Training 11th Jan

• Thread starter Thread starter lunacy

A few extra photes.

crowstraining110110040.jpg

Knighter and Schwert look on.
Sadly, Knights could do no more than this.

crowstraining110110038.jpg

Hendo v Dogga
Technically that's in the back Dogga. Nice jocks Ricky!

crowstraining110110036.jpg

Truck looking Truckish

crowstraining110110032.jpg

Jacky, Griff and Armstrong
Armstrong is still so skinny

crowstraining110110030.jpg

Thommo and BernieV, Jacky
There's a line here I'm sure:rolleyes:

crowstraining110110029.jpg

Tips and man with balls
He seems to be carrying even more balls under his top :D

crowstraining110110016.jpg

VB with birds flying out his chest
This bloke is fit, fit, fit. I was more tired watching him than he was running in the heat

crowstraining110110012.jpg

Sellar and Maric
I think Ivan is airing his hairy armpits and warning Sellsy to stay away

Next time I'll resize the pics before posting them. :o

Tip Top work mate!

Really enjoyed the video's and photo's.

And ALL the reports.

The Cookie monster is very handy overhead, took a nice one or two iin PS or early rounds last year.

Cook and Danger are both lightning quick, strong, hard at it and like tackling, smothering and all the hard stuff. Their both guys you want at the club.

Nice work from those doing reports on such a bastard of a day!!

Many thanks, fellas. :thumbsu: :)

The clips of the marking duels plus pics was an absolute bonus. :thumbsu:

We don't deserve it .... but we'll take it!! :D

One thing of concern though was that Danger was tackled fairly heavily in a tackling/ handball/play-on drill just before the scratchy game and spent some time getting his left knee checked by the physio.
Second hand info... someone who went training told me that Douglas messed up in the drill you described above and caused a turnover. In his over-zealous efforts to make up for it he tackled Dangerfield a little vigorously which left Danger with a sore knee. Danger did rejoin the group eventually but in a yellow guernsey.

As if Dougie didn't have enough people down on him, now he's hurt Roo II!

Second hand info... someone who went training told me that Douglas messed up in the drill you described above and caused a turnover. In his over-zealous efforts to make up for it he tackled Dangerfield a little vigorously which left Danger with a sore knee. Danger did rejoin the group eventually but in a yellow guernsey.

As if Dougie didn't have enough people down on him, now he's hurt Roo II!

Cheers CS.
Probably good that it was Dougie tackling Danger rather than the other way around. ;)

Can't believe people went today - considering the time AND the weather! Kudos to the people who went :thumbsu: and thanks for the reports & photos.
Gotta love those short shorts ;)

God, bring on the NAB Cup already, I can't wait to see our boys in action again :p

I was counting down until the NAB Cup Showdown, then I get an invite in the mail to my friend's 21st on the same day :mad: And it's a formal dinner so I can't even go to the game then go to the party afterwards. F^#%!

Ahahaha, worst thing in the world eh symesy15? I'd be ditching the formal dinner. Footy >>> having a pompous dinner with people. :p

Not sure about you guys but the cricket hasn't been enough of a distraction this season. Tried to pump myself up for it, but with all the buzz over what we could achieve in the next few years I haven't been able to shake thoughts of footy all summer. Agree with Stabby, hurry the **** up NAB Cup.

Can't believe people went today - considering the time AND the weather! Kudos to the people who went :thumbsu: and thanks for the reports & photos.
Gotta love those short shorts ;)

I was counting down until the NAB Cup Showdown, then I get an invite in the mail to my friend's 21st on the same day :mad: And it's a formal dinner so I can't even go to the game then go to the party afterwards. F^#%!

One word Symesy... PRIORITIES!!!

Ahahaha, worst thing in the world eh symesy15? I'd be ditching the formal dinner. Footy >>> having a pompous dinner with people. :p
It may be good to see football and avoid the party/dinner/wedding (whatever the situation is)

but it could ruin the friendship

I always think back to 05 easter

came down to Adelaide for an Easter wedding. Mum went to the wedding, dad and I went to the loss to West Coast in rd 1, then they both went to the reception

have only talked once since and that was when we bumped into each other at a Sydney AFL match.
we've called them to organise stuff but they havnt replied, gave up after 2 years

My friends know not to plan shit at the same time as Crow events, they know what happens ;)

Most of my friends know that if the Crows play on the same day as something they plan that I won't go - but it's "only" pre season and it's a 21st so it's not just another birthday.... We had just better win :mad: And I'll be sure to get someone to send me updates..
Will it be on TV? I know on the NAB fixture it says it's a foxtel game but given that it's a "showdown" they'll show it on FTA, right??? :o

Very disappointed with your decision Symesy :P

Last year I missed the first half of my brother's 40th (showed up after) for the Freo game that we won by 1231546pts. And I had to organize an earlier flight home from a family holiday in Tassie to get back in time for the Rd.2 Sydney game this year.

Most of my friends know that if the Crows play on the same day as something they plan that I won't go - but it's "only" pre season and it's a 21st so it's not just another birthday.... We had just better win :mad: And I'll be sure to get someone to send me updates..
Will it be on TV? I know on the NAB fixture it says it's a foxtel game but given that it's a "showdown" they'll show it on FTA, right??? :o
I think im being volunteered here to give you updates

Very disappointed with your decision Symesy :P

Last year I missed the first half of my brother's 40th (showed up after) for the Freo game that we won by 1231546pts. And I had to organize an earlier flight home from a family holiday in Tassie to get back in time for the Rd.2 Sydney game this year.

I'm sorry :o haha. I'm quite disappointed too to be honest since I wait all summer for the first game...the party had better be fun and the food better be bloody good!

I think im being volunteered here to give you updates

Actually, I wasn't even thinking of you when I said that, I was thinking more my parents or one of my other footy friends because they'll all be going without me :(:(

I'm sorry :o haha. I'm quite disappointed too to be honest since I wait all summer for the first game...the party had better be fun and the food better be bloody good!

Actually, I wasn't even thinking of you when I said that, I was thinking more my parents or one of my other footy friends because they'll all be going without me :(:(
cool. I get to save the $

saw James Craig and two other Crows (probably Jaensch and either Schmidt/Wright) at the airport this morning (heading towards the gates) at about 7:10am.

yeah he was flying to port lincoln. saw him there on tuesday and wednesday with who i think was his dad. i was staring at him for ages trying to work out where i knew him from and then he was so happy when he realised i recognised him.