I have visited Adelaide many times for work and pleasure and enjoy the character, leafy suburbs and stone houses, but then again I am in my 40's so probably rather than counter your argument I am probably making it![]()
This isn't always because of the city - it's sometimes because of lack of opportunities.I can't disagree - Adelaide isn't for everyone. Hell nearly half my friends left, and the majority of people I went through Uni have left.
I can't disagree - Adelaide isn't for everyone. Hell nearly half my friends left, and the majority of people I went through Uni have left.
I am sure if you had your time again you would of taken Wells instead of Careys 28 games and 50 goals (approx)
Its a good point you make as clearly even a champion like Carey you can pay overs
noone else wanted carey and he wasnt 26, from memory he was 30+I stand corrected, thanks Danoz (cracker of an avater BTW)
Can I just put out there (at the risk of being smashed) if Carey one of the best players of all time with more than 700 goals to his name and an avg of 2.6 goals per game as a CHF was worth pick 4 but Tippett with 1.6 is worth pick 2?
This is great from our club's perspective to have two quality ruckman BUT its just another Ivan situation. Neither Giles nor Sauce can play as key forward which is something we should be looking for. Having said that, I would love to have someone of Giles quality on the list because if Sauce goes down, we have a ready made replacement.
As for GC and Tippett, I reckon we would be angling for Sam Day and the pick they get for Caddy. Whether we get it or not is another question.
Kurt is one of the best Key forwards going around and his ability to also play in the ruck in a major bonus. There is a reason why he is such a wanted commodity in the league. Players like him are bloody hard to find and are at a premium. His values would be 2 first round picks inside top 15 one of which would be in top 10.
noone else wanted carey and he wasnt 26, from memory he was 30+
I'd take Pavlich, who wanted to come home at that time, and we had the currency to get him.
Was our only real chance, and Ayres got carried away with Carey being available.
So "my friends drunk daughter" is a plausible source?Jars on MMM last night said that one of his friend's who's daughter dates Joel Tippett said that Kurt's gone to Sydney, deal was done 3 months ago and Joel will be leaving SA after the SANFL Grand Final as well. Was told this on the weekend after picking them up after they'd had a quite a few drinks and that they had to keep it secret until season's end.
If this is about money, I'd rather make $650,000 in Adelaide than $1,000,000 living on the East coast. The value for money and cost of living off sets that quite dramatically and he can still invest his money wisely away from Adelaide.
It's Jars so there is 99.9% chance that he is talking bullshit on this one.Jars on MMM last night said that one of his friend's who's daughter dates Joel Tippett said that Kurt's gone to Sydney, deal was done 3 months ago and Joel will be leaving SA after the SANFL Grand Final as well. Was told this on the weekend after picking them up after they'd had a quite a few drinks and that they had to keep it secret until season's end.
Had heard very similar...months ago.Jars on MMM last night said that one of his friend's who's daughter dates Joel Tippett said that Kurt's gone to Sydney, deal was done 3 months ago and Joel will be leaving SA after the SANFL Grand Final as well. Was told this on the weekend after picking them up after they'd had a quite a few drinks and that they had to keep it secret until season's end.
He doesn't want to live in Adelaide.
Yeah because he's a sook and acting like a bitch.
FFS, he is a professional sports person who had thrown his skirt over his head and now the dummy is on the floor. I can see why he never stuck with Basketball - I doubt he could demand a trade back to the Gold Coast from Europe or the NBA. It's only 10 to 12 years of his life, he should just suck it up and get on with it. Adelaide is not that bad, we have some top notch clung.
He's in it to set himself up for life after footy...Adelaide is a relative sh*thole.
He's not in it for the footy, he's in it for the lifestyle, the career and the money. It's now blatantly obvious, if it wasn't already.
Rubbish. Giles is a large plodder.If you need convincing, it means you don't watch football.
Adelaide is a relative sh*thole.
He's not in it for the footy, he's in it for the lifestyle, the career and the money. It's now blatantly obvious, if it wasn't already.
He's in it to set himself up for life after footy...
He is a replica of Sauce... So yeah, we don't really need him. We need an agile ruckman/forward (Gorringe)Rubbish. Giles is a large plodder.