walken79

L.A. Rams
What time will the game be shown locally tonight? I can't seem to get confirmation anywhere but think I can recall last Friday night Freo game here was shown at 7.30 as opposed to the standard 8.30? Does this depend on a sell out (which I'm presuming it will be).... cheers

I've just checked a couple of online tv guides and they are still showing 8.30pm on channel 7. Also just tried to get some tickets online and they are still available. My understanding is channel 7 wont show the game live unless it's sold out :(

Game is on ch7 local at 8:30pm. Replay on Fox Sports One @ 10pm local.

If there is tickets still available - BUY THEM and witness Friday Night Footy in person - we don't get many out here - and this will be a beut!

Stadium will be buzzin!

Game is on ch7 local at 8:30pm. Replay on Fox Sports One @ 10pm local.

If there is tickets still available - BUY THEM and witness Friday Night Footy in person - we don't get many out here - and this will be a beut!

Stadium will be buzzin!

I know what you're saying mate but I like to be able to have a beer and take a piss when I need to during the footy. Subiaco doesn't allow me to do either :thumbsd:
Thanks for the info though fellas, 8.30 is rough- I'd like to actually do something else with my night too....

Is anybody streaming the game online. We don't get a replay here until midnight :thumbsd::mad:

Dont you get it live on Fox??

FWIW, if I was a Perth based Dockers fan I would be pissed off. 8.30 pm is a joke - the quicker the FTA Networks lose their priveleged position vis-a-vis sport, unless they are prepared to show it live, the better!

Then everyone must send an email to channel 7!!! I have ....doubt it will make any difference though...

Yeah what the hell?? I thought if it was sold out it's on live?? Surely they could bring it forward an hour at least?
You know what I love most about 8.30pm Friday night footy? The fact that we still get to enjoy the half an hour break at half time:rolleyes:
Seriously 7, pull your friggin heads in....

Then everyone must send an email to channel 7!!! I have ....doubt it will make any difference though...

email address?

Being a sell out has nothing to do with it I think, something like 17 of our 22 games are live on fox including many at Subi. If fox can show them live then 7 could certainly show tonights game at 7.30 if they chose to.

I know exactly what you mean Walken....muppets running that station i am sure.

As a matter of fact, if i can hold out, then I may watch the replay on fox at 9pm...less ads and they cut out the half time break like any decent station, with any regard for its audience would.

So am I right in saying Melbournians have Friday night footy beamed into their homes at 7.30 each week? (I'm aware tonight's game will be live over there)

Hang on a tick- are you guys being serious? The Inglewood will show it live?

I haven't been for close to a year but the Inglewood must have a satellite dish that picks up 7 Melbourne so with the time difference they show Friday night footy at 6.30 (complete with Victorian commercials).

So am I right in saying Melbournians have Friday night footy beamed into their homes at 7.30 each week? (I'm aware tonight's game will be live over there)

Wrong, 8.30 like us but obviously that means that it's usually one hour delayed instead of 3.

The only people who get Friday night live regularly are QLD and NSW who have foxtel.

I haven't been for close to a year but the Inglewood must have a satellite dish that picks up 7 Melbourne so with the time difference they show Friday night footy at 6.30 (complete with Victorian commercials).

Hmmmmm.... very interesting....:thumbsu:

As a matter of fact, if i can hold out, then I may watch the replay on fox at 9pm...less ads and they cut out the half time break like any decent station, with any regard for its audience would.

Foxtel show Friday night games at 9pm when they start at 5.40pm Perth time but since tonights game starts an hour later than usual Foxtel have to wait an hour too so their coverage doesn't start until 10pm.

I know what you're saying mate but I like to be able to have a beer and take a piss when I need to during the footy. Subiaco doesn't allow me to do either :thumbsd:

Likewise I still go the games though. Arvo games good. You can get home crack one and watch again. Only if we win though. :D

Thanks for the info though fellas, 8.30 is rough- I'd like to actually do something else with my night too....
I havn't watched a whole game that starts at 8.30 ever. I usually listen to the radio on Friday.
With digital TV and high/low definition surely we could get games from over East live. I fu!!en hate TV stations so much I mostly refuse point blank to watch any commercial TV. If we all on one night (Australia wide) just didnt watch a game the advertisers and the AFL might get the hint and pressure the TV stations. Not only for Football, here in WA we treated like dirt for things like tennis, super cars, cricket, golf, the list goes on and on. Fu!!en TV stations.:mad::mad::mad:

I remember the good old channel 9 days when they would show Friday games at 6:30 if a WA team was playing.

**** you 7.