Trade week thread #2

• Thread starter Thread starter cmndstab

Every football reporter you mean, and let's be honest when you talk about Rucci or Hutchy you aren't exactly talking about the most talented of media. In fact I reckon they would have a better chance of getting something right if they threw darts at a board and in Rucci's case I am sure that The Crows at least use him to spread misinformation. Noble and Trigg have been very honest in every interview that I have heard, either refusing to expand or naming the players involved in any trades and have consistantly denied any chance of Tippett being traded. I personally just think that someone with his talent and competative nature are very rare and we would be stupid to entertain any idea of moving him, especially with the midfield gold we have brought in.

I agree with you that we shouldnt trade him. I would bet my left one we sat down and talked about it. I guarantee you Hawthorn did not sit down and talk about Buddy, Hodge or Rioli

The latest news i have rec on Tippet today is Adelaide have told Brisbane its Redden + Polec or nothing.....
Brisbane at this stage have said no, but Adel expect Brisb to come back with an offer once Clark deal is done.

Whether Adel is willing to negotiate maybe Polec + 2 first rounders not sure.

But im sure it wont be Polec + a first rounder.

At this stage Adelaide stance is: Redden + Polec or P$&% OFF!

Once again Faith you seem spot on. Are you Emma Quayle?

The latest news i have rec on Tippet today is Adelaide have told Brisbane its Redden + Polec or nothing.....
Brisbane at this stage have said no, but Adel expect Brisb to come back with an offer once Clark deal is done.

Interesting.

Thanks mate.

If for some crazy reason Brisbane decide to pull the trigger on Redden and Polec for Tippett we could go from having an average midfield to a dominant one by 2013.

I can't see it happening but it's a fun thought.

I remember Johnstone in primary school, Saint Marks. My mate paid him out as he was pulling a ******ed face. Turned out he had something wrong with him. Haven't been a fan of him in the Swans games so far, looks a solid body though

If for some crazy reason Brisbane decide to pull the trigger on Redden and Polec for Tippett we could go from having an average midfield to a dominant one by 2013.

That crazy reason goes by the name Crazy Vossy.:p

INB4 Pyro's "crazy?" must be dealing with this man

[QUE Crazy Picture of Voss]

Johnston deal just seems to good to be true with him signing a contract extension.

Well done Faith :thumbsu::thumbsu:

EDIT: Crow-eater just too quick

It's a pipedream for sure but i feel for them to give us 2 midfielders we will have to give them 1 back. I'd think Douglas is the standard and type.

Once again Faith you seem spot on. Are you Emma Quayle?

No, Emma is a gun!
As i said before i had given up hope on Johnstone on Monday when Sydney told Adelaide No Way.

Once i read what Emma wrote today about us still being intersted in Johnsto, i made an inquiry and it was a YES.

About 30 mins i got a text its 35 and Armst.
Do we even have pick 35 does anyone know?

Redden and Polec is an absolute rip off for Brisbane, I find that very hard to believe that Adelaide would think they could get both players for Tippett. If they really did ask for those 2 players then that's a sign they don't want to trade unless we significantly pay overs which won't happen under Kerr. Doubt a trade will happen, the GWS trades and now Clark have really slowed down trade week for us.

No, Emma is a gun!
As i said before i had given up hope on Johnstone on Monday when Sydney told Adelaide No Way.

Once i read what Emma wrote today about us still being intersted in Johnsto, i made an inquiry and it was a YES.

About 30 mins i got a text its 35 and Armst.
Do we even have pick 35 does anyone know?

Yes - we still have picks 24, 35, 46 and 64 (& Armstrong)

Emma Quayle on Johnston:

I've heard Adelaide want him real bad and were working with Sydney on it. Might know soon

i thought for sure it would have to be pick 24. we'll see

Redden and Polec is an absolute rip off for Brisbane, I find that very hard to believe that Adelaide would think they could get both players for Tippett. If they really did ask for those 2 players then that's a sign they don't want to trade unless we significantly pay overs which won't happen under Kerr. Doubt a trade will happen, the GWS trades and now Clark have really slowed down trade week for us.

Gibbo you are spot on. Redden and Polec would be way way overs.... I think even Redden by himself would be. Im expecting a late monday bid of Polec and 8. I think it is fair for everyone and will get the job done. 50% chance I reckon although personally I would rather keep him

Did someone say CRAZY?

Voss_Michael.jpg

INB4 Pyro's "crazy?" must be dealing with this man

I apologize for being a little slow on this one Chook. Will go out of my way to ensure full service next time :D:thumbsu:

Redden is going nowhere.. It will be pick 8 and Polec or nothing

It will be nothing then. There is no way the lions would trade for pick 5 last year, then draft Polec to only trade him away a year later. Once he starts getting games and showing how good he will be his value will skyrocket.

Pick 34 is our 2nd round pick. Geel 26, GC 27, Port 28, Bris 29, Bris 30, GC 31, Port 32, Bris 33, Adel 34.

GWS had a pick at around 30 in there as well before trade week, not sure who has that pick now though. We have pick 35. EDIT, you beat me to it!

Why would we be targeting another key forward. For backup or what?

Thats the whole point!

Adelaide have said he is a required player and we won't trade him. It would have to be a ridiculously one sided deal for us to pull the trigger.

Tippett is not really on the table but for the right offer everyone is expandable and in these cases the right offer is above and beyond a fair trade....its a reeming ;)

I have a hunch that the fact we are chasing johnstone, a key position forward, might mean late in trade week we may conceed to trading Tippett to Brisbane for one of the multiple options listed throughout the thread.