been reading all these phantom drafts (which suk) and the guys who are getting picked between 42 and 58 are pretty fukcing good

we'll see what happens

Yeah, its the same as every year. In hindsight... :rolleyes:

I'll be as keen as anyone to see how pick 13 stacks up against those who were selected between 8-12 and also those selected from 42 and 58 against Polak.

But who's to say that we would've selected any of these players anyway. I'm happy with our decision to get Polak, if it turns out wrong... well, everyone loves hindsight!

ive been reading all these phantom drafts (which suk) and the guys who are getting picked between 42 and 58 are pretty fukcing good

What you mean is that they sound pretty fukcing good. Of course, as untried kids, they could actually be no fukcing good.

People get far too carried away with pre-draft reviews of kids. Most of them concentrate on the positives and make them sound like out and out champions, but very few tend to mention things like "but he's a little bit soft" or "but he doesn't really man up much while he's picking up touches at will in the juniors", which are often things that get exposed once they get to the real stuff. Guys like Weaver sometimes post what they really think about some of the kids, and if you read that you tend to have a more balanced view of the real likelihood of a fourth round draft pick making it.

In any case, if you think all these phantom drafts suck, why are you reading all the way through to the third and fourth round picks?

when the polak thing happened everyone had a sook about losing 8 etc but didnt really say much about the 3rd rounder we just gave away

we'll see what happens

what a suprise

another negative spin on richmond from the biggest hawthorn fan on big footy.

How predictable

lol its blaisee from PUNT ROAD END :thumbsd:

whats their motto "it's a wonderful world"

What you mean is that they sound pretty fukcing good. Of course, as untried kids, they could actually be no fukcing good.

yeh and polak is established as a superstar, im just talking about a few names that i like who will be gone in between 40 and 58

Care to enlighten us on how the draft will go, or still sticking to sniping?

sorry i dont do phantom drafts

yeh and polak is established as a superstar, im just talking about a few names that i like who will be gone in between 40 and 58
Well, he at least has some AFL form to go by.

Care to name any of the names that you like and give us a reason why you think they will be good AFL players?

Is it because you've been reading phantom drafts?

we'll see what happens

Hey PLSC where can i get a copy of the draft list.

Tigers need to start promising a bit of today and delivering by next year.

The long term strategy is going to start wearing a bit thin over the next year or two.

Giving up a bit of maybe tommorrow for a sure starter in the line up I can handle.

I hope we pick up Kingsley just to see PLSC have another temper tantrum.

yeh well done mate

stuff the club you just wanna see a temper tantrum on an internet forum

Well, he at least has some AFL form to go by.

Care to name any of the names that you like and give us a reason why you think they will be good AFL players?

Is it because you've been reading phantom drafts?

im not saying they will be superstars i just said we are never going to know because we just threw away the pick

if bachar houli falls past 42 it will be laughable, kid has more skill than about 30 others on our list

lol its blaisee from PUNT ROAD END :thumbsd:

whats their motto "it's a wonderful world"

sorry i dont do phantom drafts

you are a sad case. You spend all day reading richmond internet forums when you are a tassie fan through and through.

yeh well done mate

stuff the club you just wanna see a temper tantrum on an internet forum

im not saying they will be superstars i just said we are never going to know because we just threw away the pick

if bachar houli falls past 42 it will be laughable, kid has more skill than about 30 others on our list

really?

how many times have you seen him play?

The draft is a huge lottery...we traded #8 and our 3rd rounder for 2 first rounders [#8 and Polak (?)]...if we were thinking of drafting and KPP at 8, it would be 3-4 years until they became a regular contributor to our team so getting Polak who is ready to play KPP and has the experience is a good decision IMO. Wallace tends to have a good record with turning players careers around (Pettifer/P.B./Simmo)