Strategy Trade and List Management thread 2.(...the waiting for the hammer to fall edition)

Personally I think Hamling will go.. I mean what is he waiting for ???? He would have decided by now I think.

To make the best of the situation we should get 35 from Freo, then get 36 from Saints (and 50) so we have back to back picks like the last few years which enables list management to do their thing! Then just give them 40 & 63 back! We still have the higher picks for Cloke. We still have picks for Hrovat to come but I think we will go after 3rd round future pick for him!

That gives us 18,35,36 and a pick in the 70's for Cloke.

The draft is apparently really deep so 3 good players there!

I also think the club and Adams management have been strategic with how they released everything today. It is all in the
wording. We have not directly asked for a trade, in other words West Coast and Freo come and put something to us. If West Coast
want him we could upgrade our first pick 18 to 12 and 40 to 34. Then if Hamling stays we can get 33 from North instead and
we still have 33,34 which again is 2 second rounders again.

I think all the dominos are there and we are just waiting for the first to be knocked over! or maybe I have just had a week off from work and listened to 30 hours of trade radio and have too much time on my hands :)

Settle down,struth. Listen,you had your fun when you thought Jongy was leaving but you were wrong,again,so it might be time to give our premiership side a bit of a spell from your constant criticism a perhaps realise you get it very wrong,a lot

Amigos del gran footy (friends of BF).

relajense caray!!! relax please. we won a flag, enjoy. all this stuff is a bit over the top. if adams wants to go to mummy and daddy it is not the end of the world. same with hamling, even though i would like both of them in the side next year. we will find a solution. at the end the of day, i would really panick if bevo left. now that is really bad S***. but he will stay. TRUST IN THE GREAT BEVO AND ENJOY THE GREAT VICTORY. ALSO THERE WILL BE MORE FLAGS. WHAT A FANTASTIC DAY. ENJOY THE WEATHER. IT IS SUCH A NICE DAY THAT FROM NOW ON, ALL DAYS AS BEAUTIFUL AS TODAY, SHALL HENCEFORTH BE CALLED:

A BULLDOG DAY!!!

IN BEVO I/WE TRUST!!! GO DOGS!!! WOOF, WOOF!!!

Can't shake the feeling that we're getting unders on every trade (except the Cloke one I suppose) while other teams keep making clever deals. Adams might have gotten us something of value but now we'll wait a year and be in a worse negotiating position.

Oh well **** it, we won the flag, still on top of the goddamn world. Might need to watch the replay again tonight though.

That pick 10 trade is a great one for St Kilda, really took advantage of Hawthorn's desperation to get O'Meara there. Could easily be pick 10 they get next year, and a couple second rounders in an even and deep draft is a great return. This is the kind of deal I'd love to see us make.

So pies want pick 50-70 for Cloke

Dogs keen to give late 50s-late 70s

We would rather take nothing from the saints for Stevens than take 50 because we won't use it if we draft only 3 players.

How about we trade Stevens for pick 50, then give the pies that pick for Cloke ?

Whatever comes or goes during this trade period what I am hoping for is that next Thursday our list is improved. If, overall, we come up on the negative side of the ledger then that will be a bit disappointing. The purpose of participating in the trade is to improve your list; of course there are no guarantees and we, like all teams are subject to market forces, but if players walk out the door for less than their worth then we haven't been all that successful.
Hopefully our list managers are on the ball as their previous good track record indicates and we end up in the black.

If the tweet is fair dinkum I can't see Todd wanting to stay in Melbourne.

Talking to a north supporter this has been known for awhile. He's pretty much on the outer with his teammates

That pick 10 trade is a great one for St Kilda, really took advantage of Hawthorn's desperation to get O'Meara there. Could easily be pick 10 they get next year, and a couple second rounders in an even and deep draft is a great return. This is the kind of deal I'd love to see us make.
They want the Hawks' and their own first round picks in 2017 to make a play for Fyffe according to some sports media types.

WC list manager just confirmed interest in Adams on AW
Oh **** yes, that's excellent news. Exactly what we needed. At the very least could scare Freo into getting it done this year.

I don't want to see him go btw, I just think it'll happen this year or next and better for us if this year.